We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”
Review of Hotel Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club
Reviewed 6 May 2013

No need for directions as the seven story building can be seen from the station.
The staff all spoke English.
Room 407 had everything I wanted and I had a good nights sleep.
The receptionist when I asked if she could recommend a good restaurant took me onto the pavement and directed me to "La Terrace", Rue Jardinière which was an excellent choice.
Breakfast was from 06:30 which was just what I wanted. The breakfast room is on the top(7th) floor and I was able to watch the sunrise whilst eating.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I can only say that Room 407 was fine but the hotel may be busier more in the season than April.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very gentle welcome, rooms are ok, warm (outside -20 °C), spacious and clean.
nothing special but a nice place to stay few days

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammappate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: auf einen Besuch verzichten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W7673WOpetero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Olivier1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sur le hauteurs pour la vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarcRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chaux-de-Fonds
9.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Les Endroits
Grand Hotel Les Endroits
#1 of 5 in La Chaux-de-Fonds
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel de la Maison-Monsieur
Hotel de la Maison-Monsieur
#2 of 5 in La Chaux-de-Fonds
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
337 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Hotel Alpes et Lac
#4 of 12 in Neuchatel
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Fleur De Lys
Motel Fleur De Lys
#3 of 5 in La Chaux-de-Fonds
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club

Address: rue du Parc 71, La Chaux-de-Fonds 2300, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > La Chaux-de-Fonds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Price Range: £100 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of the Watchmaking City, World Heritage of UNESCO, 2 minutes walking from the train station and museums, our 3-star hotel offers 40 spacious, soundproofed and fully equipped rooms. Immerse yourself in a cozy and relaxed atmosphere in the bar! An amazing view on the city will surprise you in our breakfast room, at the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing