We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

my wife and myself booked a saver-package (3 nights) since we wanted to relax a bit and using our mountainbikes.
the hotel is situated perfectly if you are looking for peaceful moments and a great glance at the mountains. the rooms are clean but simple - although the owner seems to invest by putting them in shape again.
for biking and hiking, this is the ideal starting point. we appreciated very much the fact that the hotel offers a fantastic kitchen and found ourselves looking forward having a delicious meal after an exhausting day. so all we needed was right there. the prices for the room are OK, the kitchen a dream and the service close to best ever experienced. also the hotel offers a free public transport card which comes very handy if you intend to go to Davos or so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
49
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed one night in this little charming hotel in Wiesen.
The welcome was warm and friendly, and there is ample parking space available.
Room was spacious and spot-clean, but decorated rather spartan. Also no wireless available in the room, only in the lounge...
Bathroom is mini-mini, but it's clean, the shower works, the hot water is there, so the basics are ok.
Dinner is simply excellent, little choice if you take the halfboard formula, but whatever you choose ,you can be sure it's good. Wine card is ok, except prices are high (nothing under 30/35 euro). If room prices are around 50/60 euro, then you don't attract a clientele who will pay too much for the wines, right ?
Breakfast buffet is not too wide in choices, but quality is impeccable. Pity nothing 'sweet' is offered in the buffet, no cakes, croissants or whatever...
For us this a very nice hotel for one or two nights, but no longer.
However if you're in east of Switzerland and looking for a nice not-expensive calm place with excellent food.... go Bellevue.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RudyVerhaegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

as i wrote in the title, it is definitely worth to spend a few days in this cosy hotel...service is on high level...kitchen is also very good...rooms are simple, but very clean...nice view from restaurant...the hosts, Lisa and Francesco were very friendly...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in January 2012 with our daughter. We were really surprised by the level of service that Francesco and Lisa provided: it stood in stark contrast to the hospitality we have seen at many other Swiss hotels - ie, "I will tend to you (the guest) when I have time". As we understand, they took over the hotel in 2010 and have been working to update the hotel bit by bit.

The ground floor has received the bulk of the refurbishments and resembles a cross between the style of a Swiss chalet and an English gentleman's club (think dark leather smoking chairs and tweed). It just works and makes the shared areas of the hotel feel warm and inviting... We spent the night sitting in the lounge area reading and enjoying hot chocolate.

Upstairs, the situation is a little bit different: as of yet, the rooms have not been renovated and the bathroom was very small. That being said, the room we stayed in (No. 13) had a great bed (not too soft) & bed linens (great duvets and pillows) and a great view of the mountains. Ultimately, the room was not an issue for us because who spends time in their room when one has the mountains on the doorstep?

But finally, to really stress the point, what made this a great stay was the great service the hotel provided. Both Francesco and Lisa really did the utmost to make us feel like their guest and not just another guest passing through. For this, we will be recommending this stop to all our friends and be making a repeat visit ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Bellevue sine 2008 and the first since its been taken over by Lisa and Francesco. We've loved it since we first visited but we wondered whether it might have changed under the new management. My wife, her parents and I stayed a week, for hiking, some running prep for the Swiss Alpine marathon snd some rest. We had the most fantastic welcome and a really lovely stay. The hospitality and the food are just wonderful, the service could not have been better and Wiesen, a tiny village, 15 minutes from Davos, is` so much nicer to stay in than Davos. We did several long hikes and runs and climbed to the Wiesener Alp. Our hosts and their staff are just wonderful - professional, caring and very accomodating. Its not particularly luxurious - its not why you would come here, but it is really comfortable and homely, with great food, - try the ossobucco - a genuinely warm welcome form Lisa`and Francesco - in their first season managing the business - and a stunning setting. We definitely plan to revisit next year. We wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else in this part of the world.

Room Tip: room 04 is wood panelled, is bright and has a stunning view over the Landwasser valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liege-Bastogne-Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Last month, I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue in Wiesen and enjoyed myself immensely.

The hosts, Lisa and Francesco, greeted me like an old friend whom they hadn’t seen in years. Their top-notch personal service, the delicious meals (Lisa is a gifted and accomplished chef), the bright rooms and the gorgeous view of Mount Tinzenhorn made my sojourn unforgettable.

Gisela Wilken, California

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hw2511902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This must be one of the best small hotels we ever have stayed in
The service by Lisa and Francesco is probably the best personel service we have ever received .
This young couple could teached a lot of the bigger hotel of what cotumer service is all about
Their personal attention is again the best we ever have seen
The location is perfect if you like peace and quete
Don & Maria Gold Coast Australia

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudsonQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesen
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
8.7 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Property: Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Address: Hauptstrasse 9 | 7494 Davos Wiesen, Wiesen, Davos 7494, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos > Wiesen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing