We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run, great rooms and service”
Review of Hotel Desitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Desitges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family run, great rooms and service”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked this hotel when there were no rooms available for Sitges Pride. It's a fair way out from the main town [10 mins by taxi], but a real find and amazing value compared to more central properties.

The staff were great - nothing was too much trouble organizing my life and being kind when I turned up a little worse for wear after my adventures at Pride!

To the lovely ladies of Hotel Desitges, I say thank you for making my trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_mcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    53
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
69
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful Hotel Desitges - We stayed last year and found it to be exeptional. So we went again and found that we werent disappointed and that it wasnt a one off.
The staff are attentive and friendly and very helpful, we dont know everyones names but Eva and Sylvia are to name a couple, and the rest of the staff are just lovely (especially the breakfast lady)
The rooms are immaculate, clean and comfortable - we had 115 and had a lovely view from this side of the hotel.
The breakfast is exceptional with a huge varied choice
If youre not driving there is an easilly accessible bus to various places and a very scenic 20 minute ride to the center of Sitges, passing through vinyards and a small town - very nice

We will be going there again next year - no doubt about it
Tony & Jose

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyjose6475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my summer holidays in August 2013.
Some people may object to the location with respect to Sitges but there is a reliable bus service every 30 min and as you are on hols, I don't see the need to hurry to go anywhere.
If you want proffesionalism in a very friendly way, helpful and smiling staff and relax day or night in a very tranquil area, don't hesitate; this is the hotel you are looking for!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holyfool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crema, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I come back after 2 years for a night during my travel in Spain, and i found same very good level of services of 2 years ago.
The staff is very friendly, the hotel is very clean.
Each room have his AC thermostat.
The breakfast buffet is very abundant, you can find practically what you want.
Hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This recently-built hotel is modern and clean, with friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast: a fine, quiet business hotel near the Autopista, with free and effective Wifi for guests.
However, for those wanting to enjoy Sitges, its restaurants and the beach, the ten-minute drive to the sea front is way beyond walking distance... If you don't have a car to get to Sitges or neighboring Villanova, you are pretty well stuck with only what the hotel itself can offer - which is an adequate meal for a couple of nights, but you didn't come to Catalunya for adequate food...
The staff were particularly supportive, and the involvement of the family which owns it shows.
I liked it, it suited my needs and I shall be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank another_traveler0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Once we found this hotel( and that took some doing because its tucked away in a quiet little subdivision outside of Sitges ), we loved it! The front desk staff is amazing. They helped us sort out a mistake i made when booking La Sagrada tickets This is a relatively new business/ conference hotel. Great beds, very clean. Incredibly quiet even though close to the highway. Breakfast buffet is included. I thought the big selection of foods had something delicious for everyone. This hotel is five minutes from the Sitges beaches and about 30 minutes to Barcelona. One caveat: you have to pay hefty toll each time u drive into Barcelona and parking in the city is steep. The lower cost of this hotel as opposed to staying in a similar quality hotel in Barcelona made up for those extra costs however. We were going to move onto the city the last night of our trip but ended up extending our stay here. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston UK
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Situated a 10 minute taxi ride from downtown Sitges this hotel is quite simply great. Stayed here on business for two weeks in July 2013 and was delighted with the service, the staff, the cleanliness in fact I couldn't really find a fault. Perhaps my only gripe was the lack of English TV channels. Wouldn't normally be bothered about this but when you are working away its just a little something I miss.
The staff at the hotel are all friendly and will always be helpful when required. I stayed in Room 7 ( this had a bath and shower...most rooms just have showers). The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Wifi is available and free of charge.
Breakfast was served for us at 6am and was plentiful with a great selection. The coffee was very good.
Overall I would highly recommend this place for business, couples and the like. Doesn't have a pool which may put some people off.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Pere de Ribes
0.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
#1 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
387 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Palou
Hotel Palou
#1 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desitges

Property: Hotel Desitges
Address: Carrer Xarel.lo, 2 | Urbanització Els Cards, 08810, Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Pere de Ribes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sant Pere de Ribes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Desitges 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desitges Hotel enjoys a privileged location. Right in the centre of the region of the Garraf, this is a unique spot sandwiched between the mountains and the sea, close to important towns and cities of touristic interest such as Sant Pere de Ribes, Sitges, Vilanova i la Geltru and Barcelona. This synergy offers a chance for rest and relaxation both for business and holiday guests, invited to use the hotel facilities to chill out at the end of a day of sightseeing or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Desitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Desitges Sant Pere De Ribes, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing