We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have travelled widely and I really like this hotel. It is within close distance of the airport and easy to go into Barcelona with a regular and fast train service. It is close to the beach so very pleasant to return to after a day in the city. The room was spacious with flat screen TV, bar fridge and spacious bathroom with shower, bath tub, bidet and toilet. The rooms were well serviced each day with large bathtowels and gels. The breakfast is excellent with a very wide choice of cereal, bacon, egg, freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruit salad, pastries etc I enjoyed having wi fi in the room. The staff were most obliging. We came with a group and it was great to have so much space and for the group to be able to walk and exercise in a safe environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear customer,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Castelldefels is a great beach choice for convenience to the city and airport offering 20 minute train journey to city 15 taxi ride to airport. This hotel offers great value for money. The breakfast is very good and provides a wide choice including fresh orange! We visit Barcelona for business and pleasure and travel with 2 children. The double/family rooms are a very good size big reception/lounge area close walking distance to train station,beach and resteraunts. Popular for business and vacations users. Very proffesional recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markwright60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Customer

We are very pleased to have had a good time in our hotel and we were able to enjoy their time with us.

See you again next year

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I travel quite a lot and I stay almost weekly in diferents hotels throughout Spain and Europe. When I book a hotel I double check the internet conection and its restaurant facilities.
When I checked the prices of Barcelona city centre I decided to move a bit further out as the price was more competitive. Good choice. This hotel is just perfect for what I have come to do to Barcelona and on top of it I gone for some running in the morning along the beach. Marvellous. I hope next time my visit here is for leisure porposes ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmyguitartf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear customer,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

decided on a city break to Barcelona, but my wife wanted a few days on the beach, and to be honest this hotel met both our needs, first of all the hotel, "Ciudad de casteldefels" very very suprised for the price, facilities are very clean and the pool is tidy and due to the size of the hotel its never busy out of season, and would stay here again,

the food is decent enough as per buffet quality goes, fresh well tended and stocked, the rooms were nicely presented and maintained throughout the stay,

the resort of casteldefels beach itself is a nice little place, varied amount of restaurants with varying quality, 1 minute walk to the beach which includes the 200 yard spaced bars, cleaned and maintained regularly with say walks to nearby towns, the main strip is a little low rent with those spanish themed restaurants run by non spanish people, which takes the edge of the authenticity, menus set out like cheap curry shops, we decided to use the supermarket and local bakeries for snacks, the main town centre is a bustling diverse mix which is well worth the 15 min walk in to town, the bus to Barcelona takes 20 mins and costs 2 euros.

to conclude, the hotel has the feel and quality of a medium franchise and i would not hesitate to stop here again if i was to visit barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gavinsmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Customer

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet their expectations in different aspects such as the friendliness of the staff, food, and other things you mention.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel in last week of Feb 2013.
This hotel is not in Barcelona but in a friendly town called Castelldefels. But, you can easily reach to Barcelona by train or bus. Bus stop is about 15 mins walk from the hotel and I guess there is a train station in 10 mins.
The hotel is located very close to the sea. So, during summer you might find it an additional reason to stay here.
Staff are super friendly and speaks English quite well. Rooms are small compared to what you would get in Asia or US. But, compared to European standard it is very good.
Hotel has a nice outdoor pool (I couldn't try bcoz of weather). The breakfast was very good compared what I my friends told me about many other hotels in Barcelona. You also have a huge lobby area within the hotel along with a setup for having drinks :: Great for casual talk with any other person staying in the hotel.
The only negative :: The WiFi was horrible. I couldn't even open a single webpage.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Customer

Thanks for your time to write your opinion about our Hotel. We welcome your comments and your loyalty to our hotel. In particular we extend its congratulations to all our staff as one of our main goals besides meeting their expectations is to reach for a customer value with the most personalized treatment possible.

Thanks for your opinion about our people, services, facilities. Are actually very close to Barcelona because in a few minutes from our hotel des can we reach the city center either in private or public transport.

Hope to see you another time.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed here with my colleagues during Mobile World Congress, and I was very pleased. Very spacious rooms by European standards, comfortable beds, nice location, and very friendly staff. The restaurant can be a little hit or miss, but in general serves up tasty dishes of traditional Spanish food. Breakfast offered a great spread and selection.

The lounge area is huge, and the bar has everything you need. The pool looked inviting, but the weather wasn't, so can't comment on it, other than it looked nice.

In the room, mini-bar prices are about half those in the states.

Parking in the garage below ground is 10 euro a day, and it's a very tight fit.

I hope to return here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Customer

We welcome your comments about our hotel services and facilities. In particular we extend its congratulations to all our staff.

Hope to see you soon new.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

What a great find, this hotel is great, staff very friendly rooms/hotel clean.
Stayed over New Year, gala dinner on NYE was fantastic with whole Lobster as the fish course and fillet steak for the main, Red andWhite wine, Champagne, water and a free bar. The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom.
10 min walk from the train station, we visited Sitges one day and Barcelona another.
Approx 20 mins from the airport, taxi from airport to hotel 38 euros...taxi from hotel to airport 28 euros, think it depends on the time of day.
Great beach which is a short walk from the hotel.
Plenty of places to eat, Tappas bars, take aways cafe's and restaurants.
Small supermaket in the main street handy for wine/beer and snacks.
Castelldefels in a lovely spanish town, the people are very friendly and welcoming, will return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weymouthtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear customer:

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel and service given. We appreciate especially your comment to our staff as it is of the utmost importance to be amble and attentive as they are a reflection of our product. Are actually very close to Barcelona because in a few minutes from our hotel des can we reach the city center either in private or public transport.

Hope to see you again as we indicated.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
705 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#12 of 17 in Castelldefels
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
#6 of 17 in Castelldefels
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Address: Passeig de la Marina, 212, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range: £47 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De Castelldefels Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing