We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location”
Review of Hotel Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is literally a stones throw from the promenade and beach, and our room (203) had a balcony with a sea view, and because of low rise development near the coats - an uninterrupted view!

Our deal included breakfast, which was a good selection of croissants, bread, cereals, jams, ham, cheese,cereals and some cakes - as well as juices and hot drinks. This was a welcome bonus.

We could not fault the room, absolutely spotless - the standard of cleaning in the hotel generally was exceptional and a credit to the staff and owners. Towels were changed every day, even when we did not put them in the bath for changing.

Agree with other reviewers who commented on the thin walls - we heard the snoring from the next room quite clearly - but can't say this spoilt our stay. TV had limited English channels but the view out the the window easily made up for that!

All in all - highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northamptoncouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A small family-run hotel centrally located in Guardamar, 1 minute from one of the best beaches in Spain. The rooms and hotel in general were spotlessly clean, towels changed daily and sheets at least twice per week. Staff are excellent and very helpful, particurly Miquel, his sister and the night porter. Continental breakfast was great, everything very fresh and replaced constantly. Prices in the hotel bar were low and measures were high! Would definetly recommend this hotel and will stay in it when I am next in Guardamar.

Alexander

Room Tip: Rooms to the front or left hand side (looking at the hotel) have a partial seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexanderREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Room: Spotless clean room and bathroom, basic furnishing but very comfy beds. Flat tv with spanish and english chanels. Air conditioning without extra charges.
Very thin walls, we have heard everything what was said behind the wall. That was annoying.
Nice sea view from balcony. After long walks on the beach lift was very usefull.
Rooms was cleaned daily by very friendly staff.
Food: Breakfast was included in price and was tasty but very basic, every day the same. Nice rolls and crossaints, cheese, ham, butter, some jams, nuttela etc. Fresh coffee and juices. Enough.
Staff knows only few words in english but if you know few words in spanish communication wont be an issue.
Hotel is located almost on the beach. Not more than 50 meters.
Around there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Sadly some of them serving frozen food.
Read some reviews before you choose where to eat.
Just behind the corner there is pharmacy, shop is 3 min away, nearest cash mashine is about 5 min of walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ania_Piotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a good stay here as we finished a holiday home search. It's very conveniently located & they happily opened the bar when we arrived near midnight - this set the tone for their friendliness throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pilgrim143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Excellent location. The hotel is run by Miguel and his sister, they were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and I will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is one of the friendliest family run hotels that my wife and i have stayed in, spotlessly clean and comfortable, with air conditioning in rooms,sea view from rooms, and the beach is less than a minutes walk away, free wi fi in lounge and bar area, plenty of bars shops and night life within walking distance, if you are looking for a Spanish feel to your holiday accommodation then i would certainly recommend this hotel, very reasonable bar prices and friendly staff, we will certainly book this hotel again, and i would have no hesitation recommending to family and friends.

Room Tip: does not have a swimming pool but being so close to beach compensates for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank btweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas, todas, todas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepeManzanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamar del Segura
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#2 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
194 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parque Mar
Hotel Parque Mar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante

Address: Avenida de La Libertad 2, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Guardamar Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing