We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are really good alternatives to this horrible hotel”
Review of Hotel Delfin Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Delfin Azul
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have to say that the location of this hotel is fantastic. The Lanzada beach is one of the best beaches I have ever been to, and the hotel is just in front of one of the best spots in this long beach.
Having said that, I will look for a better option for my next trip to Galicia. I have heard some good things about this hotel, and the price was ok, so I decided to give it a try.
The rooms were very basic, but that is ok if the price is in the "basic" range, but in terms of cleaning they certain lacked a proper cleaning. The rooms are really noise, and sometimes it is event difficult to sleep. The service was in general very sloppy and they were overly unfriendly, they are only barely friendly to the guests that have dinner or lunch at the hotel, something that we decided not to do after a really horrible dinner on our first night. Galicia is renowed for its fish and seafood, I ordered a simple sole, and it was one of the worst I ever tasted... this place does not represent the quality and the friendliness that you can find in other places around the Rias Baixas, I certainly recommend you to find a good alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

The Hotel is situated in an ideal location. 5 minutes walk from the lovely beach, 15mins walk to a water park, shops a hundred yards away, the harbour a twenty minute walk away.

The entertainment at the hotel was fantastic plenty of games and quizs for the adults and children throughout the day. Whilst at nigth fantastic tribute shows, Take That, Westlife, Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse, The Drifters. There really is something for everyone. Staff are fantastic and always willing to entertain.

The food was lovely and the prices werent as expensive as i thought. Having read other reviews i expected the worst. But san Miguel Less than 3Euros you cant complain. I had a great time and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bristolroversfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2006

We went her last year was great! Staff are very friendly and helpfull. The maids are lovley they loved the kids, and kept our room very clean. The entertamant was really good. The pool was very clean they cleaned it every morning an night. The beach was out of this world so good my partner paposed to me on it just toped a great holiday would recomend this to any one.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación con vistas al mar, por ser unas habitaciones especiales por unos euros más.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariposazul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank javier o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reservar una habitación con balcón. Como hay mucho movimiento de autos, también recomiendo alojarse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanxenxo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Peregrina
Hotel Peregrina
#1 of 15 in Portonovo
341 reviews
3.8 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#4 of 76 in Sanxenxo
1,331 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Galatea
Hotel Spa Galatea
#8 of 76 in Sanxenxo
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Costera
La Costera
#19 of 76 in Sanxenxo
58 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Nanin Playa
Hotel Spa Nanin Playa
#5 of 76 in Sanxenxo
304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Montemar
Montemar
#11 of 25 in O Grove
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Azul

Address: Lugar a Lanzada 118 | Noalla, 36990, Sanxenxo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanxenxo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanxenxo
#17 Family Hotel in Sanxenxo
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delfin Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Azul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing