We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for connection etc'”
Review of FrontAir Congress

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FrontAir Congress
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent for connection etc'”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is excellent for one night before connection flight or another similar porpoises. We arrived at noon and waiter something like 20 min for the shuttle (the station was out in the sun). But al other shuttle's were fine. We took the shuttle to Barcelona city and back (15 min drive) and back to the airport at the morning and it was fine. You have to book it in advance at the reception. We also came back for another night al late night and we call the hotel and the shuttle was waiting out by the time we got out the terminal. Room was ok and breakfasts ws simple but fine (8 euro was little expensive) there is also some resturant near the hotel. Good reception service. It a good for one night. Other hotels near the airport are more expensive or less quality

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    411
    313
    131
    91
See reviews for
190
468
103
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Arrived at 1am having pre booked only to be told no rooms/ booking mix up /no apology or explanation from the useless staff.on duty we were eventually Moved to another hotel and next morning promised transfer bus to airport did not arrive therefore had to get another taxi.
Hotel from hell do not touch!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramble M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Boi de Llobregat hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is not a 4-star hotel. It is adequate for an overnight stay but not at all well located to explore Barcelona. Good transfer service from hotel but last return at 9.30pm is no good at all. The rooms are again "adequate" and certainly clean, but nothing approaching a UK-based 4-star hotel. We only ate breakfast and found that toast and fruit were fine, coffee excellent, and the rest poor. If you want a hotel near the airport for an overnight stay then this is fine, but if you want to explore Barcelona - or go to MontMelo race track - find somewhere in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We LOVED this hotel! The rooms are modern and clean. We arrived at 7:30 a.m. at the airport, and only waited about 5 minutes when we saw the Frontair Congress van pull up to pick us up! The van drivers are friendly and helpful. We were so tired from our early morning flight from Majorca to Barcelona, and were hoping that we would be able to check in early (8:30 a.m.) and to our surprise, they accommodated us, no charge! Wonderfully friendly front desk staff who all spoke English and were very helpful in answering all of our questions. They have a shuttle that goes to the city center of Barcelona and runs every 1/2 hour most of the day. They informed us at the front desk that there is a 2 euro per person charge, each way, for the city center shuttle, however, on our reservation which I had with me printed out, it stated that the shuttle was free, and they honored that for our 3 night stay. No problem. We ended up tipping the shuttle driver instead, and everyone was happy! The shuttle drops you off at the Bullring. There is a mall right next to this hotel, with a huge grocery store inside! We were able to buy wines and cheese, bread, croissants for breakfast, etc. so the only meal we ate out was dinner. Fantastic. There is also a McDonald's next to this hotel that we appreciated after having been in Europe for 3 weeks! I needed my hamburger fix! We had an early morning flight out and had to catch the van at 4:00 a.m., they were right on time. You do need to reserve the van, just call the front desk. A couple of times we had reserved the city van to come back at 7:00, decided to stay later and it was no problem to catch the next van. The only negative is that if you want to use the pool, you have to pay the spa fee to get in. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, good standard of room and fab power shower. Found the airport and city centre transfers fine only thing was return from barcelona centre latest 930pm was bit too early so had to taxi instead.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was booked for the Motogp via groupon, although the room was clean, the bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were so thin we used towels, air conditioning was horrendously noisy, curtains were useless at blocking out the outside lights. The front reception staff were helpful but only if they wanted to be. The bar/ restaurant is something else - beware of the guy in charge (grey hair, slightly chubby wearing glasses), he hates the English with a passion and the rest of the bar/ restaurant staff aren't much better. Dirty glasses, filthy plates and cutlery. Expect to wait 20 minutes or more to get served and they will still get it wrong. We gave up on ordering food after an hour of waiting (only 7 people in the restaurant area) and seeing a guest there complaining his burger was raw and he wasn't going to pay 18 euros for it. We ended up leaving and staying elsewhere. The location is good for the airport only but there is a big supermarket next door - don't expect it to be like anything you've been in before, it's bizarre. There is a Mac D nearby which serves cold beer (quicker than the hotel and although it's a Mac D, it's better than eating raw meat). Overall I cannot class this as a 4 star hotel - it's more like a really bad hostel run by Basil Fawlty who hates English people.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea_Gaz_sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is large with friendly and helpful staff apart from one time when we asked the reception for money exchange and the guy just said " AIRPORT " Ok it was 11 pm and he was not the normal staff so that was probably our fault, The main up side of the place is its close to the airport but that's all there is around apart from a large shopping centre and a great all you can eat Chinese buffet restaurant,
If your here for business then this hotel is ok with plenty of rooms for meetings and free wifi plus very close to the airport and a free regular shuttle bus , Nice clean rooms, good dining area for breakfast or evening meal and also good for just chilling out with a wine, The bar prices are very good compared to some hotels.

The down side is its far from barcelona main town at best 22 euro in a taxi at worst 31, Its basically on a large industrial estate with a shopping centre, Also a big down side is there is no mini bar or drinking water even though we have a premier room, You need to buy the water and snacks from a vending machine from down the hall,

The other down side apart from the free WIFI not working in the room is the bathroom door is clear glass, OK this was not too bad for us a married couple of 16 year but if you want to sit to drop the kids off at the pool hang a bath towel over the door !!!!

Hope this helps , cheers

PS the spar is chargeable and you can not look round just told to look through the window and there's only one lift shaft so the walk to most of the rooms like ours 471 takes forever

Room Tip: avoid the smoking rooms the corridor stinks of smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Boi de Llobregat
1.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Sant Boi
NH Sant Boi
#1 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FrontAir Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FrontAir Congress

Property: FrontAir Congress
Address: C/ Alberedes 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Boi de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FrontAir Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Lastminute, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FrontAir Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontair Congress Hotel Sant Boi De Llobregat
FrontAir Congress Province Of Barcelona/Sant Boi De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing