We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic solution near BCN airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of FrontAir Congress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FrontAir Congress
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Basic solution near BCN airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

It says 4 star, I would say 3... basic room, enough space and reasonble shower. Internet FOC works Ok. No minibar. Complex system to use the lifts. In my case, when I arrived it where 8º outside and... maybe 10º in my room, prety cold! It took a couple of hours until reaching a decent temperature. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and the journey is about 10min. It's Ok, for one night to get the airplane but not more then that... FAr from everything, no train or metro nearby. One will need a car to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    400
    307
    125
    88
See reviews for
183
456
101
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for a night because of the hotel's proximity to the airport. We had to catch our flight the next day. The rooms are very clean and even large. The hotel is located outside Barcelona. It is good value for money. The free shuttle to the airport is an added attraction.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritu_Rath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really close the airport, has an airport drop off. In room wifi is hit and miss, no breakfast included. The rooms were really clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms were nice. The best part of this hotel which they don't really have to have, but the amenity i LOVED about it was the shuttle to/from Barcelona Centro. Make sure you get reservations for the shuttle and show up on time, otherwise you'll have to take the airport shuttle and hop on the subway to get into town. Public transit is SERIOUSLY limited in this area, but the airport shuttle is money if you need to catch an early flight. But make your reservations!!

Room Tip: Any room will do, if the wifi in your room doesn't work, they won't move you. You'll nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

this is one of the best hotels i have visited in recent time according to price and quality. it is near the airport and has free shuttle from airport to hotel and also free shuttle from hotel to city center and back, the breakfast was good with a lot of variety and specially the lady at the breakfast i would like to thank who specially got me chicken sausage and cottage cheese as i dont eat pork and beef. the rooms were nice and the bathroom was big. overall i fully recommend. there is a mcdonalds nearby and also a large supermarket so food is never a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The shuttle bus is not very frequent during most of the day as truthfully indicated by the hotel. We had to wait about 25 minutes. The 10-15 minute ride was perfectly acceptable. The driver was courteous and patient. The hotel is like an oasis in an industrial area. The reception was very professional and friendly. The rooms are typical European business hotel in style. They were spotlessly clean, well designed, and perfectly functional as was the en-suite bathroom. A true dividend was a hotel restaurant and bar which served fine meals at reasonable prices. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that. An early shuttle to the airport departed on time. We'd be pleased if all airport hotels were as attractive and pleasant as this one and delivered equivalent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winglane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our stay itself was just OK - the rooms are very modern and clean. But the overall experience was less than stellar.

The hotel may be 'close' to the airport, but that's only if you're a bird. Driving to/from the airport via taxi & shuttle bus took us 20 - 25 mins. We made the mistake of taking a taxi on a Sunday - when there are additional tariffs, and ended up with a 30 Euro trip. It had cost us less than that a week earlier to get to the heart of downtown Barcelona on a Friday. I'd wait out their shuttle bus if you can.

The Hotel's web site says it's set in a 'business area'. It's actually located in a concrete wasteland. The only signs of civilization - a McDonalds about 100 yards away. You can get into Barcelona fairly cheaply via public transport, but if I were to do it over, I'd allow myself 15 more minutes to get to the airport the next day and stay somewhere within the city itself, where you might be able to enjoy your surroundings. I can't believe anybody stays there more than one night.

We found the staff to be a little on the abrupt side.

We didn't try the restaurant, but did eat an acceptable microwaved pizza at the bar.

We were asked to pay when we were checking in. I don't know if everyone has to do that, or if we looked suspicious!

The WiFi was unusable in the room. I went down to the 1st floor and sat outside the 'business lounge' to get a decent signal. A number of others appeared to be doing the same thing.

One thing that was really strange - for us at least. The bathroom had a clear glass door, giving any guest walking past it a clear view of any other guest using the toilet. We'd never seen that before. In addition, the sliding mirrored closet doors were perfectly aligned so that any guest sitting on the bed, or lying in the bed, had a similar perfect view of the toilet. We found that if we slid the offending door open this reflection was removed. I'm surprised nobody else has mentioned this feature. Maybe we live sheltered lives!

In summation, if you're arriving late in the evening and just need a place to sleep, it will do. If you'll be spending a little more time there, and want to have an more enjoyable last night in Barcelona, I'd think about going somewhere with more to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frodo6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

First of all, this hotel is not very close to the airport as it makes you believe. The free shuttle is nice, but it's NOT like hotels we've stayed at that are right next door to the airport. You have to drive over ten minutes.

The customer service we received was horrible, horrible, horrible. We were given terrible directions to the hotel, and the girl at the desk when we arrived acted like she couldn't do anything to remedy it. All the service we received was rude.

This hotel is near nothing. The hours and feels for the pool/spa are ridiculous.
This is not a 4 star hotel. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msporcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Boi de Llobregat hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Boi de Llobregat
1.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FrontAir Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FrontAir Congress

Property: FrontAir Congress
Address: C/ Alberedes 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Boi de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FrontAir Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your FrontAir Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontair Congress Hotel Sant Boi De Llobregat
FrontAir Congress Province Of Barcelona/Sant Boi De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing