We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland food, appalling service”

Ristorante Tibu-Ron
Ranked #42 of 344 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bland food, appalling service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We Stayed in the hotel, and tried this restaurant the first nite. We had a starter with cheese and pumpkin, which did not taste anything, and it was impossible to tell whether it was supposed to be warm or cold. It was neither. No salt or pepper, nor olive oil or balsamico on the table to mitigate. The waiter splashed the wine when pouring, not allowing for an initial taste either. Main course was risotto, not impressive, especially not when considering the price. Waited 35 mins to get the bill after we requested it, staff generally unresponsive, unattentive. Ended up walking inside to demand the bill. Steer clear.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iDuck85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibu-Ron G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ristorante Tibu-Ron, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are sorry to receive this bad comments. We are taking into consideration this issues in order to make a better service. We hope you come back and try again our restaurant.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice food and environment”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went here and had for starters "pica-pica", and for second the Tagliata de buey, the desert was tiramisu.
The beverage selection was both white and red wine.
It was all very good.
The location suites the level of restaurant with a beach front.
The only dislike i have to state was the table we had.
It was right below the AC and was leaking water right over my place.

But still, i recomend this restaurant :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pacbaronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibu-Ron G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ristorante Tibu-Ron, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your comments! Hope to see you soon again at the Ristorante Tibu-Ron!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you could give three and a half stars I would. We had two starters, 3 beers and two mains for less than 50 Euros. The cod was delicious and came with chips and a lovely complimenting tomato and olive sauce/salad. The pizza was quite unlike any other pizza we' had: a lot of cheese but full of flavour and texture. The olives were plentiful and perfectly ripe. The service was average. It was let down by the music being played out on the terrace: too loud and a bit weirdly dancey. Still, we had a nice meal sitting out in the air and looking at the sea and that but 4/5 would seem a disservice to the delights of the city.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allthethrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibu-Ron G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ristorante Tibu-Ron, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your comment. Hope next time you visit the Ristorante Tibu-Ron you can put us the 4 or maybe 5 stars! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tibu-Ron also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ristorante Tibu-Ron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing