We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Vielha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I came to this hotel because I really love skiing and it is pretty close to Baqueira Beret ski station. They have special food packages if you want to spend the day on the mountains, for a reasonable price, they prepare your lunch to take away if you are planning to go to skiing. The staff was very attentive, specially the guys on the restaurant. The food was brilliant. Sometimes they prepare a buffet with lots of things to eat. The food on the breakfast was also very good. My room was big and very clean. The guys on reception were also really charming and friendly.
There are many places around to visit and different activities to do as well.
I really recommend this hotel to everyone because my weekend there felt like if I was at home.
I am sure I will come back as soon as posible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xevi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

Family of 5 (2 rooms) stayed for 3 nights in mid week late Feb whilst skiing at Baqueria Beret. Booked via the hotel's website we paid ~70 Euros per night for the double and ~99 Euros per night for the triple - which was just a slightly larger room with a reasonable 'put-up' bed. Prices included an excellent buffet breakfast.

The hotel itself is positioned on the outskirts of Betren on the main road to Baqueria. It was a 15 min drive up the mountain to the resort where there is plenty of free covered and open parking. The main 'high street' of Betren is a 5 minute stroll away so there are plenty of eating options. We found the restaurant ‘adjacent’ to the hotel (visible from the hotel & adjacent to the lower car park area) very good value on the first night and then tried out the various bars, etc further down the street.

The ground floor contains a ski locker and reception. The 1st floor has a decent bar area, the restaurant and a pool/table football room. There is free open air parking outside the hotel. We had about a foot of snow whilst there and there car park was not cleared in the morning but the hotel did provide a couple of shovels for each person to dig their own car out.

The ‘indoor’ swimming pool is actually an outdoors pool with in a ‘glass dome’ with an enclosed tunnel leading from the bar to the pool. It’s nothing special. The swimmers dashing through the bar to/from the pool provide some entertainment. The bar itself is pleasant but does get very busy towards 8:00pm when the restaurant opens (we assumed that everyone, all French as far as we could tell, was on the half board option as the price listed was not cheap).

The rooms themselves were fine and comfortable with a good supply of hot water. The free wifi was unusable in the rooms but was OK in the bar.

I’ve given it 4 stars as it did what it did and did it well. Helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable, good value and I’d be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Nice place if you like skying. Been there several years. Food quality is less better than what it used to be.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2006

Actually this hotel is located in a small town called Betren right beside Vielha, the capital of Aran Valley. It's just 1 km away from the busy street of Vielha. It costed us 76€ + 7% IVA (Tax) for a double room including breakfast. They even have a big parking area for their guest for FREE. It is a very good rate as compared to those hotels in Vielha, whereby they charge at least 80€ + 7% IVA (Tax) for a 2 or 3 stars hotels. On top of that they charge between 8€ to 10€ to park you car.

During this time of the year, parking is a great problem because it's a peak season. Therefore, we really appreciate the free parking. We parked our car there and go to Vielha by foot, which is just 5 mins walking distance.

The hotel itself is very present. The staffs are very friendly and efficient. The room is very clean and spacious. We were unlucky to be given a room (Nº 132)right on top of their resturant's kitchen. There were lots of noise during dinning period and it only stops when the resturant closes.

I called up to enquirer if I'll be charge calling a local toll free number with the telephone in the room. I was told if it's a toll free number, I'll not be charged. Hence I made a call of about 10 mins to a local toll free number. Later I realized that I was being charge almost 3€ for this toll free call which was supposed to be FREE! When I asked the staff, he said he can't do anything about it. It's incredible!!! 3€!!! I would have used my cell phone instead. A lesson learnt.

The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices and the staffs were very attentive.

Don't mind going back again but to avoid room 132 and also avoid using their telephone.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tatogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1,175,249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eduar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vielha hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.8 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 24 in Vielha
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#9 of 24 in Vielha
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aran La Abuela
Hotel Aran La Abuela
#10 of 24 in Vielha
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Husa Viella
Husa Viella
#18 of 24 in Vielha
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tuca RV Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuca RV Hotels

Address: Carretera Baqueira 25, 25539 Vielha, Spain (Formerly Husa Tuca Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vielha
Price Range: £41 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tuca RV Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its facilities allow one to have a relaxing bath in the heated, covered pool after an intense day of skiing or walking on the picturesque paths and mountain tracks. Located in a strategic place for visiting the best Romanesque monuments and the largest chains of lakes in the whole of the Pyrenees, you can experience the sensations felt by the Tour de France cyclists, ascending the most famous Pyrenean mountain passes in neighbouring France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tuca RV Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tuca Betren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing