We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good quality hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed 5 nights in this hotel with our 2 sons. Very nice adjoining rooms with Spanish style furniture overlooking the pool and with a very nice sea view. Excellent breakfast with a very comprehensive buffet. We ate in the restaurant one night and were all very pleased with a delicious meal and very friendly service. We used the spa facilities everyday and found them first class. Overall a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director at Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you and your children had a really enjoyable stay. We are pleased that restaurant, spa, pool, etc. .. was perfect for you & your family
We Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    161
    45
    8
    13
See reviews for
117
574
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This was a short break birthday treat with my best friend. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean, the staff very friendly & helpful & the option to enjoy the spa, very relaxing when the weather was bad. There was a good choice of food on the breakfast buffet, although the food could have been hotter. We ate out in the evening in the nearby seaside town on Platja D'Aro as the hotel restaurant seemed very expensive & lacking in atmosphere. Overall though, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js13Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director at Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you had a really enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and loved this hotel .there was a problem with the air con but they moved us without any problem. We booked through travel republic which I would never do again. I paid 100 e extra for spa credit which the hotel knew nothing about. Travel republic could give no explanation as to why they offer this option at extra cost when it means absolutely nothing extra to the customer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Drive straight through town and you ll find this little haven with its own little creek.
We booked the standard room with sea view and found it more elegant than photo s on the net.
Frankly good value for money.
Stayed at the Hotel for dinner and good selection of dishes reasonable priced. Shopping area in town is a bit of a walk ,you would need to take your car.
All in all, if back in Platja d'Aro would definetly go back.

Room Tip: We had sea view on 1st floor, better view on 2nd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here whilst on our road trip last August/September 2012, through France and Spain. We travelled for hours through the Costa's and then as I was giving up hope, I found this hotel. We drove past, U-turned, and took a suite for a couple of nights. The hotel stands out from any other, but we chose it as i'm a bit 'precious' about my car, and the parking was private, with a security guard (oh and they WASH your car for you - result!)

Nicely kept grounds, inside the hotel is deceiving, it goes back a long way, and offers everything one would expect from a 5* resort, and the staff are really lovely and friendly, and even allowed me to practice my hideous 'schoolgirl' Spanish on them! The chef does create some 'wow factor' delights, but being Veggie, I was asked 'what i'd like', and agree 100% with a previous poster, who said that there should be more veggie options on the menu, rather than the chef 'whipping something up'. Please, i'm not complaining, that was lovely, but i'd rather just pick from a menu like anyone else. The food is faultless, the drinks are 'good measures', the entertainment was a beautiful spanish singer when we were there, she was fab.

The room was immaculate and sumptuous, 'gotta love red and gold decor', but a little dated. Nonetheless, for the £550 per night we paid, B&B, I wasn't moving to another hotel, I just saw two rooms and chose the best one for us! The bathrobes were soft, the wardrobes plentiful, TV wasn't great signal, balcony was lovely, and the jacuzzi bath was FAB!

All in all, if I could get it for a few days in the Summer at the correct brochure price, and not an 'i'm desperate for somewhere to stay' price, I would happily come back!

If you want to feel special, with a two hour flight, and are celebrating, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We did, after all I said, really love it, though for it's 5* rating, it needs tweeking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawsandhooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed and with very good service, as you can expect at a five-star hotel. The Spa-area is lovely and the balcony offered a good view of the Mediterranean, however, the hotel is located a bit away from the beach with some houses and a few trees in between. Considering that the price is quite high the hotel does not qualify for the highest rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Visited Platja D'Aro on business in March, unfortunately most of th town was closed. The hotel was very nice, well appointed rooms. My jacuzzi bath didn't work, however the room was very nice. There also seemed to be a lack of staff, the only time we used the bar, I had to telephone reception to get service.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SharkyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.2 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
212 reviews
5.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
#15 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
393 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi

Property: Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Address: Avda Cavall Bernat 160, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#7 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel offers direct access to Platja d'Aro's Cala del Pi Beach. It has a free 600m² spa, free Wi-Fi and parking and an outdoor pool with sea views.Rooms at Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi feature a hydromassage shower and a private terrace, many with views over the Mediterranean Sea. All come with satellite TV, pillow menu and Loewe amenities. Hotel Cala del Pi features a heated indoor pool, waterfalls, ice fountains, a Finnish sauna and Turkish bath. There is also a small fitness centre. The Rosa dels Vents restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared using seasonal products. The cafe bar includes a summer terrace overlooking the sea. Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi is located on the Costa Brava, just 27 km from Girona-Costa Brava Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Hotel And Spa Cala Del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala Del Pi Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing