We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible and totally unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Landhotel De Borken
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dwingeloo
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked the Börken just because it was close to where we had to go, just for one nights stay.
How amazed we were when we discovered the large pool, the large fitness area, the incredible breakfast ( unbelievablly good for dutch standards).

Also good for groups, nice open (real) fire in the bar. plenty of meeting space,

perfect for a long weekend or even longer,

Room Tip: 150-170 is in the extended shed, view into the green..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here two nights end of June to attend MotoGP in Assen. Served us well with full bar and restuarant with two menus. Not all staff understand English so a few problems. Easy parking, quiet room with terrace. Clean, tidy and spacious room with big deep bath with shower above but very basic. No aircon but good heating, no tea/coffee making facilities although you can get coffee at the restuarant but pricey in a small cup. Swimming pool indoors was good size but does have local swimming classes until 6.00pm Monday-Friday so very busy. Wi-fi is awkward and slow and not exactly free. Limited free amount then and hourly charge. Breakfast was standard with good juice and nice cereals. Packet jams. Coffee/hot drink machine no fresh. Receptionist who spoke good English and lived local was very pleasant and helpful and a good asset for the Hotel.

Room Tip: We had room in existing hotel facing carpark but newer rooms were at the back and may of been quieti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Two of my friends and me stayed at the Borken for one night. It is located in a rural village. The staff is friendly, not really talkative, but very capable. The ambiance is a bit dated. I got a bit of a sixties vibe. Guests get free access to a swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fitness-room. There is supposed to be a bowling alley, but either was closed at 9pm or we could find it ;) They rent out bikes also. We didn't try to dine (see my other review). We paid an additional €16,- for breakfast (per person). Well, no breakfast I've ever had is worth that much and this was no exception. The coffee was decent! The buffet was no different from any other hotel in Western Europe ;)

The room was clean and tidy. We had twin beds, plus one extra bed; a stretcher from the sixties! Which slept surprisingly well. The bedsheets were cotton satin, which was a nice touch (literately). The guest rooms are in two separate buildings. We were in the building at the back. Although there were hardly any guests, we noticed it was a bit noisy. But nothing three lads can't sleep through!

Why a very good then? It is a tidy hotel, with a friendly staff and they got "the formula" right. It is quite laid back and relaxing. Go there to unwind from city life!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubenB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We always stay at this hotel during the shakespeare season in Diever. Hotel & rooms are very clean, excellent breakfast, comfy beds and they always accomodate for an early dinner since we need to leave to the theater. However the rooms are a bit stuck in the 80's.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJC_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

What a great hotel! To begin with, the rates at last minute are such a great deal, and they included breakfast (wont mention the price as not sure if thats allowed...but WELL under 100 eur). The hotel is in the country side, surrounded by beautiful pastures, with the cute village of Dwingeloo nearby (my wife loved it so much we went back twice to take photos!). The rooms are quite large (but somewhat simple). The pool area is clean, staff attentive and parking was ample. We had dinner here, and honestly, it was amazing! Try the Game casserole! Breakfast was great as well, with a huge selection. Most incredible was the fact the the breakfast included bacon, fried and scrambled eggs and omlettes. They also had real, fresh OJ! Not the stuff from a carton which says its fresh, but straight up from the orange 5 minutes ago fresh! I recommend this hotel whole heartedly. Have a stay and youll do doubt agree! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llcoold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Sept 17 2009 walked in off street. Clerk from Best Western in Spier recommended it. (Best West full). This hotel is a little gem in the middle of nowhere. The room design is nordic. (light colours and chunky pine) Very clean large room and had a lovely little patio overlooking the football field and forest beyond.

We had bar food for dinner and it was delicious and staff were simply great!

Breakfast was included and delicious typical dutch breakfast.

We travel to Netherlands about once per year, I loved this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

The pictures of the rooms that the hotel posts are exactly what I saw and got.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianWomanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dit is echt veel te duur vergeleken met de kwaliteit die je krijgt. Niet doen, zijn genoeg goede alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sicco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwingeloo
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Wesseling
Hotel Wesseling
#1 of 3 in Dwingeloo
134 reviews
9.2 mi away
Abdij de Westerburcht
Abdij de Westerburcht
#1 of 3 in Westerbork
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant De Wapser Herberg
3.2 mi away
Landhotel Diever
Landhotel Diever
#1 of 1 in Diever
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Drift
Hotel de Drift
#3 of 3 in Dwingeloo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Landhotel De Borken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Landhotel De Borken

Address: Lhee 76, 7991 PJ Dwingeloo, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Dwingeloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dwingeloo
Price Range: £35 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Landhotel De Borken 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Borken lies in Lhee near Dwingeloo, on the edge of the beautiful area of natural beauty, the Dwingelderveld National Park. It features a large estate, leisure facilities and a brasserie with a fireplace. All rooms at the Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Borken are equipped with comfortable beds, a seating area and a private bathroom with a shower. The rooms on the ground floor have a private patio. The hotel has an indoor pool with hot tub and sun loungers. Which you can use free of charge. You also have free access to the gym and sauna. The hotel has an excellent a la carte restaurant and a friendly bar. Enjoy a tasty breakfast buffet in the morning, and in the evening a delicious dinner. The kitchen is known for its seasonal dishes and the fresh herbs grown in our own herb garden. The surrounding area is perfect for hiking and bike rides. Need a bike? Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Borken offers bike rental. Real nature lovers will love the Dwingelderveld National Park. The nearby towns of Hoogeveen and Meppel are well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fletcher Landhotel De Borken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing