We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed if you choose this super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just returned from a weeks half board at Hotel Bellevue and was pleasantly suprised.
Hosts Francesco and Lisa are a very hard working obliging couple who run a tight ship with an excellent all round team.

The hotel is spotlessly clean with 21 rooms. We chose Half Board as we knew the hotel was rather "rural" and wouldnt be able to do our usual walk into town for a choice of restaurants. It was a blessing in disguise as the food was EXCELLENT - full marks to chef. We had two choices of starter and main plus dessert and each evening the menu was different. After all the walking, we couldn't have walked any further to eat anyway!!!

You don't need a car to stay here, but it does help and opens up this fantastic region for exploration ( we got a great rate from Europecar, through rentalcars.com for £206 for the week all in) and its an easy 2hour drive from Zurich Airport.

Included with the stay was the Davos Klosters card, which allowed free bus, cable car, gondola, certain train travel within the Davos Klosters region. We used this a lot and saved a fortune on Gondola prices. Please use the Gondolas even if you simply ride to the top of the mountain, enjoy a coffee and ride down again - open and accessible for all ages and not at all scary.

Beware however that the train station in Wiesen is a few hundred metres in the valley down from the hotel and is about a 45 minute walk, down is ok but quite tiring coming up after a day in the mountains. The bus stops outside the hotel and runs every hour. When you go to the station, stop off at the little bar adjacent to the track - very quirky and free 60/70's english jukebox.

You can take breakfast (very good continental - thankfully no bacon and eggs) and dinner, either in the restaurant or outside on the terrace. The weather was superb while we were there so we ate all our meals outside with a fantastic view of the mounatins and valley below.

So all round a great stay in a superb hotel in good location with excellent staff and hosts.

Thank you all.

Room Tip: It was very hot while we were there, we didn't need aircon and slept with the windows wide open...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeithM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a spur of the moment last-minute weekend getaway and somehow got a good price.
We liked the hotel a lot: polite service and beautiful interior. The hotel is totally renovated, with a real care of details (for example old framed pictures of Davos, old-style skis or toys - everything with moderation and good taste), quiet, in a nice small town, very calm with a breath-taking view of the mountains).
We also ate dinner there which was a good choice: guests who are staying in the hotel can choose from a special menu (37 CHF for a starter, main course and dessert).
Breakfast consisted of various kinds of cheese, ham and salami, müesli, yogurts, jams and fresh bread. Also a good selection of coffee and tea.
We were really pleased and satisfied with our stay.
The only drawback if you don't have a car: the hotel is located in town far uphill from the train station in Wiesen so at least 30 minutes of climbing on a pretty steep hill is necessary to get there or you must take an hourly PostBus from another train stop (Davos Monstein e.g.).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aag681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It's the second time that we stayed at this great small hotel one time in summer and this time in winter ,the service only is getting better and better the room had a renovation job done and are looking great
The restaurant and meals are good value
Would love to come back again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hudsonQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

my wife and myself booked a saver-package (3 nights) since we wanted to relax a bit and using our mountainbikes.
the hotel is situated perfectly if you are looking for peaceful moments and a great glance at the mountains. the rooms are clean but simple - although the owner seems to invest by putting them in shape again.
for biking and hiking, this is the ideal starting point. we appreciated very much the fact that the hotel offers a fantastic kitchen and found ourselves looking forward having a delicious meal after an exhausting day. so all we needed was right there. the prices for the room are OK, the kitchen a dream and the service close to best ever experienced. also the hotel offers a free public transport card which comes very handy if you intend to go to Davos or so.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed one night in this little charming hotel in Wiesen.
The welcome was warm and friendly, and there is ample parking space available.
Room was spacious and spot-clean, but decorated rather spartan. Also no wireless available in the room, only in the lounge...
Bathroom is mini-mini, but it's clean, the shower works, the hot water is there, so the basics are ok.
Dinner is simply excellent, little choice if you take the halfboard formula, but whatever you choose ,you can be sure it's good. Wine card is ok, except prices are high (nothing under 30/35 euro). If room prices are around 50/60 euro, then you don't attract a clientele who will pay too much for the wines, right ?
Breakfast buffet is not too wide in choices, but quality is impeccable. Pity nothing 'sweet' is offered in the buffet, no cakes, croissants or whatever...
For us this a very nice hotel for one or two nights, but no longer.
However if you're in east of Switzerland and looking for a nice not-expensive calm place with excellent food.... go Bellevue.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RudyVerhaegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

as i wrote in the title, it is definitely worth to spend a few days in this cosy hotel...service is on high level...kitchen is also very good...rooms are simple, but very clean...nice view from restaurant...the hosts, Lisa and Francesco were very friendly...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in January 2012 with our daughter. We were really surprised by the level of service that Francesco and Lisa provided: it stood in stark contrast to the hospitality we have seen at many other Swiss hotels - ie, "I will tend to you (the guest) when I have time". As we understand, they took over the hotel in 2010 and have been working to update the hotel bit by bit.

The ground floor has received the bulk of the refurbishments and resembles a cross between the style of a Swiss chalet and an English gentleman's club (think dark leather smoking chairs and tweed). It just works and makes the shared areas of the hotel feel warm and inviting... We spent the night sitting in the lounge area reading and enjoying hot chocolate.

Upstairs, the situation is a little bit different: as of yet, the rooms have not been renovated and the bathroom was very small. That being said, the room we stayed in (No. 13) had a great bed (not too soft) & bed linens (great duvets and pillows) and a great view of the mountains. Ultimately, the room was not an issue for us because who spends time in their room when one has the mountains on the doorstep?

But finally, to really stress the point, what made this a great stay was the great service the hotel provided. Both Francesco and Lisa really did the utmost to make us feel like their guest and not just another guest passing through. For this, we will be recommending this stop to all our friends and be making a repeat visit ourselves.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesen
9.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
11.2 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
83 reviews
8.3 mi away
Berghotel Schatzalp
Berghotel Schatzalp
#22 of 56 in Davos
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Address: Hauptstrasse 9 | 7494 Davos Wiesen, Wiesen, Davos 7494, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos > Wiesen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wiesen
Price Range: £74 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing