We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a 4 night break and had a great time. The hotel itself is spotless and very modern. The staff where very plesent and helpfull. We where hb and found the food was nice and plenty to choose from. The hotel also had fee wifi. The outsisde pool bar was quite expensive but there are lots nice restaurants close by. We enjoyed going to county ribs for lunch which was on the beach front. The holtel offer a free shuttle bus to the beach but its only a 10 minute walk. You also get free pool towels each day. The pool itself was clean but the area around it is quite small and the loungers are packed close together and was very busy but we still managed to get a bed each time we went. As it was a spa hotel i didnt expect so many kids but there where loads but the entertainment for them each night was great. Over all had a great time and will defiantly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramma1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Just tell you that our WIFI is free in all the hotel and we offer that service to the pool too.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    519
    190
    55
    22
See reviews for
393
546
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just back from this hotel today Sunday 20th July 2014, and myself and my girlfriend couldn't fault this hotel in any way, we had an amazing time and will certainly return at some point.

The reception was brilliant and they all could speak brilliant English, the hotel and rooms were immaculate and cleaned every day, you could ask for more, the room we stayed in was basic but very modern,

Swimming pool was clean and tidy and well organized , the free towels make a Huge difference,

The restaurant had everything you could ask for, we had bed and breakfast and this catered for all tastes from continental to English breakfasts,

I'd like to thank all the staff for making both our holiday brilliant and keep up the good work, thank you,

Room Tip: We stay on the outside of the building facing the road side but we where on the 4th floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JH03DUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my daughter, I could not fault the staff especially on reception. the cleanliness, value for money and location. The only negative was the extremely hard matteress on the bed. Altea old town was the best night out and its highly recommend. wine tasting at Enrique Mendoza again fantastic and all on the door step of the Albir playa hotel and spa.
The hotel spa offers something for everyone at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel we have been to on a family holiday breakfasts are superb great pool and very clean my advice go half board the resort of albir is really nice and chic with plenty of nice restaurants and bars altea is a wonderfull 2 km walk up the coast !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BelfastGary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from a week at this Hotel. The welcome was fantastic (we arrived after 10pm hungry and tired having travelled all day. The Receptionist quickly informed us that the restaurant would be closing shortly however she offered to take care if our luggage while we ate and offered that we could check in at our leisure afterwards -fantastic customer service this was so convenient! Staff allowed us to eat at our leisure making sure we had everything we needed! Again, the same Receptionist was so helpful in sorting printing out our boarding pass check-in and transfer. So helpful words can't describe such a great customer experience! Also, I have coeliac disease and this was catered for excellently -glutenfree bread, biscuits, breakfast cereal. Overall the food was very good, at times the meat was a bit dry but the desserts were great, choice at breakfast extensive.

On a less positive note the pool was very tight, sunbeds very close to each other making it uncomfortable also, the pool is small in conjunction with the hotelsize however it is open till 8pm so no issue to take a swim later in the day when less busy.

The only one thing I would bring to attention is that the male Receptionist on day shift was not very pleasant to deal with, when we raised that our fridge in the room was not working he fobbed us off with 'check if the light is on' and when I insisted he used ' as I said..'...check the light'. I would suggest he could be more mindful of his manner when dealing with clients (I had requested pool towels on another occasion and again his manner was not that nice) my partner observed the similar behaviour from dealings with him.

Might be worthwhile to consider providing some further facilities such as yoga, Zumba, aquafit. A little disappointed for a 4star hotel that there was nothing of this nature.

Overall, a lovely hotel, cleaning very good, food good, lovely Indian restaurant opposite the hotel also nice for a change.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSunshine902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

just returned from 10 day holiday. On arrival the hotel building and the reception area look very impressive, we tried to check in but had to wait 2 hrs as the hotel was full the previous night, We didn't mind too much as it gave us the chance to look around. The pool is a lot smaller than shown in brochures/website but looks very tropical. When we got to our room we found it very clean and the bed and bathroom spotless. We had our first meal that night in the hotel as we were half board, the food was very good always a cooking station with meat and fish and also plenty of salads with cold meats and cheese. restaurant staff were also very friendly.

Next morning was when we realised that maybe its wasn't the type of hotel to relax in as advertised on their website, It gives the impression of a place to relax with a spa attached, a very chilled out pool area and that it mainly caters for adults. WRONG the pool was FULL of young children screaming and playing, throwing balloons filled with water which were given to them by the staff who also put in a dingy for them to spin around and round. If it were only the pool that was a no go area for us then we would have dealt with it by shrug of the shoulders and "well we know better next time" but the next day at breakfast my husband was told off for wearing a vest(not a cheap tacky one) because we were going to the beach (couldn't use the pool anymore) we had given our room number at the door and told to go in, but as we were eating our breakfast a member of staff, who by the way was lovely and said she had been told to tell us by the restaurant manager that men had to wear sleeves to breakfast, that wouldn't have been a problem at all had he known, but at no time were we told of any rules or see any sign. We knew that their was dress rules in the evening but not at breakfast, If management have these rules then make it consistent as the next few mornings we saw two men in vests and nothing was said and also at the evening meal men wearing beach shorts and flip flops again nothing said.
As for room cleaning: It seems that this hotel as a lot of short term stays 2 or 3 nights so the cleaning staff are always under pressure but no excuse for them not to make the bed at all one day even though the towels were changed and we had too ask for a toilet roll and this states it's a 4 star hotel ???.

We had booked transfers back to the airport and the company told to us go to reception 48 hours before we were due to return and they would ring to confirm pick up time for us, we did this but reception said oh you don't need to and that the transfer company will ring us and we will let you know. good job I didn't trust them and rang myself because reception never did let us know anything. Now reception staff were very friendly but their is no substance behind the smiles

Bar area/ entertainment: Well basically there is none unless you like sitting in a half empty room watching kids running around like a school assembly hall, Now their is nothing wrong with kids playing and I don't blame the families at all, but I do blame the hotel when it gives the impression of a chilled, relaxing place to go on holiday. we only ate in the hotel 4 evenings and only had breakfast 3 times during our stay and pool use....once. never again, this place maybe nice out of season but I think I would have had a more relaxing time staying in Benidorm

Room Tip: high floor, road view or pool view rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laplaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear client,

First of we would like to thank you for choosing Albir Playa Hotel for your stay in El Albir.

We are also very thankful for dedicating your time to transmit us your impressions over your stay in our hotel.

As we always confirm our clients, the check-in time is after 16:00 hrs because if the hotel is fully booked the previous night and the guests check-out at 12:00 hrs, we do need time to clean all our rooms. Though we will never give a room after 16:00 hrs.

In our restaurant there is a dress code as input is indicated. all customers who do not meet the dress draws attention to them....

Our hotel is for families and couples. The children's entertainment is 2 hours in the morning in the pool and 2 hours in the afternoon in the cafeteria.

We are sorry not to reach your expectations.

Thank you once again for these comments that help us improve every day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my fourth time at the Albir Playa and yet again I was not disappointed. All the facilities/food are spot on and the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to make our stay excellent. Thank you all from Gillian and Edith.

Room Tip: We have always had no problems with any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotel, Director Comercial at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel for your holidays. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.2 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#2 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#5 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
21.2 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing