We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”
Review of Hotel Luna

Hotel Luna
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Luna
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Close to the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurans and cafes and bars. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms were spacious and well equiped. Hotel has excellent facilities, Access to wifi was intermittent, but adequate.

Room Tip: We found upstairs overlooking the garden to be fine. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful from start to finish, the internet has evidently improved as per the more dated review's complaints as we were able to get wi-fi from our room and use Skype. The cleaning service was exceptional and the general facilities were all very clean and pleasant. The room was spacious and had plenty of wardrobe space for both of us, the pool was pleasant and very quiet. Furthermore, the location is excellent for the beach and the nearby restaurants (especially La Posada). The beach is less than 5 minutes away but it is far enough away to not hear the loud noises from the main strip. There are nearby markets for drinks, snacks etc.
The room lacks a fridge, however there was a more than adequate air conditioning unit and the bathroom amenities were very good indeed.
The nearby restaurants all successfully cater for all dietary requirements, including vegan and coeliac. Overall the experience was more than I could have hoped for and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Any, they are all exceptional quality for their price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Lovely hotel, very well maintained with very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast, the food in the restaurant for either lunch or dinner is very tasty. Meals are served in the garden and it brings an extra charm. Staff are very professional and friendly. Mosquitoes like everywhere with the similar climate. Yes, problems with internet but its absence gives some extra relaxation. I was traveling with kids and definitely will recommend this hotel to families. Beach is 5 min to walk, clean, sand. Swimming pool in the hotel is clean and safe. The place itself, Castelldedels, not for glamorous customers but for really comfortable, relaxing, pleasant holidays and an ideal point to start traveling along the coast and visit Barcelona a few times.

Room Tip: Less noisy to the street, streets in Castelldefels are very quite. Check AC, in some rooms old and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Татьяна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The location of the hotel is PERFECT! Close enough that you can get to the beach in under 5min walk...close enough to get to the nightlife in under 5min walk...far enough, however, that the any noise from clubs/bars will not prevent you from sleeping.

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was well kept

but...

If you need an internet connection, stay somewhere else!
If you do not like to get bitten by insects and bugs during the night, stay somewhere else!
If you do not like to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave the hotel, stay somewhere else!

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days, you can imagine that these issue became increasingly frustrating with each passing day.

I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coach_p798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Very nice and clean hotel.
Open swiming pool and garden cafe very nice..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank star_111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#12 of 17 in Castelldefels
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna

Address: 153 Paseo de la Marina, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Price Range: £41 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luna Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing