We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Yes, it's right on the beach which is good...15 min walk into town but..right on the beach! I mean are you Schiermonnikoog to see the town or the land/seascape?
Make sure you get an apartment facing the sea, there are ones facing the dunes and town, and it's a tad anticlimactic to be so close and not see the sea you see. All the ones on the 3rd(top) floor have seaview,s half on the second floor and on the ground floor it looks like just two of them. But that's what I can see from the outside. Tad pricey I'd say... but a great way to get away for a while.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Motrenhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I just spend 4 nights in Noderstraun, apartment 80, on the top floor. Wonderful view! the best one can get on Schiermonnikoog. In the early morning I saw seals on the beach from my bedroom window.
Apartment 80 was very comfortable. Big kitchen with everything you need, bathroom with separate bath and shower. 2 bedrooms (max 4 people).
Friendly staff, i had a bike prearranged, and a breakfast basket on the first morning with warm fresh bread, coffee, tea, egg etc. free WIFI (although the connection is not very good on the top floor).
Nice meals at the restaurant. The bus to the ferry stops in front of the hotel.
But the best is just to leave the apartment and stroll around on the beach and through the dunes. Staying 4 nights was too short!
Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moniek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews