We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Triple Tui

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenhope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Triple Tui
Ranked #1 of 1 Glenhope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Triple Tui. We came down for a night away from the kids and had a marvellous time. It was so beautifully quiet and so much to explore. A good selection of DVD's and CD's is available and breakfast was very good. Lovely eggs! Amazing night sky aswell!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Triple Tui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

Life has been pretty hectic lately, but the moment we arrived at triple tui the stress just melted away. Thank you Tracey and Steve for sharing your piece of paradise and making us feel so relaxed and welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had a lovely couple of nights stay at the Triple Tui cabin. Could've happily stayed longer. Perfect way to snap in to holiday mode. It was so nice going to sleep to the sound of the stream and getting up and having coffee on the verandah in the fresh country air and sun. The owners were really nice and easy going. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

A very peaceful location to escape from the world of mobile phones and computers. Beautiful setting with the feeling that you could be the only person in the area.
Loads of space to walk tramp or just sit around reading a book.

Easy going and helpful hosts round off the excellent experience. Would recommend to anyone who wants to escape for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickandStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My partner and I wanted a place we could be alone - not to far away from fishing where we could do abit of hunting - and practice our shooting ON the property - blardy puuuurfect for that!

All you need to remember is some heavy duty sandfly repellant - we had some and we were fine!!

Thanks again and it was great to meet you - we'll definately come back - especially so Dave can bring out his 50 Calibre :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We broke our journey to the West Coast with a 2-night stay at Triple Tui and found it a beautiful, quiet and relaxing place to stay. Whilst we stayed on the property and didn't move around during our stay, we found sufficient to occupy ourselves with exploring the regenerating bush and the river which, while shallow enough to wade in most places, nevertheless contained a number of deep swimming holes for refreshment in the warm weather we enjoyed. The cabin was clean and well-appointed, with plenty of elbow-room and Tracey and Steve were friendly and helpful. Access is a little nerve-wracking through the ford for those with low-slung vehicles like we have, but there is always the option to leave the car on the other side and have your gear taken over by 4-wheel-drive and there is good foot access via the swing-bridge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We really enjoyed our three nights at Triple Tui "Riverstone" Log Cabin. Our hosts Tracy and Steve were friendly and helpful. Feeding the lambs and ducks was a highlight of our ten year old son's holiday. The cabin was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The beds very comfortable and we were pampered with quality linen and towels. The large bathroom had a great shower with ample pressure and hot water. We made full use of the well equipped kitchen with gas cook top and roomy fridge. The log fire was excellent and a great pile of fire wood provided. The cabin was very quiet, private and peaceful a great rural retreat. It was a pleasure to wake to a dawn bird chorus and the sound of a bubbling stream. We used it as a base to explore Kahurangi and the Nelson Lakes National Parks easily accessible by car. Our three night stay went far to quickly. Next time we hope to have more time to sit on the deck, fire up the barbecue, enjoy the solitude, explore the stream and walk around the farm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Triple Tui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Tui

Address: 2454 Tadmor Glenhope Road | RD2, Glenhope 7073, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Glenhope
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glenhope
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing