We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sumptuous surprise!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night during a January weekend. The presentation of the hotel is outstanding, the staff were welcoming and helpful, and the "standard" room was impressively appointed and clean, with a large terrace and rich decor.
We were thrilled with the visually beautiful and extensive spa facilities, and there was plenty of choice in the breakfast buffet. We had only two minor gripes: the hot food selection at breakfast would've been even better had it been... well, a little hotter! And we found the in-room wifi connection to be particularly poor, which ultimately proved very frustrating. However, there was an excellent connection in the restaurant.

Overall, a memorable and special experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director at Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear guest;
thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are delighted you had a great stay with us.
We take due note about breakfast service, in terms of the hot products.
Regarding the wi-fi, we have increased the number of antennas to improve coverage and hired an ADSL line more suitable to the needs of our guests. We are awaiting the telephone company for installation. So we hope to have this enhanced service soon
Hope to see you again soon,
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    164
    45
    8
    14
See reviews for
120
582
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
French Riviera
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My wife and I just stayed 1 night on our way back home. We did get a great rate as it was January 1 and could not use most of what makes it charm: a large terrace with direct access from our room #4 and gazebo, an outdoor (unheated) pool and a beautiful little unspoilt natural beach. For sure this is not the place for kids and the long Costa Brava beaches are more adequate.
Our room was of good size and Wifi hook-up and reception easy & good.
Service was excellent (all french speaking personnel at 60 km away from the border). Breakfast was plentiful with fresh juices and fried eggs, bacon & sausages cooked well and maintained warm ! The best was the dinner 2 starters, 2 main dishes, coffee, water and a bottle of local Rose wine for just over 100 €. If you are just passing by as we were don't even bother to find a place to eat !
We will certainly be back - in off season - to get best price, best service, no crowd !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jr_hummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director at Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear guest;
thanks for your valuable comments. Nothing pleases us more, than a satisfied guest.
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Lovely hotel, full of elegance, relaxation and private atmosphere. Nice sea view, big balcony, cosy rooms. Perfect room service and very comfortable bathroom. Spa is great, but breakfast and restaurant are even better )) So - no chance to became more slim and fit, but absolutely no chance to be dissatisfied or unhappy.
Of cause the beach is public, like everywhere in Spain. When you are looking for private beach - you should just choose another country. Highly recommend for vacation for lonely person or couple.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel is located 120 km north off Barcelona. The only way to get here is by car. For the taxi from the Barcelona airport allow 90 min and at least 140 Euro. The hotel is on the outskirts of Platja d'Aro with 10 minutes walk to the nearest small supermarket and half an hour to the center of the village. You can walk partly along the shoreline, but the path is rough, dark and, generally, not secure. The hotel premises are well maintained and stylish. However, was it absolutely necessary to cover ALL the outside space with ceramic floor tiles? When it is 35C outside you would very much prefer to hide in the shade of some palm tree than in the room with AC on. In general the aspect of landscape gardening was absolutely neglected from the start. We stayed in sea-view room for 429 Euro per night (breakfast included). The room was of average size, but the bathroom was tiny for this hotel category. The TV was connected to extremely limited package of channels (of course no HBO or similar :-). The breakfast was sufficient, but unvarying. The service in the restaurants was prompt, however at some points somewhat familiarly. There are some sofas on the terrace - be sure not to relax too much and put your bare feet on them. You will be instantly rebuked by a passing by waiter. The food in the restaurant at lunch and dinner was fine with average of 100 Euro for two with non-alcoholic beverages. The key feature of this hotel is definitely the spa! We went there almost every day for various treatments and all of them were excellent. The price ranges from 50 to 100 Euro per treatment. Unfortunately, they do not offer spa-packages. The dissapointing thing was the beach. You can reach it directly from the hotel by stairs. The beach (which is public) is tiny with no facilities at all(e.g. toilets), although local folks spend there the whole day! Everyday it was so crowded that it was a difficult task even to find some space for leaving bag and slippers. The access to the water is tricky due to rocks. To sum it up, nice hotel with excellent spa, but no territory and no beach! The bill for a week-long stay amounted to 4500 Euro.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Had a very good stay for just a short "mini"-moon following our spanish wedding nuptials. The venue itself is very nice with great amenities: hopping between beach, spa, pool, and bar was just about perfect! The service and staff were all lovely and the spa services were decent. I'd recommend it for an easy stay with minimal fuss though imagine if you were after something in the same price range with more charm, you would likely find it. For us though, on this occasion the spa, beach etc made the visit well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSohoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids (6&10), suite was great, amazing view ! Breakfast was good but can be improved with some food labeling ! beach was full of pebbles with large rocks and then a deep end but was private. Driving to the next village though, 5 mins away you will find a much better beach for kids where its sandy. Free parking and free good speed internet, guy at reception 'Will' was very helpful. Quality and variety of food was good but i think some of the staff struggled with the English language.

Room Tip: most rooms have a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel could be the member of small LHW .Very private , good food with reasonable for this place prices ( this part of Costa Brava is one of the expensive ).Perfect views are the main . To stay there with kids better in warm season , because the indoor pool is permitted for kids only from 9-10 And 14-15

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, director at Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your comments. This kind of comments are what help us to continue in the service line that we have set.
I would just like to note that it´s not an Indoor pool , it´s an spa .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
218 reviews
5.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
#12 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
406 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi

Property: Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Address: Avda Cavall Bernat 160, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#7 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel offers direct access to Platja d'Aro's Cala del Pi Beach. It has a free 600m² spa, free Wi-Fi and parking and an outdoor pool with sea views.Rooms at Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi feature a hydromassage shower and a private terrace, many with views over the Mediterranean Sea. All come with satellite TV, pillow menu and Loewe amenities. Hotel Cala del Pi features a heated indoor pool, waterfalls, ice fountains, a Finnish sauna and Turkish bath. There is also a small fitness centre. The Rosa dels Vents restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared using seasonal products. The cafe bar includes a summer terrace overlooking the sea. Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi is located on the Costa Brava, just 27 km from Girona-Costa Brava Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Hotel And Spa Cala Del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala Del Pi Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing