We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albir Garden Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
fermanagh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in the Albir gardens 23/09/13 to 05/10/13. Originally booked this for myself and the Mrs then my son, his fiancée and our grandson booked the same but only staying for a week. We have been to Benidorm several times in recent years and thought by booking the "gardens" we would avoid the high rise sun blocking hotels associated with central Benidorm, to this end the plan worked as this complex ticked all the boxes as far as the pool and sun area went. Unfortunately a lot of the other hotel features fell well short of this standard although I believe the time of year that we visited played a big part in this, basically to sum up what was disappointing in not too many words this hotel's season seems to end a few days before the end of September. The first few days we spent there weren't too bad as there was an entertainment team in place, the bar was stocked and food was fairly decent, pool bar and snack bar however we're already closed for the season on arrival. Within a few days of arrival however the entertainment team disappeared to be replaced with poor local acts, the bar continually were apologising for running out of stock and the food standards gradually dropped as the chefs obviously cleared out the freezers for the end of season. My honest opinion though would be that these faults would not come into play in high season, june, july & august, surely though people holidaying later in the season deserve the same standards as those who travel in peak times, take note Albir Garden Resort, All in all this was a pity as this had the potential of being a great holiday, decent rooms, very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pools and sun areas.
Not much to do in Albir and bus to Benidorm took a full 30minutes and involved upwards on 20 stops on the way. There's a fantastic british health centre in Albir which we made use of as the wee grandson took ear infections, very hands on, friendly and not overly expensive. Shingle beach picturesque and also clean. Overall pretty average holiday which I reckon would have been much better if we'd gone earlier in the year. I would recommend that you avoid it unless you are going in peak season.

Room Tip: Given the large grounds involved some rooms incooperate a fair walk from facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    425
    327
    156
    143
See reviews for
796
259
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we stayed between the 8th april and came back the 15th so had a week break there..we were all inclusive but the food was absolutely awful, we ended up over the supermarket and eating out. the room was ok but we were in block H so miles from the main block, the pools are nice, esp the indoor heated. don't go all inclusive the food is awful over processed cr@p.

Room Tip: ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiey190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these L'Alfas del Pi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband, my best friend and her husband are here just now and are having an amazing holiday!!

Before coming I read all the reviews and was quite sceptical but was soon very impressed with facilities, staff and great food!! Plenty of choice at each meal and the food tasted really fresh and loads of flavour!! The drinks are also great value from the bar open from 10am-12pm! Calamocho is now our favorite tipple!!

The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, the 4 of us shared an apartment and found it ok!

The beach is only 15 minutes walk and is very clean. Albir is a really nice little town with lots of supermarkets and shops!

The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly I would 100% recommend this resort and hotel to all my friend and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jengjini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed at Albir Garden on three previous occasions and returned because we have been pleased. However, we were very disappointed with this visit. Instead of the main building we were placed in a small block near a road with no view of the pool area. The room was in poor condition with insufficient equipment - we had to go out to buy tea spoons and ask for a chair for the balcony which did eventually come. Half of the dining room was unavailable and the food was not up to previous standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went out for a quick 10 day break last June, hotel is well situated in the quiet resort of Albir, nothing fancy about this hotel but nothing to write enthusiastically about, we had a room at the rear block and the view from the balcony was a big tree in an enclosed garden, food average, clean and tidy enough, seems to be concentrating in the AI market and gave that Butlin style impression, the local pubs nearby seemed all to be on the verge of closing as customers were not venturing from the hotel. Bus right outside took you to Benidorm for a night of liveliness very quickly and cheaply. Greek restuarant over the road was very good but I can't think of a reason to rush back.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view or you could end up with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We visited at the end of August 2013 and the hotel and the staff are great. Our apartment was clean and basic just what you expect for the price. When we visited the pool side was very quiet so we had no problems getting sun loungers. the beach is a ten min stroll from the hotel and albir it's self it lovely. There is a wonderful wee bakers across from the hotel along with a very fair priced supermarket and a lovely Irish pub which is very welcoming. We enjoyed it that much we are returning again next year. Benadorm is ten mins away in a taxi costing about 10 Euro we went to the water park and several other places in Benadorm but it was nice to return to th calmness of albir. 10/10

Room Tip: Room away from th pool but makes no difference really just the night shows can go on late but not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived at hotel by bus transfer to be greeted by polite and friendly staff, we then went to our rooms which were easy to find. The rooms were nice spacious with a gd view and cleaned daily if needed, the outdoor pool was lush along with the indoor pool. The food was lovely always something different on the menu for lunch/dinner, breakfast was the normal fried brekkie, pastries, cereals and fruit. All inclusive was gd as u could access drinks pretty much all through day and not worry bout venturing out for a meal unless you wanted to. There was nightly entertainment for kids and adults which kept my 4yr old occupied. There are alot of attractions close by like terra natura animal park, 15-20 min bus ride from benidorm etc.
overall great place with friendly people :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank speedy241181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.3 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#5 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#3 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
3.0 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Garden Resort

Property: Albir Garden Resort
Address: Camino Viejo de Altea 29, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albir Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Albir Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Garden Apartments Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Albir Garden Resort Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing