We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best days out in holland!”

Kroller-Muller Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$169.76*
and up
Small Group Day Trip to Kröller Müller Museum and The Hoge Veluwe National Park...
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Otterlo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kroller Muller Museum features one of the largest Van Gogh collections and the largest sculpture garden in Europe.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best days out in holland!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fantastic museum... Even in the pouring rain its was a great day out. The surrounding park is beautiful and the free bicycles are a great way to get around.
The artwork is great and the gardens are really worth the detour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisavH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    246
    51
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Must Go in national park”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Love the huge amount of collection in the gallery; outdoor landscape gallery is interesting as well. Very inspiring and interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulichio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful museum..but...”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we didn't read enough information to know that we would have to pay for admission to the De Hoge Veluwe National Park just to get access to the Kroller-Museum. The park admission was an additional 8.70 Euros each (an additional $24) we weren't expecting. We took the bus from Apeldoorn and the bus driver left us at the entry of the park....not near the museum....meaning we had to walk an extra rather long distance just to get to the museum. My wife was injured so we couldn't take advantage of the free bicycles to ride to the museum. Although the park was wonderful, that's not what we had planned on....an extra cost of admission....and a long walk. Once we got into the museum, we had a great time....great Van Gogh exhibit!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
179 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A full day out and in!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Four of us decided to visit here, and without knowing anything went along to check out Van Goghs second home for his artwork! Its one of the largest private collections of art work in the world that was turned into a museum in the 70's.
Once walking into the park there is a collection of bikes you choose from (choose wisely as you will cycle a bit on it!)
But to get there you can cycle around 5km through the park, which really is a feast for the eyes.. We were lucky with the weather, I couldn't imagine having fun cycling in the rain that long!
But if you can, take your time and enjoy the route along to the museum.
The museum itself has inside and outside parts, so you can take as long as you need to wander around looking at a collection of paintings from the famous artists of all time, to going outside and viewing modern art collections.
Over all it was a nice experience, but i didn't see 25% of the art work as its a large area to wander around. Usually i tend to go back to museums a few times to see things i hadn't a chance to , but as this was so far away you really need the time to experience the collection!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GaelicKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
292 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great day in the De Hoge National Park”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Today we drove to the De Hoge Veluwe National Park where we walked a 3 ½ mile nature trail, ate lunch, walked the Sculpture Trail and then visited the Kroller-Muller Museum created by a German Jewish couple who settled in the Netherlands. The museum contains a large collection of Van Gogh paintings as well as Dutch masters, Impressionists and other wonderful paintings and sculptures. This is the perfect place for a day's outing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kroller-Muller Museum also viewed

 
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Oosterbeek, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Kroller-Muller Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing