We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beekbergen
grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here Saturday 21st June till Tuesday 24th found this a lovely friendly hotel.they spoke broken English but better than our dutch .room was nice and clean .swimming pool warm in evening and morning .lots to choose for breakfast .the grounds we in the woods and nice walk ways .

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good ground floor you have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyLovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    88
    53
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
111
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

In July the hotel becomes a Princess hotel.

This hotel is situated on a small landrise, the surrounding grounds are beautiful.
For people in wheelchairs or who have difficulties with walking the high stairs to the breakfastroom are impossible to overcome.
The rooms are situated in small cottages with 2 rooms. The rooms downstairs mostly have their own table and chairs outside.
We had a room upstairs. The rooms are quiet and spacious, and have a large bathroom. We had no balcony, no refrigerator and nothing to make coffee or tea with. The stairs to the room are difficult to climb when lugging a suitcase.
The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived at 2100 after a long day I booked through Hotels.com it is now 2205 and have not received my confirmation . Already in my room and had a drink in the bar.
From what I have seen a nice hotel for people who like the country air
Breakfast was good and the staff were very nice. The room for one was also large for me. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Last visit at this hotel was nice, but this time many things went absolutely wrong, first of all when arriving you had immediately to pay the night, breakfast and dinner were charged separately the next morning.
The internet connection did not function well, mails did not arrive ( for instance half an hour after leaving the hotel in the morning I stopped in a restaurant and suddenly arrived ... 28 mails),
Impossible to connect to my bank via internet !
Last but not least the price invoiced for the night was Eur 10 higher than confirmed via booking.com, we went back after and got the money back, but this should not happen.
Not a good experience at all this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beekbergen hotels

Kent
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed in the Golden Tulip for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel is located in woodland and seemed to be comprised of chalets surrounding a main building on a elevated area of the grounds. The reception is located on the lower level in a dedicated building. A staircase and road takes you up to the main complex where a resturant and bar is located for meals.

For UK travellers it has a holiday chalet type park feel to it minus the entertainment.

The chalets are surrounded in woods with a car parking area and stacked in pairs accesible via a reception area door and the upper chalet is accessed by a winding metal staircase (VERY STEEP)

The chalets are reasonably decorated with en-suite bathroom. Coffee making facilities are included as is free wifi. The bed is OK

Noise is non existent unless your upstairs neighbour makes it noisy or you dont like bird song.

Food was simple but nice for my taste. Drinks prices were reasonable.

Will I go there again - Yes very likely

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KentEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diest, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had a very nice and cosy weekend in "de Wipselberg". Excellent breakfast and dinner. Nice and helpfull staff. Great spa. The carpet in our room was not so very clean. Lot of walking and cycling options. Dogs are welcome!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amelise2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of a 3 week cycle trip and it was a lovely way to finish. The 'town house' type rooms are fairly spacious with tea and coffee facilities (not often found in Europe) and the outlook into the trees is very restful. Plenty of cycling and walking tracks around the area including the Kroller-Muller Museum and nearby Beekbergen. Book well in advance and rooms are good value, but otherwise its not such good value. If you are coming by bus there is a 1km walk, but its flat bitumen road. Tennis courts and swimming pool as well as big oval if you have a group and want to play ball games etc. We were a couple but looked great for families. Restaurant a bit on the expensive side but excellent food and service by friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are separate from the service/restaurant area but car parks are close by. Most have some v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoMet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beekbergen
0.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Beekbergen-Apeldoorn
2.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Victoria-Hoenderloo
3.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
248 reviews
16.0 mi away
Princess Hotel Epe
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Stoppelberg
Hotel de Stoppelberg
#3 of 4 in Beekbergen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel de Wipselberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel de Wipselberg

Property: Princess Hotel de Wipselberg
Address: Wipselbergweg 30, 7361 TK Beekbergen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Beekbergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beekbergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Hotel de Wipselberg 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Princess Hotel de Wipselberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Beekbergen
Beekbergen Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing