We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family run Hotel, like being at home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Mar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Eden Mar
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely family run Hotel, like being at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This Hotel was spotless. Carlos and his staff was fantastic. Very Spanish, dont expect Blackpool guesthouse. The roof top solarium with jacuzzi was a bonus. We loved this place. We are more used to big hotels, but this was breath of fresh air. I liked sitting outside watching the world go by, sitting inside, talking to the 2 little birds. It has a onsite tapas bar, beer was OK, prices was good.
The only issue for me was a fantastic rooftop but no drinks allowed up there. Would I go again yes, if I was passing by would I visit yes. Well done Carlos.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadmickWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    49
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
88
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is a cheap hotel... Not an expensive hotel with a special offer, or one you have to search for a good price.. So is there a catch? No.. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relatively spacious.. The location is great.. Short walk to the beach, and the town. The staff are extremely friendly. Cafe and dining room are open to the public, and very popular. Only downside could be parking in peak season.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guardamarenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We recently stayed at Eden Mar, had a great room with two balconies and the Spa on rooftop is a delight. Carlos the proprietor is a legend, nothing is too much trouble - he tirelessly multi tasks from front desk to waiting on tables. Drinks and snacks are very reasonable.
The only quibble was breakfast could have been more varied, same fruit and cereal every day and the towels were like emery boards! Apart from that a little gem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I'm writing this review while sat in the cafe of this hotel on the last night of my holiday. If you want a very friemdly hotel in a resort centre location with immaculate cleanliness and truly excellent service at a reasonsble price, trust me this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripemperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

what a lovely hotel we have been travelling to the area for about 10 yrs but this is the first time we have stayed in guardamar, this hotel is a gem,rooms, food, and location and carlos are great all staff very friendly and helpful we ate at chino restaurant just down the road 2 mins walk and had great deal 3 courses x 2, 2 bottles wine at 13.50 euros the lot great value, beach just 5 mins walk away, the best at hotel for us was the roof top spa and great sun trap i could have stayed in jacuzzi all day, hubby had to drag me .we will be checking in there next year, some reviews talk about taxi fares we hired car from
Altesa via online company holiday autos good value and they are the only ones that you pay for petrol you use we would recommend them.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very friendly hotel carlos and staff can't do enough for you lovely roof top spa great for relaxing

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Went to the eden mar for 4 days after reading the positive reviews. We used to live in La Marina about 3 miles away for 4 years and can honestly say that this is one of the friendliest hotels I have been to. Carlos on the front desk is a legend, and really is a nice fella which you cant usually say about the spanish people. Hotel was very clean and fantastic value for money. The Spa on the roof is brilliant and an ideal suntrap. The hotel is in a ideal position with the sandy beach about 200 metres away. If you stay there you must vist restaurant Asiatico, whos owner Jessica is absoluetly brilliant, and the food we had was dirt cheap, starting with prawn crackers, won ton each, chicken with ginger, beef with mushrooms, rice, noodles, fried banana and ice cream, bottle of wine and a bottle of schnaps all for 10 euros between us, bargain!!! If you have time also go to Jaime pension which is on the high street which again is superb. Altogether a lovely stay at a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the two restaurants I have recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kieran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamar del Segura
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
0.0 mi away
Hotel Levante
Hotel Levante
#2 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Mar

Property: Eden Mar
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Mar Hotel Guardamar Del Segura
Eden Mar Guardamar Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing