We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”
Review of Hotel Edenpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Edenpark
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunssum
Suffork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here one night while doing business at the NATO Base. Parking was plentyful and free in front of the hotel. There is a beautiful lake across the street. It is just off the main street in town and walkable to many restaurants. Brunssom is in the tri-country area with much to see. The hotel is pleasent and homey. In fact many service personnel 'live' here while looking for a house when the arrive. Breakfast was great with standard cold cuts, breads and cereals, but it also included scrambled eggs and bacon. Juices and coffee was also served. The price is reasonable and room was spotless. The shower appeared brand new as it was so clean. Twin beds pushed together with duvets were comfortable. Free wireless worked well in the room. Although it is not fancy, I could honestly not find a thing wrong with the Edenpark.
I will definately stay again on my next visit to NATO.

Room Tip: I had the standard room and it was great. I did not see the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWLSuffork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
14
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Edenpark again 12 months after my first accommodation, this time with another 6 friends. I stayed in room 14 this time, which was just up the spiral staircase behind reception. Unfortunately because of early starts, I only had chance for one breakfast at the property, but it was tasty and filling. In fact the only slightly negative thing about the trip was, though each room has a microwave/fridge, my friends microwave in room 16 had no rotating glass plate.

However, should I find myself in Brunssum again, tis is certainly the hotel that I would stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed here briefly in 2011 with two others. It was small, clean, cozy, and safe. It is located in a residential and quiet area, walking distance to quaint restaurants. The area has plenty of greenery, perfect for reading a book or relaxing. The owners were welcoming and friendly, even with our after-hours arrival. Lovely place, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Good value, clean and pleasant. good beds. no kettle in room but did have iron, board, fridge & micro

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Small hotel with freindly owners. Clean room, good breakfast, and quiet location all made for a pleasant stay. I especially liked the coffee machine in the lounge!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I recently stayed at the Edenpark with 2 friends, and we had a great couple of nights.

The hotel is situated off a fairly quiet road just a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping area. It’s also over the road from the Vijverpark which has a pretty lake complete with hungry waterfowl.

All hotel staff were very friendly, both when making the reservation and ‘in the flesh’. After check-in, we were escorted through the main breakfast area and out into the rear garden to our room.

Room 3 was one of the rooms surrounding the garden and had 2 rooms within it, one which had 2 single beds, and the other a bunk-bed. Each room had its own bathroom and bedside tables. There was also an eating area separate to the bedrooms complete with 4-person round table, TV, fridge and microwave.

Breakfasts were continental style with a good selection of breads, also meats, cheese, bacon and egg (though it appeared that quantities of the latter two get depleted towards the end of the breakfast window). Outside of the breakfast period, the coffee machine was available on a trust basis, where drinks were charged to your room at €2 each, and there was also a drinks machine in the entrance hall.

Overall the hotel was clean and attractive, and we wouldn’t hesitate to return there in the future. We’d also thoroughly recommend the Dalmacija Steakhouse, just a short walk away, along with The Royal Pub a little further south.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very clean and tidy public areas. Continental breakfast with good choice. Just off the main street overlooking park with lake. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnB221142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunssum
1.8 mi away
Hotel Golf-Residentie Brunssummerheide
3.8 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#2 of 6 in Heerlen
269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Kasteel Doenrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
5.4 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
653 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Merici
Hotel Merici
#1 of 6 in Sittard
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edenpark

Property: Hotel Edenpark
Address: Vijverlaan 10, 6443 BB Brunssum, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Brunssum
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunssum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edenpark 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Edenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing