We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellente hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The holiday is in an excellent location . Staff are so helpful and always with a smile. Our room was very clean with all ammenities that anyone would ever want. Breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of food. Dinner was silver service which I wasnt too keen about but the food was good so cant complain. Overall well done to all and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks all for my lovely stay with you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This is a modern hotel with everything you need for a great holiday. On arrival staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom were a good size, clean, modern ,well equipped .The pool area was nice and i find a great cousine. I will by back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I have only good words to say about playa de guardamar. It's a great hotel. The rooms are beautiful, the food was delicios and the service was very, very good. I will definitly returne next year. I recomand to everybody to go în this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danadaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location next Rooms immaculate. Food was always very good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, . Would certainly go back to this hotel and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bianca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just got back from here with a mate of mine and our 2 sons who are 10 and 12. The proximity of the hotel to the airport is great and on arrival our first impressions of the hotel were great, very clean and some very friendly staff. There was a good choice of food and plenty of it and even though it was busy we never really had to queue longer than a few minutes for food and drink. The hotel is pretty much on the beach and the beach is very good, there are a few bars on there if you want a few extra drinks after the hotel facilities close which is great.

All in all a really good holiday, very Spanish orientated but that what you get choosing to holiday outside the touristy areas, would definitely consider visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benben5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Was a bit sceptical about where we were going after reading previous reviews. It was our first experience of a package holiday as a family and we couldn't of been happier. Yes it is a hotel with a lot of Spanish guests who can be noisy and messy but I'm sure if the place was full off English or other large groups of one particular nationality then it could of been worse. As far as the staff the hotel and its location is concerned then we couldn't fault it. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and loo roll. The staff were all pleasant to us as we were pleasant to them. When we needed assistance or made any enquiry we always got a helpful response. It is a large hotel with a lot of staff working very hard to ensure that your holiday is enjoyable on all levels therefore we would like to thank them for that as we would as a family return in the future. A great place where you have access to a pool,the beach and always can find something on the menu to enjoy with all inclusive for the children so they can try different foods they would not normally have the opportunity to do without us parents nagging they may waste it. As for our first all inclusive package holiday we would certainly recommend to others:) thanks for a relaxing enjoyable family holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side away from the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive with my wife and 13 year old daughter.Inside the hotel is spotless,rooms are very clean and comfortable.Pool and bar areas are decent but can be untidy due to some people not being able to convey empty plastics cups to a bin and leaving paper plates cups etc all around the bars and pool.The staff are very approachable polite and hard working , they do endeavour to clean up after folk but are too far stretched as they have so many guests to serve.
Food was ok,a decent range to choose from - could perhaps do with being a shade hotter but always found something to enjoy.
My main negative with the holiday was not the hotel but with the attitude and lack of manners of the spanish tourists - as mentioned they like dropping litter,dont clean up after themselves - it appears they have no respect for others.We had a family next door who thought nothing of putting tv on at 1.00am and waking up their child in the process,which led to discussions at normal talking levels - i had to learn the wors silencio as shut the f*** up in spanish was too difficlut for me and it didnt semm to register when shouted in english.Having said that - this is not the fault of the hotel.We all enjoyed our week and had a good holiday,but again I would say that the spanish guests manners were that bad that I preferred the company of a family from yorkshire lol

Room Tip: learn spanish for shut the f*** up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grantfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesPoseidon, Manager at Hotel Playas de Guardamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear grantfalkirk,

Many thanks for your comments.

We are pleased to know that your holiday in our hotel was very good.

We regret that customers will find your stay uneducated.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamar del Segura
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
375 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
319 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parque Mar
Hotel Parque Mar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playas de Guardamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playas de Guardamar

Address: Calle Grecia 1, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range: £35 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playas de Guardamar 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playas de Guardamar*** enjoys a privileged situation on the Costa Blanca on the first line of an extensive beach of dunes and fine sand and adjacent to a protected natural park area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Playas de Guardamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campomar Hotel Guardamar Del Segura
Campomar Guardamar Del Segura
Hotel Playas De Guardamar Guardamar Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing