We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel PTC Plus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel PTC Plus
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ede
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at this as part of an EF School Trip tour through Europe. It's a bit out of the way from the Amsterdam hustle & bustle, but features a clean modern design. For a budget hotel, it's leagues above the other places we stayed on our trip.

The staff were friendly and super helpful. There is a bar and pool table for use in the evenings and the in-house restaurant made the best breakfast and catered supper of our trip.

There is free Wifi, it works and it's even a decent speed!

This hotel does cater to the school tour crowd, so during peak season you might find a tour bus or two pulling in to share the hotel for the night. It might be a tad noisy, but otherwise it's a great place to stay. I would stay here again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskatchewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

First impression is pretty bad: a really run down building with racist graffiti on the walls and a terrible smell of cheap perfume. We were told to use the stairs with our luggage to our room on fourth floor - but saw an elevator with a lock on.

You feel like having come to some old hostel in a less developed country.

Fortunately, the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable (despite being small).

Breakfast was very bad. Only sliced supermarket bread, some cheap cold cuts and over boiled eggs.

However, staff was very friendly and trying to do their best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmsterdamOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Fontein1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank peter1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariuszpanik01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AvP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ede hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel en Congrescentrum De Reehorst
7.4 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel De Paasberg
Hotel De Paasberg
#7 of 8 in Ede
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
50|50 Hotel and Congress Centre Belmont
7.3 mi away
Grand Cafe Hotel Kruller
2.4 mi away
Hotel De Bosrand
Hotel De Bosrand
#3 of 8 in Ede
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PTC Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PTC Plus

Address: Zandlaan 27, 6717 LN, Ede, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Ede
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Ede
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel PTC Plus 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel PTC Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing