We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marfina - Best Apart Hotel on the Costa Dorada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Marfina
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, California
1 review
“Marfina - Best Apart Hotel on the Costa Dorada”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We viewed over 30 before choosing Marfina - and after 2 bad apartments and the parking ($60/day) experience in Barceloneta this was what we needed - Contemporary IKEA Style interior, steps from the beach - on the beach promenade - very clean - absolutely fantastic helpful staff - close to all kinds of activities, restaurants, shopping - can recommend the seafood section at Carrefour - FREE secure PARKING what a concept! Free Bicycles, Surfboards etc. - No graphiti - What else do we need to say - only negative was that Internet access was a little slow but workable for most people - A GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Marfina for 4 days beginning of Jan 2013 (2 adults and 2 kids 9-11). We were in apartment #1005. We had an excellent service. Room was super clean and staff had always a nice attitude. Location is great: right to the beach & restaurants, grocery store at 5 minutes by walk (if you want to use the kitchen). We appreciated the access to the private parking - Can imagine it is a great asset in summer time! (My suggestion: it would be great to have our own device to set up/down the pin in the street to get to the parking by our own).
Castelldefels is a very nice city, 15 min drive from BCN airport and 25 min drive from Barcelona downtown. As the weather was great, we enjoyed the ping-pong table and bikes. Other extras were also available like surf, sailboard, canoe or sun beds (everything for free)...simple but really appreciated those days. According to our travel experience (we travel a lot all year long for business and even for holidays as well) we really can tell that Marfina is a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Apartments: oh well, European
Parking: European
Service: Well above European (exellent coffee)
Location: Perfect (beach, restaurants, proximity of Barcelona and the airport)
Beach: one of the best in Spain or perhaps in Europe

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ex-potential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at Marfina two weeks during October (4 adults and three kids aged between 0-6). Service attitude was excellent, you got always a smile and a helpful advice. Location is great next to the 5 km beach and you have easy access both to Barcelona and to the south (Tarragona, Sitges, Salou etc). Apartments were clean and well-equiped and also have heating which can be nice during October and November. We had high hopes for our hope and we werent disappointed. Thank you Lupe and all the others!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderlues
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent 3 weeks in Marfina, staying in a 1 bedroom apartment with lateral sea-view.
The credo of Marfina apartments is " Marfina a place to come back to", well that is exactly what we will do. I'll try to post here under why we were impressed :
- Lovely location- 50 meters from the beach, clean, quit and spacious apartment with super silent airco.
- The parking lot on premises ( a must in Castelldefels due to limited parking space in city)
- Wonderful service provided ( cleaning- changing towels- front desk ((especially a warm thank you to Alex and Lupe- really great people!))
- Lot's of extras provided for free : sun beds, Canoe's, Surf gear you can take to the beach, etc..
- Lot's of shops and good restaurants within walking distance.
As mentioned above, we will definitely return - this place is just marvelous ( and i am very careful using these wordings since - being a professional traveler with over 80 nights/year away from home - i am rather demanding..)
The only area of improvement we can think of :
- On the third day after our arrival, a free barbecue was organised for the guests, ( free food and drinks) Although the initiative is great, the food provided was really not ok.. Why not ask the guest a small fee ( 5, or even 10€) in order to make this barbecue experience as superb as the rest of a Marfina experience ? !
Overall and to resume : If you think of going to this costa in spain; try Marfina, you will not find any better.!

Room Tip: Pick a room with lateral sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

If you want to be near Barca but not IN the city, this is a great option. Day trip into town is super easy driving or on train, bus/metro. Come back in the afternoon and walk 50 feet to the beach. The beach is very clean and nice. It's a best of both worlds situation. Room is clean and efficient with a small kitchen. Free and secure parking was a plus for us. Wifi did not work in the room but outside and in the common areas was strong enough to use. Staff is friendly and very helpful providing us with help for our daily trip into Barcelona to see the sites. Lot's of eateries about 250m up the street. We especially liked the Pasteleria where we purchased fresh bread each day as well as various treats.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms that looks out to the ocean rather than across the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed 4 nights at Marfina and really liked the place. The building is perfectly situated in Castelldefels, next to the beach and close to the restaurants/bars. The apartments were very modern, clean and with enough space to move around. Beds were kind o f hard though...The staff at Marfina are friendly and speak english. Would we come back? Yes!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larzon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.7 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
0.1 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#5 of 17 in Castelldefels
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#11 of 17 in Castelldefels
261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Marfina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Marfina

Property: Apartamentos Marfina
Address: Paseo Maritimo 165, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Marfina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sea front in Castelldefels, with direct access to the beach. Near to the commercial area of Playafels and two minutes from the bus stops to Barcelona.23 apartments designed to provide guests with maximum comfort. All have fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning (cold and hot) central heating, international TV, safe and wireless internet. The majority of the apartments have terraces with either a view of the sea or the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Marfina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Marfina Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing