We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money in a great resort.”
Review of H.TOP Platja Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Platja Park
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a week all inclusive via Low cost holidays at this hotel, price was reasonable, but cost of transfers was an extortionate £135, so shopped around and hired a car for the week for about the same money. We had been to this resort a few years ago and loved it, so we knew what to expect for the Platja D'Aro and the surrounding area. We agree with some of the other reviewers that the hotel is fairly tired, but spotless. Food overall was very good, some days not particularly to our taste (we are not meat & 2 veg types, but frankfurters/hot dog sausages do not ring our bell), but a varied selection. Drinks were pretty good, with Estrella beer on tap, one of my favourites, and reasonable wines & spirits. Nice resort, with short walk to the classy shops, or a little further to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool were noisy, but some guests sat on their balconies to enjoy the music etc. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just back from this hotel. Paid £250.00 for five nights including flights and transfers. Arrived at the airport and was met by a rep from the hotel who was waiting to pick us up.Got to the hotel early and was told if our room was ready we could check in. Receptionist was very pleasant and was able to give us our key straight away. Although the all inclusive did not start until 12:00 we went to the bar and was given a beer and told to bring our cards back after 12:00 so the drinks could be registered. Room was very basic but had all you could want. To be fair the hotel could do with a total refurb. Very clean but dated. Food was OK was hot and there was a good selection. We went when the kids were back at school so the bar was not that busy. Only had to wait a few minutes at the most during the busiest times. I would not want to go to the hotel when the kids are off. Very small pool and not alot for them to do. The town itself is good with loads of shops and bars. Overall had a good stay. All the staff seemed happy and willing to help in anyway they could.Give it a go if you are on a budget but avoid school holidays.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 28th Aug for 8 nights and booked through A1 travel. We received free transfers with the holiday so wasn't sure what to expect with that, but what a lovely surprise when we arrived at the airport to find George ( he is the handyman from the sister hotel) holding up my name, we were the only ones! :) fab! We landed at 12.50 and was at the hotel for 13.30 and it was 30km away. And it was the same on the way back, thrilled to bits with this :).
The hotel is ok and I agree with others that it needs a bit of a revamp, more like 3 star bit has everything you need. Food is really good, lots of choice, I put on 4lb!!! Oooffffaaaa! Great showers in the rooms which I always look for. All staff very nice. Very little British in the hotel but I like this, I also go to benidorm so see plenty British there lol . Lots of Spanish and French. Also met an older couple from Belgium and they have stayed at the hotel every year for 26 years, I kid you not!! So it can't be that bad :) . We had a late flight back so we used the showers in the gym and you get towels at reception, this was just perfect, A nice big changing room, with sockets and 2 showers. No cramming into a small room and no time limit which I've found at other hotels.
We headed to the sister hotel about 4ish everyday so my husband could go snorkelling. The beach and coves are so beautiful down there. Plus we used our cards there for a drink which was good.
Platja itself was lovely, very nice shops and lots of them, not cheap though but if you like your designer stuff, your in for a treat. And not a British chav in site lol.
We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dangermouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked on low cost holidays for 4 nights. First impressions was it was definitely not 4 star more like 2 star. We had booked 3 rooms with balcony/terrace only to be stuffed into a tiny room with a window overlooking the roofs of other buildings. After complaining to the receptionist she told us we could be moved the following day. We went back the next morning but they told us they had no rooms free and it would be another day before we could move to the rooms we had paid for. My partner then insisted it was changed then and we weren't prepared to wait. Eventually they found us rooms which were much better.
The bar / reception area was small which got crowded in the evening when queuing for drinks became the norm!
Food.. well it wasn't great and none of it was ever hot but it was edible.
Unfortunately it rained pretty much constantly for 3 of the 4 days, so we hoped there was facilities in the hotel to use. The gym equipment and sauna were out of use and the games room didn't have anything working other than table tennis, and you had to pay 5euros deposit.
We have been to 3 and 4 star hotels in Tunisia and turkey that are miles ahead of this poor hotel. Will definitely not go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just returned having booked a week all inclusive. We were advised it was a nice hotel by agent. Sadly we were very disappointed. Hotel and rooms looked very tired and in need of modernisation but were clean, pool area nice but unfortunately the food was AWFUL. Everything was stone cold and we had to microwave our meals. Daytime snacks were again freezing. We paid 90 euros to transfer to H Top Hotel Amaika in Calella via taxi and even the driver went the long way round to con a further 10 euros off us!!!. I have now been to 3 H Top hotels and I can honestly say that it is not their best hotel by far. If you take my advice go for H Top hotel either Amaika ( their flagship hotel) or Calella Palace. Please read this and don't be too disheartened if you are going their but it was just that we have stayed at better 4 star hotels within their H Top chain.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked via A1 Travel a week at platj park. Reading other reviews was a little nervous as travelling with 2 young children and teenager. Was pleasantly suprised ...more 3 star but overall good....basic well cleaned room...my shower very powerful....lovely evening sunset from rear room balconies. Kids club mainly spanish orientTed but kids still liked it. Resort to the right of hotel fairground etc.....lovely fountains waljing forwRd from hotel and a shingle beach (kids preferred to normal sand beach).....which has a lovely clear sea....to left then forwRds lots of resturants..shops etc........overall nice resort and not over run by brits ...... nice to explore...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute with Internet travel company!
Arrived late wed eve and was ignored by receptionist who answered phone and then spoke to someone else waiting. Checked in after that quite quickly -but not given any info about the hotel or how to get to my room. Was told I had to eat at certain times too which I wasn't expecting!
Room was ok very basic and a lot of noise outside. Room very dated and shower sprayed everywhere when switched on.
Room cleaned each day which was good with clean towels left. Pool was nice but got very busy in afternoons with families.
Food interesting and only luk warm! Not sure I'd come again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfiepopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.7 mi away
H.TOP Caleta Palace
H.TOP Caleta Palace
#22 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Platja d'Aro
Hotel Platja d'Aro
#19 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
ALEGRIA Nautic Park
ALEGRIA Nautic Park
#10 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinar del Mar Hotel
Pinar del Mar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Platja Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Platja Park

Address: Avda Estrasburg 10, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range: £31 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Platja Park 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star H·TOP Platja Park hotel is a family oriented hotel, located in the lively city of Platja d’Aro, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain), and it is just 550 metres from a sandy beach. It is situated at 110 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 32KM from Girona Airport. Platja d’Aro is a fairly small town that attracts many tourists as it has many things to do for the entire family: shops, colorful cafes, traditional Catalan restaurants, and entertainment attractions including water parks (Aqua Diver), funfairs and playgrounds. The modern 208-rooms offer plenty of fun activities and relaxation comforts for adults and children. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Sauna • Fitness room Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Meeting & banqueting spaces • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service) • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room) • Wi-Fi • TV plasma • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H.TOP Platja Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Platja Park
H.TOP Platja Park Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing