We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WSB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Het Witte Veen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Witteveen
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WSB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hi been here 3 times with bike mates cannot wait to go back!
Very friendly staff lovely location.
Food very good :)
Bed's very comfy
very happy thanks guys for making our break every year seem worth riding all the way :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
7
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was the second time we visited this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in that the hotel owner remembered us from last September.
Great food, good choice for breakfast and dinner, bedrooms are clean and tidy.
Overall the hotel is great value, good location with easy access into Assen and surrounding villages. Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel is located about 20km from Assen and the TT Circuit. Free car parking and wifi available. Bar and restaurant on site serving variety of food and drink all of a really high standard. Breakfast selection was great - lots of breads, cheeses, meats, juices, great coffee all in a beautiful peaceful setting.
Bedrooms are clean, tidy and of a good modern standard. You can hire push bikes from the hotel as well which is a great wy to explore the area.
Staff were all very friendly, welcoming and happy to accomodate all requests.
Great hotel will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have been going to this hotel for 7 years every year its a great hotel. The first 2 years i went the hotel had a different owner it was great then. The staff were freindly and bent over backwards to accomadate us and make us welcome.This same standard continued after the present owners took over.The rooms are clean and most have en-suite i have never had a bad nights sleep in this hotel .The hotels location is in a rural area however it is within easy access of major roads . The bar is excellent its clean and has all you could need for a night out/in.The food is of a high standard and theres plenty of it .The staff are wonderful and helpful if your lookin for a clean low key friendly hotel this is the one for you . If you want a city type expirence then look elsewhere.see you this year guys cant wait for april .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logbog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here with friends (two families) because we needed a place near the Pieterpad walking track. For that purpose and for larger groups the hotel is perfect. If you are looking for a nice hotel to stay in the countryside then this is not the best place. The farm is like a youthhostel but the bedding is done. Beds are good, there is a nice bar with games, only the breakfast good be a little bit better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ofUS_eis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witteveen
3.2 mi away
Abdij de Westerburcht
Abdij de Westerburcht
#1 of 3 in Westerbork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne
5.0 mi away
Hotel de Koekoekshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Spier-Dwingeloo
11.5 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Emmen
12.0 mi away
Hotel Wesseling
Hotel Wesseling
#1 of 3 in Dwingeloo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Het Witte Veen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Witte Veen

Property: Hotel Het Witte Veen
Address: K Brokweg 16, 9439 TC Witteveen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Witteveen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Witteveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Witte Veen 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Het Witte Veen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing