We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of restaurant only”
Review of Hotel de Maasparel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Maasparel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arcen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We did not stay at this hotel but spent two lovely evenings in the restaurant. We received a very warm welcome from the staff and received wonderful service especially from the two young lady waitresses who were proud of their town, its culture, the restaurant and the food it served, especially the asperagus which is extensively grown in the area.

We chose to eat from the special 3 course menu each evening and loved the Arcenese Mustard Soup (hope to find the receipe on line). The main courses where a choice of Lamb Stew, Pork de Chef and one other which I cannot remember, recommend the stew and pork. Served with a lovely salad, fresh vegetables and chips. We chose to add a portion of asperagus to try it, very different from the asperagus we have in England. Choice of Tea or Coffee. Dessert is available at an extra charge. Cost 24 euros per person. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the atmosphere is very serene.

We would recommend booking a table if you are not staying in the hotel. Thank to everyone at the restaurant for making us so welcome, we hope to return to the area in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Maasparel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

Chose this hotel because of its situation in the picturesque town of Arcen in the Limburg countryside. Friendly welcoming staff, with nothing too much trouble for them. Evening meal excellent, if a little pricey. Good choice, but could have done with an English version, though our waitress did try hard to translate the comprehensive Dutch/German menu. Breakfast was typical continental, nothing special but certainly OK. Only real complaint was the soundproofing of the rooms, but not too horrific once our next door neighbours had finished their ablutions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

Travelling in a group, the choice of the Maasparel was not our own but that of the organiser. Having said that, we very much enjoyed our stay here and would return. We were allocated a large, ground floor room with direct access to the garden. It was well furnished and a good size, although the lack of any sound-proofing meant that we were a little more in tune with our neighbours on both sides than we might have liked. This was particularly noticeable in the large, echoing bathroom!
Breakfast was simple but good and plentiful, served with a smile.
Arcen itself was a delight with plenty things to amuse - many within easy walking distance. Stepping outside the hotel, across the road, one could access the grassy riverbank path, or spend a happy hour sitting watching the barges pass by.
A good base from which to explore this interesting region, especially during the Asparagus season!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elegantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TINAWoustviller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alexianer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer niet boven terras
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcen
1.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Rooland
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arcen
Hotel Arcen
#3 of 3 in Arcen
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Het Maashotel
Het Maashotel
#1 of 1 in Broekhuizen
50 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
11.1 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Maasparel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Maasparel

Address: Schans 3-5, 5944 AE Arcen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Arcen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arcen
Price Range: £52 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Maasparel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Maasparel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing