We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bell Repos
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice holidays”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

very warm and comfortable hotel; not luxury but we feel so good in this familiar atmosphere; the staff is so nice and helpful; the room is very clean and comfortable; the breakfast buffet is various and we really enjoy with home made cakes and good coffee;the location is no 1: close to the beach, and all shopping and restaurants(3mn walk).The beaches and areas are very nice. The mattress is very good but some noises around midnight(we are in Spain!)

Room Tip: the room with balcony and view on the garden is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heitz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    186
    30
    11
    18
See reviews for
166
290
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Its not luxury or fancy, it's clean, charming, close to everything yet in a quiet area and it's well kept - and the manager with staff will make you feel at home.

You get a warm welcoming and the treatment stays that way.

Yes, air condition would be nice, but never mind that detail.

Sonia, Xavi, Laia and the rest of the staff - you make this place worth a 5!

Gracias! We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. If I had to pick a negative it would be the lack of air conditioning as its fairly warm in July! However that isn't the point of the review. Without doubt I have stayed in better hotels but never in my life have I stayed in a hotel where all the staff go so far out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they are a credit to their hotel. Other points: rooms are clean and well attended, breakfast (continental) is fresh, tasty and plentiful, beds are comfortable and showers are good. One thing worth of mention: the hotel hire out good quality beach towels at a cost of 2 euros, not per day but for the duration of your stay! Also they provide you with FREE beach chairs and parasols to take for your days on the beach, amazing customer care. In short I would nit hesitate to return to this hotel and if you can get a room there just take it. Many thanks to all the staff for making our short weekend break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mika501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hotel Bell Repos is a super hotel suitable for families and large groups on the Costa Brava. We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting attractions in the surrounding towns.
The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hotel situated conveniently close to the beach and shopping areas.
Sonia and her staff went out of their way to make our stay with 41 teenagers and 8 adults special, always ready with suggestions and advice.
We shall defintely return to this hotel when we are on the Costa Brava in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at this little gem of an hotel. Traditional Spanish hotel,located 50 metres from beach and same distance from a quality shopping experience. Despite its close proximity to all local attractions ,Bell Repos retains a tranquil and calm atmosphere.The management, headed by Sonia and Loise , together with their staff are always available to offer advice and can be proud of their caring , unobtrusive attention. Lovely garden and a bonus is the car parking facility. Buffet is excellent and meals are available throughout day.Hotel offers special rates for 6 local restaurants , and I would strongly recommend this hotel and resort for an excellent holiday.Sport fans would also enjoy the Cactus bar, just 100 metres away for live sport coverage.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with terrace were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garygriffiths834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at el Bell Repos in May for three nights and I could hardly fault the hotel on anything. Sure, the room we stayed in wasn't very big but it was the smallest room in the hotel and the odds are good you'll get a bigger room than we did when you stay here. Despite this we still had plenty of space and sunlight in our room and the bathroom was very comfortable; nice warm shower and a big mirror.

Once we would go down for breakfast, we were always greeted by all the staff who are nothing short of great, always helpful and chatty. Breakfast itself is awesome by the way, you might have trouble (like me!) not to overeat straight away. There's just so many delicious things to try!

Location is right next to the beach and at the main 'strip' in town. Negatives? Uhhm... I can't think of any!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jooochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A last minute decision to return to Platja D'aro for half term............but I refused to go to where we stayed last year. My husband searched tirelessly through hotels and The Hotel Bell Repos jumped out straight away at me. Its picturesque courtyard with comfy seating and pretty garden looked lovely in the photos. We were not disappointed. The owners and their team of staff worked so hard at making our stay memorable. Full of information of places to go and things to do. The location is perfect, just off the beach and close to all the shops and restaraunts. Our room was perfectly clean and tidy, breakfast.....especially the cakes which were to DIE for, was extensive, and we had a tapas lunch one day which was delicious.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody considering visiting Platja D'aro. There is not one thing I can think of that is negative.
Thank you for a lovely stay. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soozieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Pins
Hotel Els Pins
#7 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Planamar
Hotel Planamar
#9 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Property: Hotel Bell Repos
Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing