We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just arrived back after spending a week in the hotel with friends celebrating a 60th birthday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone friendly and helpful staff all areas where spotless.The bedrooms where cleaned daily and they were very comfortable.The food was excellent with a varied choice something for everyone.Recommend the bar nao to visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends who visit this hotel regularly . Really liked the location of the hotel as set in a residential area but close to some really nice bars . The hotel is lovely .. Very clean and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome . Food is good ( buffet style ) but plenty of choice . We ate out twice for a change and wasn't disappointed with the restaurants .Albir is a really chilled place with no rowdy bars .. Will return next year as felt it is a place where we can get our much deserved rest and recovery in this busy world, plus the short flight of 2hrs 30 mins is a bonus !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillyanderson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 3. On arrival the reception were very helpful and pleasant.the room was spacious and extremely clean and the bathroom was spotless. My daughter of 9 slept in the pull down sofa which is a proper bed not a rubbish foam one which you normally get in other hotels and an added bonus was that it was made up everyday no pulling out at night time . The pool area was lovely and were plenty of sunbeds to go around . The staff were all pleasant and nothing to much trouble . The breakfast was fantastic I have never been to a hotel and I have been to quite a few including 5 star which have the food layed out which looked beautiful the staff made sure everything looked nice and replenished when needed the tables were cleaned straight away . Outside of the hotel there are plenty of bars resturants to choose from which are in great value . The beach front which is pebble is lovely the water was clean and warm. Lots of little parks on the beach for children as you stroll up the promenade. We are defiantly going to return in August and I can not recommend enough . Thank you for making our stay a fantastic one .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huggiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Being well traveled I was shocked at the fact that I could not get a glass of ice from the bar unless I paid 5 Euros for it which of course I refused to do and had to talk to management(useless) and report it to my travel company.We had half board at the hotel and paid an extra night which we only used partially…used the pool towels once and were repeatedly told that we had to pay 5 euros for the ice.This totally ruined my vacation as I was obsessed with the ice. I do not consider having ice a great luxury when many people have ice machines in their refrigerators at home.
I wonder why they give you a balcony with a table and chairs to sit on?? to drink something without ice.We were not there to lie at the pool and drink at the bar..we prefer privacy and were tired after we walked 6 kilometres per day for enjoyment and would have liked to not have the issue of ICE looming over our heads daily.We could have bought a bag at the supermarket for .95 everyday and bought a cooler but in a "4" STAR hotel I did not think I was in a camping ground.
the bar staff have been told to demand the 5 euros and some LOVE to do it and belittle the customer by asking "do you understand what I said"? the 2 male bar tenders Valentino and ? name of other are extremely rude, nasty, and the last person I would want to deal with.
The staff at the reception were excellent but I feel sorry for them that they have to waste time listening to people complaining when they must have more pressing issues to deal with.
The rooms were kept clean and towels changed but the bathrooms needed to be repaired ..caulking and painting!!!not 4 star standards.would not go there again! this was our 3 time in Albir.

Room Tip: get a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Óskar Ágúst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

You have to pay the glass with ice, that is not allowed customers to bring drinks and drinking in the hotel. That's the only simple reason. Our hotel has a room service 24 hrs where you can ask anything and take it in the privacy of your room.

Thanks again for your comments,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A group of us stayed here for 4 or 5 nights in May.and a variety of ages. ( What I would like to point out that 4 Star hotels in Costa Blanca are never quite to the standard of 4 star hotels in the Canaries but Albir playa came the closest yet .)
The check in was pleasant and friendly, rooms and hotel very clean (Towels etc changed daily) and all staff gave a good consistent service. We were all made to feel welcome throughout our stay.
The end of May was not high season, so the hotel was laidback & quiet , sunbeds plentiful (Spares stacked by the terrace) and food of a decent standard. (for a buffet) On our penultimate evening there was a band/choir performing - the atmosphere was buzzing and the whole hotel was bursting at the seams, with an added function which looked like a prom to boot.. Even though the high standards didn't slip I.m pleased we chose May to visit not high season.

The location was as described, plenty of cafes, bars on the 10-15 min stroll to the beach and a brilliant promenade to stroll along.

Overall a brilliant stay in a brilliant hotel & we will return in low season for another stay without hesitation.

Well done Albir Playa, hope to see you soon

Room Tip: Odd numbers rooms are sea or mountain view. Even numbered are pool view. High floor quieter & be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doozy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

That is how we felt during our stay at the hotel last week. It appeared that anything you asked of the staff was just to much trouble, from the reception through to the dining room it was an effort for them to do anything for you. They cannot handle the pressure of a full hotel at all. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the lobby is a good sized area. It was clear enough with room changes every day, and clean towels. that is probably the good things sadly!. Buffet was sub standard, same things everynight more or less, fruit, only 2 types of fresh, melon and pineapple, then tinned fruit in juice. Puddings were usual cakes or ice cream,which never changed . Cold buffet was usual meats and cheeses, again no change here, 2 items one meat one fish cooked to order every night, however you must like pork, as this appears to be the favourite of the hotel. the childrens options well they did not exist!!!
The swimming pool was freezing as was the so called jacuzzi!! there were a few children playing in the pool the first few days, but no pool gurad or anyone walking around to make sure things were ok! a large group arrived mid week, and so the seating games began, it was impossible to get a bed by the pool as the size of the area is not large enough to cater for a full house. no entertainment, unless you call a guy making baloons entertainment, there was a folk group from Norway on one night!!!
try get a drink at the bar! well should I say how dare I have the cheek to ask someone to serve me, or even ask a waiter for a bottle of water. The thirst is gone by the time you got it.
OH lets talk about the alleged SPA!! not at all clean, tiles breaking off in the showers, those that worked! no instructions from staff on how to use it, be under no illision it is not a cheap SPA to use, would tell you here to save your money!! get your massage at home.
A man appeared 1/2 way through our week, however that was only to look after his special guests, but if you are having a wedding well you soon notice the manager! mingling with the wedding party not the visiting holiday guests.
no teas/coffees in room, a small fridge (if it works) and uncomfortable beds, with the flatest pillows ever!
I have been to many hotels in Spain and this is the first one that has made me feel a hinderence rather then a guest! I spoke to many people there who also felt the same, it is not a cheap hotel to stay in with Drinks and extra very expensive. A jug of Sangria 12.50 euro! ice lollies 2 euro!. make sure you check and book your transfers before you go, as taxi to the airport are expensive. eating out is cheap enough, there was a small chinese around the corner from the hotel and it was great quality and really good food.
GET A ROOM ON A POOL VIEW, that is unless "Lidl" is your favourite place as the street view looks over Lidl and some apartments.
i really wanted to have some nice things to say about the hotel, will give a thumbs up to one waiter in particular "PABLOE" when not under pressure he was chatty and very good with the children, so well done to him,
Would not recommended the hotel to anyone sadly, as I was full of great expectations when we arrived.
The hotel owners have some serious staff issues and need to bring in some good quality traing staff to show them how to smile, becasue remember SMILES ARE FREE!!!!!!

Room Tip: anything above 2nd floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anamdubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trusting Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays and for sending us your comments that help us improve our quality service each day.

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We guarantee that your comments will help us improve.

Our menu is repeated in 14 days only 2 times. At breakfast has new services like a showcooking such as omelette and natural orange juice with all the variety in pastries and fruit.

Our pool is the temperature according to the weather. It is not heated.

Thank you very much again,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just enjoyed a great week in a fine hotel and surrounding area. The hotel staff are friendly without being overpowering. The location is pretty good as we have Albir village for family friendly things to do and Benidorm close for a more lively experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
429 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
21.2 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: £56 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing