We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls holiday 14th June-17th June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very impressed with this lovely Hotel. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. We found all the staff to be polite and helpful apart from the Restaurant Manager who was quite grumpy and short with us on several occasions. The other restaurant staff more than made up for him. The room was Clean and comfortable. Coffee making facilities would have been nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here 15th June to 29th June with my daughter and sister. For the first 4 days we had to ask for a set of extra towels as they seemed to forget there was 3 in the room, the older maid came up with them and started going on about it in Spanish as if it was our fault, this happened every day for 4 days until I started to leave the sofa bed down to show them that 3 people were in the room. Was annoying as you needed the sofa bed folded away for extra room.

The hotel itself was very clean and sheets changed a few times in the fortnight. Great location for local shops, buses and beach. Spa was beautiful but could be free or cheaper. I would say that there was no entertainment whatsoever apart from 1 singer at a weekend. 2 days before we left we noticed that all the entertainment for everyone, kids included was listed and was told that this is when high season starts in Albir. So if you want entertainment etc I suggest you leave it until the end of June but it gets really hot then as temp was starting to rise to high 30s when we left.

Food was varied and lots to choose from. Think there was only 2 nights when nothing actually appealed to us. Would say the sweets werent up to much, bit on the stodgy side and not enough variety. Coffee was horrible, I tried every one! Apart from that everything else was perfect.

Overall I would def recommend this hotel and its prime location.

Room Tip: I like the room we had on the second floor facing the Indian Restaurant as it was very quiet at ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

myself and my girlfriend stayed here from 11th june to 21st june. hotel is excellent, staff were very helpful giving advice on best way to get to different locations etc, hotel was spotless everyday we noticed the cleaners cleaning not only the rooms but the general lobby areas etc. pool area was very clean and tidy, the hotel give you a card to get pool towels which u can change as often as you want. cocktails by the bar are reasonably priced for a hotel, in the rooms there is a small fridge ideal to store drinks in, free aircon, a safe for hire which is always recommended to use, tv with a couple of English channels, free wifi although slow but ur on holiday, adequate storage for a couple to hang and store clothes, bathroom facilities are good.
we stayed on a b and b basis and food was great, more than enough choice, and good quality, always fresh food coming out.

Location, hotel is in a great location, not overly tourist area which is nice, lidl was directly opposite and two other supermarkets within a 10 minute walk max, there is plenty of restaurants in the area a few we went to twice due to the quality of the meal. the beach is just 10 minutes to walk to, although the hotel do run a shuttle service during peak season.

the only things i can criticize the hotel on which most people wont notice, but i do because its stuff i do for work, is minor maintenance issues, there was a bulb out in our bathroom the whole stay, the toilet flusher kept falling off and decor in the hallways are showing signs of wear from being knocked by suit cases and some of the bed lining was fraying round the edges and just needed replacing , also we requested when we booked through lastminute a pool view upon arrival was told it cost 7.50euros per night for the pool view, so decided against it as i cant see how anywhere could justify charging that. but do not let that put you off, it is a marvelous hotel in a great setting and there staff were second to none! great people!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilpalmer6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just spent another enjoyable holiday in this lovely hotel. The bedrooms were spotless as usual and we found the beds very comfortable. We stayed on half board basis, there was plenty choice of food but we did eat out a few times. Plenty of good resturants and reasonably priced in Albir. The only complaints about this hotel is the entertainment which is none existant, they are going to do something about this if they want people to stay in the hotel at evening time,and I do think 4euros a day for the safe is rather expensive especially if staying for two weeks,but apart from that another enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

We have a special price for safety box for long stays. We have entertainment from June 15 to September 15 every night, and on Saturdays the rest of the year.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from this hotel spent 9 nights had a great time doing very little . The staff were very friendly , food was very good over all but as usual could have been hotter. I only have 1 complaint and that is although we got some clean towels our bedding was not changed even once all the time we were there. So I would strongly recommend they not only change bedding at least once a week but they could upgrade there linen also. But would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Normally towels changed as often as the customer wants. The bathroom has some instructions if you want to have to change the towels left on the floor.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We returned on the 19th June from a 5 night break at the Albir Playa, we found the hotel to be in a good location in a quiet residential area with a good choice of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. The Lidl directly opposite is very handy for basic supplies and snacks. Throughout our stay we were on B&B basis and found breakfast to offer a good selection with no quality issues. Our room which was on the 2nd floor with a pool view was cleaned to a good standard daily, and there were always sunbeds available around the pool. Overall we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and if we returned to this area the Albir Playa would definitely be worth another visit. The only criticism we would make was the cost of the safe at 4 euros per day was excessive and should be included within the room price and in our room there were no UK TV channels which don't get me wrong I don't go on my hols to sit in front of the TV but do like to catch up daily with the news, also no channels showing most of the World Cup games yet they were on in the bar!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent 7 days at this hotel returning on 19th June. First impressions on location were thank god we never stopped in Benidorm!

The hotel itself is about half a mile from the beach in a residential area, hotel was very clean and worth paying the extra 210 Euros for the upgrade to a deluxe room with a pool view as you get to see the mountains, sea, Church at Altea and the high rises of Calpe in the distance. With the upgrade included are free safe, pool towels which can be changed on a daily basis, bathrobe/slippers and non alcoholic drinks stocked on a daily basis (2 water, 2 Coke, 2 Fanta, 1 orange juice and bag of crisps). Also in the room were a sofa bed, arm chair and little table. Air conditioning in the room worked well and was used throughout our stay with temperatures in the 80’s daily.

Pool area was very clean and gets the sun all day, plenty of sun beds although you did get the usual towel brigade. Pool was very nice with Jacuzzi next to it and a separate kid’s pool. During our stay a life guard also started work there. Bar by the pool although a couple of days was not open for some reason.
We have stayed in many four star plus hotels with spa facilities and we always get the use of the spa excluding treatments in the price of the hotel, this one you don’t so to use the indoor pool, steam room etc you had to pay 20 Euros for one hour which realistic would you go to a local swimming baths for £17 for an hour!!

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and evening meal was the same, except for puddings were hit or miss although never really had good ones in Spain ever....Was a chef on hand doing some show cooking but some of the time there was a lot done and kept under a warmer so best to wait if you wanted freshly cooked.

It does state on their website that there is another restaurant serving Spanish food but there isn’t as this is used for private functions. There was a wedding and party the weekend we stopped but no noise was heard and we were overlooking the room.

We went through Jet2Holidays and the only downside to this is there is no on site representative that visited the hotel, even once during your stay, so if you do have a problem or need assistance you have to telephone someone.

Staff at hotel were very good and helpful.

Overall good hotel used by Spanish families just a shame about having to pay for the spa!

Room Tip: Pay the 210 Euros for the Deluxe room overlooking the pool area for extras and views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefscorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
444 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
21.2 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing