We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Parcs de Eemhof
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at many Center Parcs and really liked this one - superb value for Whitsun Half Term for UK visitors. Stayed in a VIP cottage - not really VIP just nicely decorated - effectively just got bread rolls delivered every morning, no housekeeping. Would go back but stay in the marina next time.
The swimming pool is excellent with new additions of a turbo twister (big slide on a blow up ring) and the Flow Rider - a surfing simulator - this was excellent.
The supermarket was reasonable value, but thought the food in the restaurants was expensive, although very good.
Definatley try the Bistro at the Marina and the Beach Club - not advertised on site as independently owned I would imagine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    351
    178
    87
    55
See reviews for
694
75
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the VIP suite which overlooks the harbour which we would highly recommend as you can park outside the apartments, the villa is a good size and if you go for a higher flat you have nice views over the harbour (which you can confirm before you go). It also comes with with free wifi for 4 devices (good for our teenage children), it does drop in and out though. You also get 3 rolls per person per day, which we used for breakfast & lunch!
The apartment comes with a sauna which was great however the jacuzzi sounds like you are sitting with a jet plane underneath you. It also has a dolce gusto coffee machine which came with 4 free drinks to try and a good selection of free body lotions in the bathroom
The resort is smaller than most other center parcs, which means it is easier to get around and we were only 5 minutes away from the dome or the shops.
Not sure why some people thought the resort is old, as all the buildings and pool are well maintained and all very tidy.
We only eat at once at the grand cafe which turns into a pizza place, but these were €10-12 each which is fairly standard. The shop is the same price as a convenience store but you can visit an Albert Heijn around 20 minutes away if you want a better selection at cheaper prices.
We prebooked activities and the flow rider is a must for teenagers plus the zip wire across the lake and even the laser quest they enjoyed.
The pool is good fun but busy in the morning but really empties out from 4pm onwards, and is open to 9pm (when we were there).
The other reason we chose this resort is because it is only 45 minutes from Amsterdam and we used a park & ride which was 30 minutes from the resort and then only €8 to park and €2 each for the train into the centre of Amsterdam, which I though was good value (versus going into London).
So we spent one day in Amsterdam which was enough time to see the sites with teenagers.
Overall nice friendly resort with good facilities and friendly staff with plenty to keep teenagers busy, and great for a day trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent place to stay and relax with the family. Reluctant to over sale as we would like to keep,it to ourselves. We have three boys - one is adult of 19 and then 15 and 12 years old. All had a great time. Lots to do if you want or just simply relax by the harbour. Accommodation clean staff very helpful and friendly. We have heard complaints about price of food but looking at it really not much different to prices in Southern England if you were to go out. We stayed mid week took four meals with us so nice affordable holiday. We stay VIP which gave a little luxury and still cheaper than uk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank 11Jacksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

lovely place to take the family with a lot of thing to do. hourse riding that is close by. a boat across the river to visit the village on the other side. really friendly people who are will to help in any way possible and great bike rides in and around the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylouWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cycling along the waterfront or through the woods, swimming every day, and the odd activity thrown in - a perfect family break. We booked a VIP cottage, which I would definitely recommend - having fresh bread delivered every morning was a fantastic little luxury, but also big bath with jacuzzi functions and a few other little touches made it well worth while. The range of activities is quite limited, but the kids enjoyed all the climbing stuff and the zip wire. The pool is great, with the usual waves, slides, rapids, plus a massive twister slide that you descend on a jumbo rubber ring. The restaurants on site are very average but the shop is well stocked so we self-catered and ate out when we went off site. We spent one day in Amsterdam (very easy to get to using park and ride) and a nice morning in Amersfoort. The cost for a week during the Easter holidays, including Eurotunnel, was less than a weekend at CP UK.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank penangites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We've been to De Kempervennen, De Vossemeren and Het Heijderbos over the years and thought we would try De Eemhof. Lots of reviews say it is tired and has no Market dome but I actually quite like the 'village' look around the aqua mundo. Obviously, it does rely on the weather being good. However, it has all of the aqua mundo fun bits such as wild river, lazy river, flukes, turbo twister and flow rider. The restaurants are good and the market restaurant has a relatively good selection.

I opted for a VIP villa in the 900 area. It takes 5 mins to walk to the center and a little more to the action factory. The villa is great with small sauna and jacuzzi bath.

Flies and mosquitoes are in abundance as the water areas are quite stagnant but we have lots of repellant..

Masses of bread rolls delivered to the door every morning which is great.

Overall really good and well worth the money

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank s2687w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

calm, beautifull, nature connected. Shops, restaurants, info desks etc. should be opened longer hours. In overall - wonderfull vacation for the all family. lots of activities in the park and very nice facilities.

Room Tip: combo kit is very nice. rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank MosheS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeewolde
10.8 mi away
Het Verscholen Dorp Bungalowpark
9.4 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
10.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Baars
Best Western Hotel Baars
#3 of 4 in Harderwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
13.9 mi away
WestCord Hotel De Veluwe
4.2 mi away
Ampt van Nijkerk
Ampt van Nijkerk
#1 of 2 in Nijkerk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs de Eemhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs de Eemhof

Property: Center Parcs de Eemhof
Address: Slingerweg 1, 3896 LD Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Zeewolde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Zeewolde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs de Eemhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 651
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs de Eemhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs De Eemhof Hotel Zeewolde
Center Parcs De Eemhof The Netherlands/Zeewolde, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing