We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WDC66
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Relaxing family holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2015via mobile
Quiet resort with great facilities for kids - swimming pool, indoor playroom with climbing frame, ball pit and giant Lego, recreational lake and play areas. Accommodation well appointed and comfortable. Ideally located for leisurely bike trips and only half an hour from Arnhem. I'd certainly recommend for young families
Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    0.5 miles from Landal Stroombroek
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Knolselderij - Doesburgsche mosterd - beukenzwam
      1.1 miles from Landal Stroombroek
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      terras met water voor de hond.
        0.6 miles from Landal Stroombroek
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        B&B Braamt
          0.6 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          • Hotels.com
          • Priceline
          • eDreams
          2.9 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          11.0 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          10.7 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          6.2 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          Pittige kamer
          • Expedia.com
          • Hotels.com
          • ZenHotels.com
          2.5 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Restaurant
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Booking.com
          • Hotels.com
          • Priceline
          1.5 miles from Landal Stroombroek
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          View more hotels in Braamt
          Reviews (83)
          Filter reviews
          83 results
          Traveller rating
          12
          51
          13
          4
          3
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          12
          51
          13
          4
          3
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          11 - 16 of 83 reviews
          Reviewed 6 July 2015

          Brilliant location if you have a car as its close enough to major German cities and very close to Arnhem and nearby Dutch towns. Accommodation is great and most facilities are available on site. Lovely for walks and cycles - bike hire available with beaches surrounding the lake. Not ideal if you don't plan to drive.

          Date of stay: August 2014
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Service
          Thank 98JasonC1875
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 5 June 2015

          Landal Stroombroek is a nice Center Parcs style holiday park about 30 minutes out from Arnhem. If you are looking for something similar to Center Parcs, this maybe isn't it as this is far smaller and not woody but still I found it to be a nice place in a nice area which all available amenities on Site. The breakfast delivery is a nice idea and the quality far surpasses anything at an equivalent place in England!

          The chalets/villas are well kept with English channels on the telly (big plus!) and in general I found the villas to be spacious and the opportunity to park outside a nice option.

          Date of stay: May 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Sleep Quality
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Twunky123
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 14 April 2015

          This was our second stay at a Landal Park, the first being their most luxury resort, Hof van Saksen. At half the price one cannot expect the same standard at Hof van Saksen, so I am rating it according to it's own price class.

          The houses are a bit dated but well kept and fairly clean. Self catering would be a challenge as the kitchen is minimally equiped, and the grocery store does not offer a lot of variety. We ate breakfast / lunch at the cottage and found other options for dinner. Their restaurant is very child friendly, offering a childrens buffet, and options for coloring. Our 5 yo was delighted by the people going around twisting balloons into different shapes - but I don't know if they are a constant fixture.

          The staff is very friendly, but appears inexperienced and confused at times - and this led to some minor annoyance on occasion - that point where the non commercial and laid back attitude stops being charming but starts to grate.

          I agree that the park does not offer much in the way of facillities, but that suited our needs for a quiet family vacation. It is best suited to famillies with small children, though I imagine with nice weather the sandy beaches at the lake are fabulous for anyone.

          I felt that the park was in line with what I expected it to be when browsing their online information, and offered value for money.

          Date of stay: April 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Location
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Ansev_NL
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 8 April 2015

          This place is good for families to have the weekend off. Lots of activities, such as trekking off a hillside, and biking to neighbouring towns. We went for easter, and there is the typically huge bonfires dutch people light up - an interesting experience. However, prices are ridiculously high here, with an hour's worth of bowling costing up to 25EUR each. The resort's outdoor attractions also felt a bit dead, but maybe that's because it was fairly cold during our stay.

          If you're coming to have an outdoors adventure outside of the resort, this is a brilliant place to stay. If you plan on enjoying what the resort has to offer, i hope its worth your money.

          Cheers, Stroombroek.

          Date of stay: April 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank lutzsoedibjo
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 28 July 2014

          This is the second time we have stayed. Lovely park. Beach lake, boule, and other things to do. We stayed in one of their bungalows. Most things you could want. Lovely setting. Quite. 3 bedrooms. The only complaint would be the beds. Bouncy mattresses, single and roll to the middle at night, Uncomfortable, but will put up with it for 2 weeks.

          Date of stay: July 2014
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          Thank Marian F
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews