We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Buitenlust(Hoenderloo)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (297)
      Filter reviews
      297 results
      Traveller rating
      192
      86
      17
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      192
      86
      17
      1
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsnational parkhoge veluweone nightatelier roomhotel restaurantscrambled eggsdeluxe roomhigh qualityfresh juicevery nice hotelcourse menuhighly recommend this hotelgreat choiceromantic weekendart museumenjoyed our stayfirst floor
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      68 - 73 of 297 reviews
      Reviewed 10 September 2013

      My partner & myself chose this hotel after reading the positive reviews on here, and due to it being located very close to the Kröller-Müller museum.
      Our room was clean and well lit with comfortable furniture.
      Whilst there, we also ate in the hotel restaurant; the starter and desserts were delicious with some very innovative touches. However, we were both disappointed with the main course, a tagliatelle dish supposedly flavoured with a local cheese, although neither of us could detect the cheese! Due to this, it left us feeling that the meal had been a little expensive.
      Facilities within the hotel are very good; I swam in the pool whilst there (towels provided) and we sat in the library on a couple of occasions and made use of the complimentary hot drinks available. WThere are also some nice touches, such as art books available for perusal around the indoor seating area. Bicycles are also available for hire.
      The breakfast buffet consisted of a good variety of quality products, with fresh juice being served at your table on arrival.
      One thing I feel I must mention is the staff. At all times, we experienced excellent customer service which was friendly yet professional. Prior to leaving, we asked a female receptionist for some travel advice regarding locations to visit within The Netherlands; both she and her husband went out of their way to assist us, writing a list of potential locations to visit and seemed genuinely keen to help.
      I would definitely recommend the hotel but would particularly highlight the excellent customer service & great location.

      • Stayed: September 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Travelling_sh0es
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 August 2013

      The hotel is located in a small town Otterlo just at the entrance to the National Park Hoge Veluwe. We spent there 2 nights with out small baby and we liked it a lot. The standard room had enough space to put a baby bed (baby friendly hotel) and the service was very good and kind.

      The restaurant is definitely a place to check; food was good but rather on the expensive side. The improvement suggestion would be to solve a significant number of flies in the lobby and the restaurant.

      There is also sauna and swimming pool. Finish sauna was very hot as it should be - proper.

      It is a good base to visit a park and several very interesting museums (there are plenty of maps and tips available in the hotel), e.g. Kröller-Müller Museum, Open air museum or Airborne Museum.

      Fully recommended!

      • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mikesk8
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 August 2013

      Last weekend we spend at the Hotel. It was our second time and again it was a very pleasant stay. The Atelier room,which we booked is the most expensive one of the 4 the offer, but think this 25-50 euro extra a worthwhile.
      The room has better beds and is bigger than the rest.
      The hotel is build in the style of nature and brings a quick and peaceful time.
      Staff is wonderfull and very knowledgeable.
      The food at Restaurant Timber is from a high standard and the menu included in our package was very tasteful.
      We highly recommend this hotel not only for its location but also rooms and restaurant

      Room Tip: Atelier rooms are bigger and have better beds
      • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Hedy T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 August 2013

      We stayed here for the second time because we loved it so much the first time. The location is brilliant, right by the entrance to the park, the food is excellent, innovative and beautifully presented and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended!

      • Stayed: August 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank IngeDowden
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 July 2013

      A much anticipated visit to the De hoge Veluwe national park and Kroller-Muller art gallery and sculpture park was perfected by our stay at this superb hotel. Beautifully designed with a nod to the natural wonders it is surrounded by. Lots of great areas for relaxing and dining; decorated by local artists, offset with stone and wood. The restaurant was sensational and innovative; local and seasonal and the array of warm freshly cooked breads and pastries which changed daily was an added treat. A library/games room and a children's activity room add to the charm and comfort of guests. The swimming pool and a bath in the rooms were greatly appreciated. The staff were friendly, kind and very helpful. Will definitely visit again.

      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank B F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews