We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
Ilhavo, Portugal
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Location is pretty good for those who want to go to the beach (just a couple of blocks away), rooms are huge, bed quite big and comfortable. Has a very nice pool, and although not very big and a lot of children were around, it's still a manageable size. Breakfast was good (though a bit of garlic for the pan con tomate would be a nice added touch, but that's just a minor detail). Pretty clean and with good wifi connection from our room. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank aish_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Customer

Thanks for your time to write your opinion about our Hotel.

Hope to see you another time.

Regards

Hotel Ciutat deCastelldefels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    152
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
97
117
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel lived up to its billing. It was very clean and comfortable and located in an ideal part of town - three blocks from the main drag along the beach and much quieter at night. Castelldefels is a laid back beach resort town with a beautiful, wide, clean beach. There are many restaurants to choose from ranging from small breakfast cafes to upscale eateries, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel room was relatively spacious with a small balcony equipped with table and chairs, however the view is of other hotels and apartments in the neighborhood. The bathroom included a bidet and soft towels. The outdoor pool was large and equipped with many lounge chairs. The receptionists spoke English and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GPBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Customer

We welcome your comments about our hotel. For the entire hotel team is very important to get to meet the needs and expectations of our customers and we extend our congratulations to our team as they are the engine and reflection of the hotel.

Bst regards

Hhotel Ciutat de atssstelldefels (Grup Soteras)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent a week here and enjoyed the stay. A few minutes' walk from the beach, 15 minutes from the airport in taxi (27 euro) and 1 hour in bus to the center of Barcelona (Line 94). The goal of the visit was to relax by the pool and on the beach, and the hotel was perfect for this.

The pool had ample room and obviously a lot of kids, but it was not much of a nuissance. Friendly hotel employees, and an open bar in the lobby. We were not very impressed by the restaurants in the area, but maybe we were just unlucky. We did however find a bar that we absolutely loved: http://takuabar.com/ They serve the best nachos I have ever tasted.

The hotel did not have WiFi in our room even though that was advertised on Hotels.com, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. It really doesn't take that much effort to make a decent breakfast, but it just wasn't very good. However, the breakfast did have fruit, yoghurt, cereals, scrambled eggs with sausage and bacons (inedible in our opinion, very watery eggs and seemingly boiled bacon, not crisp at all) and the usual white bread with cheese and variations of meat.

Room Tip: Floors below 2 have access to free WiFi, above and including the 2nd floor the WiFi is very unstable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to improve day by day our product and the resulting customer satisfaction.

Regards

Hotel Ciutat de Castelldefels (Grup Soteras)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For flying out of BCN the next morning, it's perfect. Clean, great location, good breakfast spread before your flight. Wifi worked ok in the lobby, not so much in my room. A/C, fridge in room, fairly quiet even on the ground floor next to the pool!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BriansUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and we want to improve day by day our product and the resulting customer satisfaction.

Regards

HhotelCiutat de Castelldefels (Grup Soteras)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Selected this after reading reviews on the internet. Fortunately it was a good choice and we were impressed with this hotel. Nice big and clean rooms with nice tv. We ended up staying 3 extra nights as were so happy there! Breakfast also nice with plenty options. Wi-fi good on the lower floor & first floor but not working on top floor. Staff was great and helpful. Reception area very nice and clean. Parking expensive (€14 day) but the staff helped us to find free parking just outside the hotel. Pool area looked nice but we didn't use it as the sea is just 300m from the hotel. We would love to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Wi-fi didn't work on top floor but the room was a tiny bit more modern than the one downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leon u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer

We welcome your comments about our Hotel. The truth is that we like to read that we were able to provide a good stay at our hotel.

Also thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you soon.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Only 15 minutes to BCN airport.

A quiet room that we slept well in. we were only here for 20 hours, so can't comment on Dinner or Breakfast service. Bar service was a bit hit & miss - but no complaints.
Reception service was fabulous, let us look at the room before we moved in & gave us a quick early check out. A few blocks away from the beach (short walk) - but for what we needed (a good night's sleep close to BCN) - this did the job really well.

One notable downside - the rooms smelled very soapy - we saw 2 rooms - both had this problem, plus my mum stayed in another room - which had the same strong soap smell - it came from the sheets, we think - but air out the room for a while and you don't notice it as much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer

We appreciate your time to consider his opinion in this community.

Thank you very much for the comment and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had called at two or three hotels before we were directed to this one. The others were all backing on to the beach and were full. This one is a couple of blocks away from the sea and, although a three star, it felt more like a four or five star. Rooms well proportioned, nicely furnished and clean. Fantastic breakfast. and an amazingly helpful member of staff. Didn't get her name but she was on duty in reception when we arrived on the afternoon of the 10th of October. This young lady will go far! A real credit to her employers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Customer

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet their expectations in different aspects such as the friendliness of the staff, food, and other things you mention.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelldefels
Hotel Playafels
#11 of 16 in Castelldefels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Bel Air Hotel
#5 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#125 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
#6 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels

Property: Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Address: Passeig de la Marina, 212, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De Castelldefels Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing