We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bell Repos
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here in July. The hotel is very charming. Nice rooms. Very good service. Excellent breakfast and very good placed. Close to beach and close to town. We liked the hotel a lot. We got excellent help in the reception. Nice outside terrace with sofas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunnar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    189
    32
    11
    18
See reviews for
167
299
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a really nice and confortable stay there, actually very good quality-price. Very calm, and close to the beach.
And about stuff, they gave us a very pleasant stay, always concerned about how we were there and gaving us tips of places and things to do there.
If we go back to Platja de Aro, we will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just spent a week and a half at the Bell Repos. For sure it is a "simple" hotel, not a luxurious 5 star but once there you never give a thought to that. It has a wonderful ambiance, the location is great (2 minutes walk to either beach or the centre of Platja), rooms are simple but comfortable and impeccably clean, But what first and foremost makes Bell Repos such a wonderful place to stay is the staff. It's a great team and they are genuinely concerned about your well being from the minute you arrive and go out of their way to cater to your needs and make every guest feel good.

We really liked the breakfast, its varied and better than at many much more "glamorous" hotels. Everyone was making their catalan tomato breads and the coffee was good. The terrace is a great place to relax, so calm and quiet in spite of the hotels location so close to the centre of Platja.

Beds are a bit hard - as seems to be general rule in Spain and air conditioning would have been appreciated on the warmest nights.

But those are minor details - at the end of the day the hotel exceeded our expecations by far.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteingrimurS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice hotel and very friendly staff! Very central positioned and good food. A little bit noisy. Tip: if you book at the hotel site itself (so not booking.com), you can get free parking (otherwise 15 euro per day). Regards

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would have to agree with all other reviews. The staff make this place a special hotel that you want to return to. Nothing is a bother, the rooms are extremely clean and for a 2-3 star hotel their staff make it feel more than that. The location is perfect near the beach and the cafes and restaurants. The parking on site is well worth using and is not expensive. Our room was upstairs and had a small balcony, unfortunately for us the WIFI didn't work though and was key to our stay, so we left after one night. Breakfast was fine for the price.

Room Tip: If you need WIFI then closer to reception is probably better, so closer to the router. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just enjoyed a week’s stay at this lovely little hotel in the heart of Platja d’Aro. From the moment we arrived late on the Saturday night we received the best of hospitality from the efficient and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was vast in the choice of fruit, meats, cheese, variety of breads and large selection of pastries and cakes.

Hotel Bell Repos is in a quiet location but yet only fifty meters to the beach and close to the shops and restaurants in the heart of the resort. The atmosphere of the hotel is one of relaxation and homeliness. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JomarDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

English
Great staff, very helpful and friendly, good English skills, no problems with understanding. Sonia (the main person at the hotel) and Edu (waiter) was very proffesional and kind as well as other hotel staff. The special thanks goes to them!!)) After 10 days of stay we loved this beautiful place and even did not want to go home)).
Very tasty cousine, great meals for a low price comparing with other places/restaurants to go at Platja D'Aro.
There is the option to rent a bike at the hotel. We had a great travel with my husband by bikes to the Platja D'Aro castle situated nearby the hotel. Platja D'Aro has a good bike paths for this purpose.
The hotel is situated 1 min walk to the see. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

Ukrainian
Невеличкий готель з прекрасним, дуже доброзичливим персоналом, завжди готовим тобі допомогти, добре володіння англійською мовою. Особлива подяка для Соні (головної людини в готелі) та Еду (офіціанта) за професійність та тепле відношення. Після 10-ти денного перебування ми полюбили це місце та, навіть, не хотіли повертатися додому)))
Дуже смачна кухня, прекрасний шеф-кухар, відносно не високі ціни на обід/вечерю у порівнянні з іншими ресторанами побережжя.
У готелі наявна опція оренди велосипедів, в Platja D'Aro багато велодоріжок. Ми з чоловіком мали супер-подорож до замку, що розташований за межами міста.
Готель розташований 1 хв ходьби до моря.
Однозначно рекомендую цей готель для відпочинку.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnaUkraineKyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Pins
Hotel Els Pins
#6 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Planamar
Hotel Planamar
#9 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Property: Hotel Bell Repos
Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing