We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just back from this hotel today Sunday 20th July 2014, and myself and my girlfriend couldn't fault this hotel in any way, we had an amazing time and will certainly return at some point.

The reception was brilliant and they all could speak brilliant English, the hotel and rooms were immaculate and cleaned every day, you could ask for more, the room we stayed in was basic but very modern,

Swimming pool was clean and tidy and well organized , the free towels make a Huge difference,

The restaurant had everything you could ask for, we had bed and breakfast and this catered for all tastes from continental to English breakfasts,

I'd like to thank all the staff for making both our holiday brilliant and keep up the good work, thank you,

Room Tip: We stay on the outside of the building facing the road side but we where on the 4th floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JH03DUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my daughter, I could not fault the staff especially on reception. the cleanliness, value for money and location. The only negative was the extremely hard matteress on the bed. Altea old town was the best night out and its highly recommend. wine tasting at Enrique Mendoza again fantastic and all on the door step of the Albir playa hotel and spa.
The hotel spa offers something for everyone at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we have been to on a family holiday breakfasts are superb great pool and very clean my advice go half board the resort of albir is really nice and chic with plenty of nice restaurants and bars altea is a wonderfull 2 km walk up the coast !

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank BelfastGary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from a week at this Hotel. The welcome was fantastic (we arrived after 10pm hungry and tired having travelled all day. The Receptionist quickly informed us that the restaurant would be closing shortly however she offered to take care if our luggage while we ate and offered that we could check in at our leisure afterwards -fantastic customer service this was so convenient! Staff allowed us to eat at our leisure making sure we had everything we needed! Again, the same Receptionist was so helpful in sorting printing out our boarding pass check-in and transfer. So helpful words can't describe such a great customer experience! Also, I have coeliac disease and this was catered for excellently -glutenfree bread, biscuits, breakfast cereal. Overall the food was very good, at times the meat was a bit dry but the desserts were great, choice at breakfast extensive.

On a less positive note the pool was very tight, sunbeds very close to each other making it uncomfortable also, the pool is small in conjunction with the hotelsize however it is open till 8pm so no issue to take a swim later in the day when less busy.

The only one thing I would bring to attention is that the male Receptionist on day shift was not very pleasant to deal with, when we raised that our fridge in the room was not working he fobbed us off with 'check if the light is on' and when I insisted he used ' as I said..'...check the light'. I would suggest he could be more mindful of his manner when dealing with clients (I had requested pool towels on another occasion and again his manner was not that nice) my partner observed the similar behaviour from dealings with him.

Might be worthwhile to consider providing some further facilities such as yoga, Zumba, aquafit. A little disappointed for a 4star hotel that there was nothing of this nature.

Overall, a lovely hotel, cleaning very good, food good, lovely Indian restaurant opposite the hotel also nice for a change.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MissSunshine902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

just returned from 10 day holiday. On arrival the hotel building and the reception area look very impressive, we tried to check in but had to wait 2 hrs as the hotel was full the previous night, We didn't mind too much as it gave us the chance to look around. The pool is a lot smaller than shown in brochures/website but looks very tropical. When we got to our room we found it very clean and the bed and bathroom spotless. We had our first meal that night in the hotel as we were half board, the food was very good always a cooking station with meat and fish and also plenty of salads with cold meats and cheese. restaurant staff were also very friendly.

Next morning was when we realised that maybe its wasn't the type of hotel to relax in as advertised on their website, It gives the impression of a place to relax with a spa attached, a very chilled out pool area and that it mainly caters for adults. WRONG the pool was FULL of young children screaming and playing, throwing balloons filled with water which were given to them by the staff who also put in a dingy for them to spin around and round. If it were only the pool that was a no go area for us then we would have dealt with it by shrug of the shoulders and "well we know better next time" but the next day at breakfast my husband was told off for wearing a vest(not a cheap tacky one) because we were going to the beach (couldn't use the pool anymore) we had given our room number at the door and told to go in, but as we were eating our breakfast a member of staff, who by the way was lovely and said she had been told to tell us by the restaurant manager that men had to wear sleeves to breakfast, that wouldn't have been a problem at all had he known, but at no time were we told of any rules or see any sign. We knew that their was dress rules in the evening but not at breakfast, If management have these rules then make it consistent as the next few mornings we saw two men in vests and nothing was said and also at the evening meal men wearing beach shorts and flip flops again nothing said.
As for room cleaning: It seems that this hotel as a lot of short term stays 2 or 3 nights so the cleaning staff are always under pressure but no excuse for them not to make the bed at all one day even though the towels were changed and we had too ask for a toilet roll and this states it's a 4 star hotel ???.

We had booked transfers back to the airport and the company told to us go to reception 48 hours before we were due to return and they would ring to confirm pick up time for us, we did this but reception said oh you don't need to and that the transfer company will ring us and we will let you know. good job I didn't trust them and rang myself because reception never did let us know anything. Now reception staff were very friendly but their is no substance behind the smiles

Bar area/ entertainment: Well basically there is none unless you like sitting in a half empty room watching kids running around like a school assembly hall, Now their is nothing wrong with kids playing and I don't blame the families at all, but I do blame the hotel when it gives the impression of a chilled, relaxing place to go on holiday. we only ate in the hotel 4 evenings and only had breakfast 3 times during our stay and pool use....once. never again, this place maybe nice out of season but I think I would have had a more relaxing time staying in Benidorm

Room Tip: high floor, road view or pool view rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laplaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear client,

First of we would like to thank you for choosing Albir Playa Hotel for your stay in El Albir.

We are also very thankful for dedicating your time to transmit us your impressions over your stay in our hotel.

As we always confirm our clients, the check-in time is after 16:00 hrs because if the hotel is fully booked the previous night and the guests check-out at 12:00 hrs, we do need time to clean all our rooms. Though we will never give a room after 16:00 hrs.

In our restaurant there is a dress code as input is indicated. all customers who do not meet the dress draws attention to them....

Our hotel is for families and couples. The children's entertainment is 2 hours in the morning in the pool and 2 hours in the afternoon in the cafeteria.

We are sorry not to reach your expectations.

Thank you once again for these comments that help us improve every day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my fourth time at the Albir Playa and yet again I was not disappointed. All the facilities/food are spot on and the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to make our stay excellent. Thank you all from Gillian and Edith.

Room Tip: We have always had no problems with any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned having spent 10 days at Albir Playa and it was superb. The staff were excellent so helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We booked bed and breakfast only, preferring to eat in the the numerous restaurants in the area. Can`t imagine how anyone could find fault with the breakfast. Food was plentiful and something for everyone, meats, eggs, cheese, fruit, cereals,cakes etc usual tea, coffee fruit juices and even wine for those who needed to start the day as they meant to go on. Our room was fine with a balcony which got the sun in the morning, this suited us as by the afternoon when it got to its hottest it was nice to have somewhere cooler to sit. It was cleaned daily and of course fresh towels were replaced as we left the used ones in the bath. The gardens surrounding the pool are lovely and there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool , we never had a problem getting one although the hotel seemed to be full. Albir is a lovely area plenty of shops and restaurants and further along is Altea which also has very nice restaurants. You can tell we are foodies. Usually we go to the Costa del Sol but from now on it will be Albir and we can`t wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor room 304 overlooking the pool which got sun in the morning.A/c was fine and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
21.2 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: £56 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing