We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eerbeek
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I and my friend were in this landhouse, We got small room but the bath room was quite big. they dont have lift because that was a old building, so a little bit difficult for our suitcases. So beautiful landscape and park around Hotel. Resty Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dian1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

A few years ago we stayed there and it was a good value...this time the price had increased significantly and the rooms were in dire need of help. The surroundings are incredible, the biking great, the breakfast good, but rooms are like a shoebox...wallpaper is peeling, mirror way too low, grout needed help...bed was too soft...and when we asked the front desk to make dinner reservations they gave us incorrect info about local restaurants. We checked ourselves, the other restaurant was open, and we ate there instead. Sorry Eerbeek...we wish we could be more flattering.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We originally booked a single, a small double and a deluxe double. Upon arriving at the hotel it transpired that the deluxe doubles were all in the orignal manor house, but as the rest of our party was in the main building we were given the option of a tripple in the main hotel instead. We were offered the option of a look in both rooms and thank god we did - the "deluxe" room was in bad need of a full refurbishment - the carpet and walls just looked so worn out - a shame as it is such a gorgeous, historic building! The tripple had been redecorated in the last 10 years, so we opted to stay there. The rooms were OK, nothing special, but reasonable for the money. I was shocked by the prices in the bar and the restaurant though - 4 main courses and a couple of non alcoholic drinks each came to €150+! Would therefore recommend either booking a deal including dinner or eating elsewhere, though the hotel did bar snacks too. Overall, OK for the money and gorgeous gardens, staff were very friendly but would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacey227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel lies in a small park with an old country house and former stables next door. Some of the more expensive rooms are in the country house or former stables but the hotel is just average.

When I came home I found out that I did not get the room that I had booked. I had booked a Comfort two person room of 18 sqm but got a small two person room of 12 sqm. So you better bring a print of your booking form and check this against the room you get.

The rooms are not all that clean and look a bit worn. Like in many hotels the lights are awful when you would like to read something. The bathroom was with dark tiles so should have more lights then average but here it was the opposite.

Free Wifi Internet worked well in the room.

The breakfast buffet was OK with a good selection. The only thing was that the bacon and sausages came with boiled eggs which was a first for me in a hotel. Maybe there was no cook in the kitchen.

Staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Bring your booking form and check that against the room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The hotel is in a nice surrounding, in the woods. We had a very small room in the top of the hotel. Only a roof-window and no view on the outside (only air, thank God the weather was nice). On of the points to turn on / off the lights was hanging out of the wall, to take a nice shower you had to stand against the wall and to get rid of the plastic curtains, the walls were dirty, dust on the table and chairs, dark in the toilet.
The tapestry on the stairs was dirty and for 2 days we saw the same rubbish on the floor.
Although the hotel is situated in a wood, on the wall we found drawings of the sea and seabirds.
We asked for an other room, but they said that the hotel was full and that most clients didn't complain about the size of the room.
In the lobby the chairs were dirty and full of dust. The breakfast was average, nothings special. A lot of tables where people had eaten, not cleaned yet. We had to look for our own knife / fork etc.

Room Tip: call before you go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prachtige omgeving om een flink stuk te wandelen en even helemaal tot rust te komen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marley12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talitha N, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scheint echt Glückssache zu sein!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4sichtGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eerbeek
4.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Beekbergen-Apeldoorn
5.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Victoria-Hoenderloo
4.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wipselberg-Veluwe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
288 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sandton Hotel De Roskam
5.6 mi away
Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Avegoor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek

Address: Professor Weberlaan 1, 6961 LX Eerbeek, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Eerbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eerbeek
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek in Gelderland is a 3-star hotel offering a wide range of services, and conveniently located near Apeldoorn, Zutphen and Arnhem. It is a country estate with a modern hotel building, former coach house and a grand 14th-century stately home. Rooms can be found in these buildings, which have been provided with all modern conveniences. The hotel, moreover, has an attractive bar, bistro and an excellent restaurant. The country estate is surrounded by beautiful gardens, centuries-old oaks and attractive ponds and is, therefore, a unique location for a function or business meeting. The area around Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek also offers ample possibilities. The National Park De Hoge Veluwe for example, is one of the most beautiful natural areas of the Netherlands where you can hike or make bike rides through the park. And what about a day in Apeldoorn visiting the 300-year-old Paleis Het Loo, De Apenheul ape zoo or the Julianatoren amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Landgoed Huis Te Eerbeek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing