We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic seclusion with superb service, the best place to stay in the top of the south island!”
Review of Triple Tui

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenhope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Triple Tui
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenhope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Since discovering this haven 4 years ago after an awesome tramp up Mt Owen we always stay here when visiting the top of the south island. The location is perfect if you love exploring the outdoors or just want to get away and relax. There is superb walking nearby in Kahurangi and Nelson Lakes national parks, and so many beautiful rivers nearby for fly fishing. The drives to the west coast or Blenheim are very scenic, with everything from rafting to wineries to visit. We have stayed more than 4 times across summer, spring and most recently in autumn when the colours were just beautiful. Our little girl loves the swing bridge across the creek and visiting the sheep and the many ducks. Feels just like your own private little bit of New Zealand as you savour a peaceful coffee on the deck in the morning and spot native birds. The evening sky is magnificent on a cloudless night after a bbq on the deck. The cabin is beautifully crafted and appointed, warm with the log fire even on the coldest wet evenings. The owners have achieved the perfect balance as helpful hosts, lovely to talk to if you need them but otherwise leaving you in peace. They can arrange or advise on the best fishing and hunting trips in the area. Highly recommended, but really we don't want to share this secret!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACSUMPTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

After tramping in Nelson Lakes, this was the perfect place to crash out. So much so, that we didn't get to go anywhere except a walk around the "estate".
Pray for cold nights so you can get the wood stove glowing.
There is an old railway line running out the back, but as they pulled the tracks up years ago, it's really quiet, just the sound of the stream to lull you to sleep.
We voted it our best NZ bach for 2011.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

A+ relaxation! Loved everything about Tripple Tui from the quite tranquil location, Log cabin and cosy fire, also the amazing guided fly fishing day with Steve, chasing trophy sized trout on un tapped stream pools. Most highly reccommend for anyone looking to avoid the hussle and bussle of city life and experience the real quality of NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanHallJanJuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Just had 2 night stay at Triple Tui - what a wonderful place! Our boys loved it - felt like a adventure. Steve was very welcoming and the cabin had everything you could want. Loved the fact that there was no mobile phone or internet - that made for real relaxation! Thank you. Perfectly placed for the Lakes - had a wonderful day at Lake Rotoiti.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I booked a stay at Triple Tui, it's out in the country about an hours drive from our home in Nelson. I didn't tell my wife where we were going, it was her birthday surprise but I had no idea about what to expect when we got there. Tracey and Steve welcomed us with big smiles and took us to our cabin, like a mini adventure in itself, a short walk along the river bank and over a swing bridge. Some cabin, more like a house really,an authentic log cabin with a cosy wood fire, beautiful inside and out. The only sounds out there are from the birds in the bush and the stream. Excellent breakfast too. We both highly recommend this excellent accommodation and the great hospitality that goes with it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCMPractitioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Spent 3 nights at the beginning of our NZ honeymoon. An absolutely lovely, quaint place - perfect for a private romantic honeymoon. The log cabin was beautiful and practically furnished, and had cute gold-coloured fittings. Bed was extremely comfortable. Steve and Tracey were really friendly, down-to-earth kiwis.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyx_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank motofun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Triple Tui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Tui

Address: 2454 Tadmor Glenhope Road | Rd2, Glenhope 7073, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Glenhope
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenhope
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing