We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our second stay at the Eden Mar. Carlos and his staff made us most welcome and treated us like old friends. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable. Good aircon too. The hotel is close to the beach, the shops and the restaurants. We will be staying here again, well done Eden Mar

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    49
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
89
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muppen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My 9th stay at Eden Mar was as good as always! The friendly staff were all there, from Carlos in the reception to the cleaning ladies! They all did a real good job and made our stay a good one! Couldn't be better! Thank you to you all! We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guardamar Del Segura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good service and fine family environment.
Close to beach and downtown.
Good services (restaurant too).
Good service and fine family environment.
Close to beach and downtown.
Good services (restaurant too).


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorio Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a lovely short break! Rooms cleaned every day fresh towels and toiletries.
Carlos and the rest of the staff friendly and welcoming just a short walk from the beach.
Place to store luggage on check out.
Would recommend and come again.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niknik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a very warm welcome from hotel manager, Carlos, who went out of his way to help us enjoy our stay. Our first room (401) was very cramped but he was happy to change us to a larger one after the first night. However, although clean with a comfortable bed, both rooms were more spartan than we expected. The hot water supply was unreliable, often there was only cold water in the hand basin and the towels were in need of an upgrade. Overall it was a good deal for the budget price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Wonderful place located right in the centre of Guardamar and near the beach. Carlos is clearly a legend and puts a smile on your face as soon as you walk into the hotel! Room was ok. Admittedly it was a bit noisy as we were opposite the wine bar, but for £30 per room per night, you kind of get over that! Also included is free wifi and there's a wonderful sun terrace on the roof. Free parking near by in the street (admittedly out of season) so not sure how busy it gets later in the year. Have already rebooked to stay there in May!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just back from a week at this delightful small hotel. For cleanliness and facilities you cannot fault it. Carlos and his team make your stay especially enjoyable with their friendliness and helpfulness. The breakfast is perfectly adequate and the bar offers a nice selection of tapas and drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. We have had room 210 on 2 occasions and cannot beat it for comfort and cosiness. We look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future as it is the best hotel in Guardamar for the money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraClarke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamar del Segura
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Levante
Hotel Levante
#2 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Mar

Property: Eden Mar
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 19, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guardamar del Segura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Mar Hotel Guardamar Del Segura
Eden Mar Guardamar Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing