We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westerbork
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Staff were very friendly, room comfortable but a bit dated. The food was a very good but we had the same menu both nights we had dinner there. A bit remote but easy accessible to other locations. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ink69London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

A very quiet hotel just on the outskirts of Westerbork. Room was ok, although a slight bit dated, and a rather dark bathroom. No A/C so in the summer the room can get a bit warm since there is no cross ventilation. The upper rooms have a door that opens to allow air into the room. Bed was comfortable and decent towels in the bath. Restaurant was good, but for the price, a bit light on the quantity, also took a long time to serve the meal. Elevator to the second floor is available. The breakfast buffet was fairly standard and sufficient. A good assortment of breads, buns, condiments, cold cuts, etc. but only boiled eggs available. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our second stay in this Hotel visiting the Icespeedway World Cup in Assen, only 20 Kilometers away. The Room was very spacious, with a good and clean bathroom, minibar and safe in the room. TV with dutch and German TV. Very comfortable beds, due to its remote location very quiet during the night. The Breakfast Buffet offers something for everybody, from bacon and eggs, fresh juice, cereals and müsli to rolls of different kind, bread and cakes. All sorts of coffee and tea as much as you like.
Really value for money.

Room Tip: for those who are not the fittest are the rooms on the ground floor, the rooms on the first floor ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here last weekend and we had a great time. The receptionist was very friendly and check in went smoothly.
The room was spacious and clean. We had a mini bar (well stocked) and a small safe (free of charge). Our room was on the ground floor, so we also had a terrace with 2 chairs. Very nice! One minor detail about the room: The bed was very soft, so you don't have any support.
The bathroom had a bath & shower and was also spacious and clean.
Breakfast was great: Fruit juices, all kinds of coffee, tea, large range of bread, meats, cheeses, jams and other sweets, cerials, milk & yoghurt, scrambled eggs & bacon, fresh fruit. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault!
And if you come back at a day of sightseeing and are too tired to go and find a restaurant. Try the restaurant in the hotel. It's great.
The hotel is situated just outside Westerbork and it's very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het maakt niet uit waar je slaapt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nwd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Neem niet de goedkoopste kamers, nr. 41 t/m. 44 te klein en gehorig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerbork
0.9 mi away
Abdij de Westerburcht
Abdij de Westerburcht
#1 of 3 in Westerbork
127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Veen
Hotel Het Witte Veen
#1 of 1 in Witteveen
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel de Koekoekshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
9.8 mi away
Best Western City Hotel De Jonge
5.9 mi away
Hotel De Loohoeve
Hotel De Loohoeve
#1 of 1 in Schoonlo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne

Address: Beilerstraat 24a, 9431 TA, Westerbork, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Midden Drenthe)
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Westerbork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westerbork
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne Westerbork, Drenthe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing