We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albir Garden Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Myself,my husband and two kids 13 and 9 stayed at the albir garden resort 23rd oct till the 30th oct along with two friends who arrived a couple of days before us. On arrival it did take a while to check in but once sorted we dumped bags in luggage room as dinner had nearly finished but that was no problem at all they just didnt want us to miss out. Our room in block b was fine no problems at all and just below our friends too which was even better, free wifi round the pool area and even reached our room to so another bonus. We were all inclusive and the food was great my kids loved it and so did we never went hungry at all, drinks great only complaint was no pint glasses for lager on all inclusive but that wasnt a problem as jonny and the other great bar staff let you have two at a time! Weather was great for time of year defently want to go back next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    410
    316
    149
    140
See reviews for
755
257
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlederg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just back from albir gardens, had a good relaxing break, if your after benidorm then I would say this is not what ytour looking for. Its a nice quiet place, great service. Especialy gasper the bar man, he kept us as merry as we wanted. The sports facilitys are good, sauna turkish bath(steam room). Fantastic gym. Jaquize, e.c.t. 2 outdoor pools 1 heated indoor pool. There was a good choice of food some of it realy nice and reasonable quality, all of the staff are very nice and help you if asked to, but didn't bother you and happy and plesent. Our room in b, block was in the shade but comfortable enough nothing fancy, good shower w/c, t,v. Sofa e.c.t. There was no kettle or cups. Realy my only complaint would be the bedroom had 2 single beds rather than a double, good sheets blanket, and a bedspread. A quilt and a double bed would be far better I.m.o. And no bedside light, only main light. Entertainment was "ok if you like that sort of thing bless em .". But gasper the bar man is a good laugh and will keep you going. We loved albier it relaxed beautiful little place. Great little bars/resturants, 1euro 4oc pint an a small tapas great way to spend an hour or toooooo

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is our second time here at the same time of year (15th Nov to 22nd 2013), as last year i really can not fault this hotel, the staff even remembered me (not sure if that is good or not!!!), all very friendly, great service, and always a smile, and please bear in mind they are short staffed this time of the year, and they work very very hard, and i have found that a little spanish (well you are in there country, at least try and make the effort), and an odd tip here and there works wonders, try it!!.
Went all inclusive, and again could not fault the food, those that complain, i can only assume that you got up in the morning fancying a steak and it was not on the menu, but seriously with the choice of food on offer, if you cant find something then you have got some serious issues. it may not be red hot but there is a microwave, so no excuse there!!!!!. I wont comment much more as the rest of the previous reviews cover most of the stuff you need to know ,Supermarket, No 10 Bus, local area, ect ect, please dont expect 5* accomodation or service this is a spanish 2*, and i would rate it a very good 3*, and always bear in mind the price you pay, ours was dirt cheap, all i will say is that breakfast would have cost 7euro lunch 10 euro dinner 10 euro in the hotel if we had not gone all incclusive the 2 of us got our money back on food alone and thats before we started on the drinks, what more can i say, please ignore the bad reviews, and again dont expect 5*

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the pool to take advantage of the mid/late evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 367mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Went for a short break to see sister in law & stayed at Albir Gardens. It was end of season so only one bar was open, but not real queues.
Food was ok but part of the restaurant was blocked off so only 50% was operational & crowded.
There was an area outside the restaurant to eat, but was all packed up, The weather was good enough to eat outside.

We had a late flight & requested a late check out, but even though they had 60-80 empty rooms we were told we could not keep rooms

Even though we were all inclusive we asked for towels & were told they did not supply them, so had to buy from a local shop.

Beware the cabaret, music (very load) until 11.30 so no early nights.

We arrived at 12.30 at night & the night porter took 30 minutes to finish checking in one couple & too process us.

A little customer service would go a long way in this hotel

Room Tip: If you want early nights ask for room not facing bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

After reading several of the reviews for this hotel we were a little apprehensive, It was far better than expected. We were all inclusive - the food was plentiful and had good variety, no problem with any drinks and the staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was a little tired but adequate, clean and comfortable. We were there early November and the hotel obviously caters for many sports-related groups. Sometimes the youngsters were more entertaining than the "entertainment". The entertainers were OK, making a good effort, but, hey ho, we were on holiday . Many reviewers had mentioned the noise from the entertainment, but all this occured indoors so there was no problem. The weather was surprisingly warm but I'm not sure if there is enough to do when the weather is not so good (even lots of the local shops were closed due to a "fiesta").
All in all a lovely week's break. We would certainly return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We went to the Albir Garden Resort 23rd September to 3rd October. Like many reviewers have said, we were to say the least a little concerned at some of the reviews..Well the weather was smashing, the hotel was far, far better than we could have hoped. We were all inclusive and never left the restaurant empty. The grounds were really well kept, just wish the pool has been a little warmer - the Pool Bar open - and some ENGLISH evening entertainment. Please people don't be put off this hotel is really good value. STAFF ALL BRILL just remember to treat them as you wish to be treated. If you go next year be considerate and quietly close your apartment door.

Room Tip: All rooms good, Its other holiday makers that can spoil your break by being inconsiderate at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scholar Green
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Last year we had a couple of nights in the Lakes, but for the same price we got a flight and 3 nights at the Albir Garden Resort. I'd say the accomodation falls somewhere between Butlins and Center Parcs. It's cheap and cheerful, a few things could have been better, general maintenance in the apartments needed doing, but not anything serious. Shower head shot back spraying water all over the bathroom, but if you didn't have the power full on that didn't happen. It was little things like that, not worth troubling reception about. Location is good, it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to the beach, there's shops, bars and restaurants, supermarkets a-plenty. If you fancy a trip into Benidorm it's a bus ride, or you could walk it as we did on the shorter route, taking about an hour. There's free entertainment onsite, but don't expect anything to blow your mind, it's strictly cabaret. Another thing, this isn't an 'English' resort, there are lots of different nationalities in Albir. There were Norweigan bars for instance, I liked that. Having stayed all-inclusive in the past, we decided we'd go self catering and this worked for us as we'd usually only have one main evening meal. There's a Romanian restaurant about 200yds down the road that's extremely popular with locals and they do a great 3 courses for about a tenner which includes a first drink.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool would have been nice. We were in block J which had a shaded balcony in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#6 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,099 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#5 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
2,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Garden Resort

Property: Albir Garden Resort
Address: Camino Viejo de Altea 29, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albir Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albir Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Garden Apartments Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Albir Garden Resort Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing