We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit here and still a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rural La Vall del Cadi
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second visit here and still a great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had another night here in May while visiting Andorra, which is only about 6 miles away, and hasn't changed. Lovely rooms, a fantastic breakfast worth every penny and a place I'd have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed for a night here while visiting nearby Andorra and was very impressed. The owner doesn't seem to speak any English although usually her son is at hand to help out. The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean with a plasma screen in the rooms too. We had breakfast the following morning which was also first class, I'd definitely recommend to other visitors to have their breakfast here. I look forward to visiting this lovely little farmhouse in the middle of the picturesque Pyrenees again. The rates are very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Definitely stay for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We found this casa rural by chance. Its location just outside the town, but within easy walking distance, was perfect for our two nights' stay. Nobody was at home when we arrived, but the farmer called the owners who arrived within 5 minutes. We received a friendly, warm reception and were given a choice of rooms - we asked to look around, as we needed the one with the firmest mattress. We chose the fuller Breakfast, which was a massive typical regional "farmhouse" breakfast - desayuno completo : fruit juice, coffee, thick toast for rubbing garlic and fresh tomato onto (not very sociable but very yummy), meats, cheeses, croissants, jam, and fresh fruit. The "mama" of the casa was always friendly and helpful. It was very quiet at night; you could not hear the other guests as the bedroom walls are very thick. During the day, there was farm noise & farm smell - to be expected, as it was a working farm. The views all around the casa rural were superb. The town of La Seu d'Urgell retains a lot of the old character and it was very atmospheric at night, walking through the narrow dimly lit streets. Upon departure from the Casa Rural, we received a warm hug and a bar of soap with the bill, because I had mentioned how much I loved their soap. Having some Spanish made communication easier. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, some have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

we thought that we would stay in a nice farm with a lot of animals, as they show on their web site. dissapointing!! they could not even offer a bottle of water or a cup of coffee when we arrived in the afternoon, need to go to the village... we were charged more than originally agreed... the room was clean, but the farm was dirty and smelly..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVMNGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Seu d'Urgell hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seu d'Urgell
0.8 mi away
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
#2 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#3 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat
El Castell de Ciutat
#1 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel ANDRIA
Hotel ANDRIA
#4 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Glorieta
La Glorieta
#5 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolcet, l'hotel
Dolcet, l'hotel
#1 of 2 in Alas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural La Vall del Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural La Vall del Cadi

Property: Casa Rural La Vall del Cadi
Address: Cami del Salit LV-4008 C-462 km88 | Ctra de Cerc a 1 Km de la Seu d'Urgell, La Seu d'Urgell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > La Seu d'Urgell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in La Seu d'Urgell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage La Vall del Cadi in front of "Segre Olympic Park" is situated 1 km from La Seu d'Urgell and 11 km from Andorra. It has comfortable rooms with bathroom and TV inside. Also you have views to the cathedral of La Seu d'Urgell and Cadi Mountain.In the house there are cows, customers can test the milk for breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Rural La Vall del Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rural La Vall Del Cadi Spain/Province Of Lleida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing