We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect....stayed for andre rieu concert”
Review of Hotel Bergrust

Hotel Bergrust
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bergrust
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bemelen
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel in ideal location
Just outside the hussle and bustle, just a bus ride Into Maastricht...stops right outside, and hotel owner, very good on directions, times and info
Room really comfortable
Breakfast very nice....nothing too much trouble
Would deffo stay here again ....a little gem

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lindy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with some other relatives as a part of a family event in Maastricht. For the rate charged, this hotel is a good value. The rooms are a bit basic but very comfortable. One drawback is the unusually steep staircase to the second floor. The physical setting is quite lovely--right outside the small village of Bemelen on a hillside road with a nice view of the countryside. The hotel has a nice restaurant and outside patio area. If you're a cyclist (I am in the USA but wasn't able to ride here), this is an outstanding location as there are many great routes and bike paths (such as to Valkenberg). The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of meants and cheeses and boiled eggs, etc. It's a short drive to Maastricht and yet you can return to this bucolic setting very quickly. Because it's a small hotel, my USA credit cards wouldn't work because they don't have the embedded chip so I had to drive into Maastricht to get more Euro's to pay the bill. This was the only problem I had with my stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Quiet location on a hill overlooking a valley, only minutes from central Maastricht. Car is recommended (sufficient and free parking) although bicycling is doable. There’s also a bus stop in front of the hotel but unsure of the schedule. Owner/operator was very friendly, speaks English and very helpful in providing information on the surroundings, including best and cheapest parking spot in Maastricht. Clean and tidy but room was a bit on the small side, width was just large enough for the bed and 2 side tables. Bed soft but ok. Chairs and table at the foot of the bed with tea assortment and electric hot water kettle. TV extremely small, but not a problem as we were too tired after walking all over Maastricht to watch it. Sufficient towels, and wash cloth, soaps and shampoo. Tub with shower, but a bit awkward in having to keep the water in the tub and off of the floor in our room when showering as there was minimal shower enclosure. Liquid soap dispensers in the shower and by the sink, but empty. Dispensers are relatively prevalent in Europe and would appear trhat everyone thought they were a good idea, only to find that the maintenance is fairly high. Radiator in the bathroom which is always nice to have in the winter. No A/C in our room but when we stayed the temperature was pleasant. Breakfast was good, cereals, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cheese, a good variety of fresh bread and buns, juices, coffee, boiled eggs and scrambled can be requested. Nice outdoor patio to sit and relax on sunny days. In the lobby/dining area, there’s also a large screen TV with comfortable seating . All in all, a nice little hotel in a nice location. Great location for bicycling in the countryside. Surrounding area appears to be a cherry growing region. If arriving during the season, highly recommended as they are very sweet. Unfortunately the limestone caves in the area are off limits.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WeertsAnke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemelen
6.1 mi away
Hotel Blanckthys
Hotel Blanckthys
#1 of 2 in Fouron-le-Comte
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
#29 of 38 in Maastricht
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast De Buitenplaats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Le Passe Partout
Le Passe Partout
#5 of 5 in Bemelen
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resort Mooi Bemelen
Resort Mooi Bemelen
#1 of 1 in Bemelen
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Sint Antoniusbank
#3 of 5 in Bemelen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergrust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergrust

Address: Bemelerberg 6, 6268 NA Bemelen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Bemelen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bemelen
Price Range: £76 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bergrust 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bergrust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing