We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albir gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albir Garden Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were made to feel welcome on arrival and staff were friendly throughout our stay. Good choice of food in the restaurant and basic and clean apartment. Public areas were kept clean throughout the day and night and the service excellent.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived on 19th April for 1 week, check in quick friendly and efficient, given keys to apartment in block b facing tennis court, no sunny balcony here! But room clean and comfy if a bit cold as never got the sun, towels etc changed everyday if needed. We were all inclusive and tbh the food wasn't very good imo cheap cuts of meat, beef was so tough! Although there was a OK variety I wasn't impressed with the quality, but on saying that for what we paid (last minute deal) can't complain to much lol. Bar service was good, the girl behind bar was friendly but the two barman were a bit miserable, entertainment was pretty rubbish and the never bothered about the British guests it was all done in Spanish. I really liked Albir lovely peaceful place beach about 15 mins walk from hotel with bars shops etc in route, Dubliner bar over road to hotel we tried twice but never met such miserable staff even thou we tried to be friendly to them never even got as much as a smile lol, bus stop outside hotel to benidorm takes about 20 mins.........would I go back yes but on a self catering basis

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vauxracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As always I looked at the Trip advisor reviews and as always a mixture of positive and negative.
we arrived on Easter Sunday and were only staying for 3 nights. We arrived at about 2ish and were told check in wasn't until 5. not great news when you have been up since 3 for the 7am flight but never mind. We grabbed some dinner and then headed outside for a while.
The food was good. Some people will moan about anything when it comes to food but I am not fussy so was good for me :)

Breakfast (again as always) wasn't great. I stuck to toast and fruit most days. At lunch there was lots of choice; usually 2 different meats, lots of salads, 2 lots of pasta with sauce separate, chips, fresh cooking station, potatoes, veg, soups, breads and paella most days.

The staff work hard to get tables turned around quickly and there was always a table ready to use (I'm not sure this would be the case during he summer months).

We ate out every night (because we met up with friends) so I can't comment, but I would imagine evening meals were exactly the same and there would be no reason for complaint.

The drinks again were fine (lager was Amstel) and sangria was lovely.

The pool area was quiet enough but again I can imagine in the summer it might be slightly crowded.

The rooms were nice but ladies, if you need a mirror to do your hair in the bedroom there is only one and it is in the bathroom. There is however a little supermarket over the road and I popped out to buy one for 2 euros.

Overall a great trip and would definitely return and may even try self catering as the supermarkets (2 within 5 minutes of the hotel have everything you could want and more).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline19852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family and I stayed for week during the Easter hols 2014.

We had a good all inclusive deal and were not sure what to expect as the reviews on here were a bit mixed. All in all a good time was had.

The hotel rooms are a little dated but were clean and kept clean by the excellent maids daily. A good nights sleep was had by all, although the walls are a little thin and doors slamming shut sometimes were an issue. The air con worked well although too well for the rest of my family so i wasn't allowed to switch it on very often. The TV was not up to much but we weren't there to watch TV (you had to pay for more channels). The fridge was extremely useful to keep drinks cool.

The restaurant was well stocked and there was always something for us to eat. Lots of variety and always hot. The staff in the restaurant were excellent, always friendly and efficient.

The entertainment consisted of a mini disco and games for the kids then a show and/or the resident singer. Not the best entertainment but ok. One gripe however was that when the hotel was over ran by Spanish Bank Holiday guests, the entertainment was geared for them, with no translation as to what was going on. Bar staff worked really hard although at times when guests asked for cocktails another member of staff would have been useful to eliminate the queues. The Amstel was lovely and not at all watered down! Soft drinks were real Fanta and Coke. Coffee was good too.

The real plus for us was the pool. Three pools, one shallow splash pool, one childs pool and one large deep pool. The kids loved the pool and enjoyed jumping in. There was a lifeguard who was a bit strict at times but i guess he had rules to try and adhere to. There were always sunbeds available. The pool bar was shut when we were there, i believe its open in high season though.

Albir is a quieter area about 20 mins away from Benidorm by bus.

Overall a good holiday was had in a decent enough hotel. I have been to better, but we had a great deal. I would go back again if we wanted to return to the Benidorm region and we got another good deal.

Room Tip: Stayed in Block G, ground floor, away from the main reception and entertainment so quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Top marks staff excellent, location ideal,food very good plenty of options for price will stay again bar staff most helpful and cleaning staff called every day special mention to Gasper .Muchas Gracias

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Would only rate it as a 2* poor finishings/food& furnishing.. It wasn't dirty but it defiantly wasn't clean, bout 20min drive to benidorm an a 10min walk to local beach. Friendly staff needs a refurb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Nataleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in the Albir gardens 23/09/13 to 05/10/13. Originally booked this for myself and the Mrs then my son, his fiancée and our grandson booked the same but only staying for a week. We have been to Benidorm several times in recent years and thought by booking the "gardens" we would avoid the high rise sun blocking hotels associated with central Benidorm, to this end the plan worked as this complex ticked all the boxes as far as the pool and sun area went. Unfortunately a lot of the other hotel features fell well short of this standard although I believe the time of year that we visited played a big part in this, basically to sum up what was disappointing in not too many words this hotel's season seems to end a few days before the end of September. The first few days we spent there weren't too bad as there was an entertainment team in place, the bar was stocked and food was fairly decent, pool bar and snack bar however we're already closed for the season on arrival. Within a few days of arrival however the entertainment team disappeared to be replaced with poor local acts, the bar continually were apologising for running out of stock and the food standards gradually dropped as the chefs obviously cleared out the freezers for the end of season. My honest opinion though would be that these faults would not come into play in high season, june, july & august, surely though people holidaying later in the season deserve the same standards as those who travel in peak times, take note Albir Garden Resort, All in all this was a pity as this had the potential of being a great holiday, decent rooms, very clean, friendly staff, beautiful pools and sun areas.
Not much to do in Albir and bus to Benidorm took a full 30minutes and involved upwards on 20 stops on the way. There's a fantastic british health centre in Albir which we made use of as the wee grandson took ear infections, very hands on, friendly and not overly expensive. Shingle beach picturesque and also clean. Overall pretty average holiday which I reckon would have been much better if we'd gone earlier in the year. I would recommend that you avoid it unless you are going in peak season.

Room Tip: Given the large grounds involved some rooms incooperate a fair walk from facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.7 mi away
Magic Robin Hood
Magic Robin Hood
#1 of 8 in El Albir
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
140 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Garden Resort

Address: Camino Viejo de Altea 29, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: £35 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albir Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albir Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Garden Apartments Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Albir Garden Resort Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing