We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carlos I Silgar
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Sanxenxo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was accommodated in this hotel last year and I strongly recommend to stay there!
The entire staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Is very well located, the rooms are excellent, with good spaces, with a nice balcony and the bed is big and very comfortable. Enjoy the spa, it is reasonable and has a very nice heated seats.
If you visit Sanxenxo, stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

There is no place better to stay in for the weekend in sanxexo that this hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and we loved it. We also went to have massages in the spa and it was awesome. The spa is huge and as lot of things to do, besides the indoor swimming pool.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pdrmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A modern, attractive hotel with excellent friendly service. The spa is very good and an excellent place to relax. The room we had, on the 4th floor, had a small balcony with a view over the rooftops to the sea. Good sized bathroom, comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space and all very clean and in excellent condition. The buffet breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel is not on the seashore, but is only a two-minute walk from the beach. We would return there as we really loved the spa and the smiling, helpful members of staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get a glimpse of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianaprw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in August 2012 with my wife and 18 month old daughter. We deffinately enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated in the centre of Sanxenxo with easy access to the beach and restaurants. Staff were also extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms were adequate size and very clean. The room wasn't sea facing nor did it catch the sun so we didn't get the value out of the balcony. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of options from the buffet. Would deffinately recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing balcony and request a table for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanjkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Been there celebrating my birthday, and had bought the SPA package, we had a really good time, since outside was really freezing. The next time in Sanxenxo will be probably in the same hotel. Very good.

Room Tip: Try to choose the ones that are facing East, because are the ones that you can the see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMPinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We had a reservation for 2 nights with the spa circuit included. We arrived on the Friday night and even though we only had the Circuit Spa for the next day, we were invited for the open Spa area on the same day. The staff was very friendly and always available. The rooms were very clean, spacious and with balconies, only comparable to 5 star hotels.
Total price: ~200euros.

We will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h37lius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Brilliant spacious rooms with balconies. Luxurious as a 5 star, really. Rose marble in the spacious bathrooms. Best breakfast I experienced in Spain. 2 pools, gardens etc. Can't really fault it. I paid 57 Euros inc. breakfast for single occupancy, and this was the best value I encountered during my trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kp1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanxenxo
0.4 mi away
Augusta Spa Resort
Augusta Spa Resort
#4 of 76 in Sanxenxo
1,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mardevela
Hotel Mardevela
#1 of 76 in Sanxenxo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
Hotel Spa Norat O Grove
#7 of 25 in O Grove
406 reviews
3.9 mi away
Natura Petit Hotel
Natura Petit Hotel
#1 of 9 in Noalla
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Galatea
Hotel Spa Galatea
#8 of 76 in Sanxenxo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlos I Silgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos I Silgar

Address: Rua Vigo s/n, 36960, Sanxenxo, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Sanxenxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sanxenxo
#1 Family Hotel in Sanxenxo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanxenxo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanxenxo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sanxenxo
Price Range: £49 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlos I Silgar 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a few relaxing days next to the Atlantic Ocean on one of the most famous beaches of the "Rias Altas". Experience the best seafood and cuisine that Galicia has to offer. Modern facilities for relaxation. Let our body care and aesthetics professionals take care of you. Celebrate that special moment or the perfect meeting with our co-ordinators who have more than a decade of experience in organising events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carlos I Silgar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carlos i

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing