We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable options if you are going to stay for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etten-Leur
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable options if you are going to stay for a few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The staff is really friendly and is always taking care of the guests. Breakfast is really good, with several options of breads. Lunch/dinner menu is not really attractive but there aren't many options around anyway.

Rooms have poor lights over the desk, so it's hard to work on a computer after sunset.
Rooms have no AC, which can be a nightmare during the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the lake are awesome, but expect a little noise coming from the restaurant on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thales S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    131
    60
    23
    15
See reviews for
21
164
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and daughter when visiting family in Etten-Leur last year. There are not too many options around the area, so they get away with being quite the opposite of more bang for your buck. The rooms are very spartan with two twin beds pushed together, but they're a decent size. Mostly I felt like this is a cold setting - not the kind of cozy hotel you want to go in after a snow day.

On our last day, we were late going out and asked the the cleaning lady to come back later (we were traveling with a one year old, time for leaving in the morning was not always predictable). We also asked if she could bring more towels, but she never came back. Not to bring towels and definitely not to clean. When we came back to the hotel at the end of the day, the room was exactly how we left it, full garbage cans and all. We called downstairs and they had a hard time finding someone to come bring towels and take the garbage. After a long wait, when two ladies finally appeared at our door holding a towel, I thought they would bite us. They were in her regular clothes and probably leaving for the day, which makes me understand why they were so upset to be called. Not their fault, but shouldn't the hotel have different shifts? We were just glad that we were leaving the next day...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kats858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

On arrival i thought it strange quite strange as the reception/foyer is shared with a college and some other business.
Check in went smoothly and the staff were very helpful, all was going well until i went into my room which had not been made up, the chaimber maids were in the corridor so i went back down to the reception to go on wi fi. After an hour or so i went back to the room again still not made up the cleaning staff had by passed the room so i asked them if they were making the room up and they said no, so off to reception i went again only to find out they had given me the wrong room and there was somebody already in that room.
I got another room which was quite large, big comfertable double, bed mini bar, desk and chair, comfertable arm chair, safe, free wi fi, very bright airy room with large windows letting in plenty of natural light, bothroom was a good size with over bath shower and toiletries. a couple of bathrobes which are for use alongwith the slippers provided when going to the spa, as bathing trunks are prohibited you gotta go natural in the saunas, steam room showers and swimming pool,there is a cafe area in the spa where water and fruit are free the rest coffee, tea and snacks you are to fill out the honesty book to be charged to your room.
If you have no transport you are snookered as there is only a Mcdonalds and filling station within walking distance, everything else is a taxi journey.
the restaraunt is pretty reasonable price wise and the food is very good, as is breakfast with a vast choice of cheeses, hams, cerials,fruit, breads scrambled eggs, boiled eggs sausages and bacon, something for everyone'
there were stains on the carpet and the foot cover on the bed also the cream chair was weavily marked which gave it a dirty apperance.

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the lake/pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

junior suite? not sure about the appellation but other wise nice people good service and good food
the Spa worth it very good quality equipment, just be prepare as their is no cloth for the SPA area. so leave the shorts and other items in your room. this was the surprise

Room Tip: top floor may be the good 1 as you have shower and bath all in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
505 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Trivium is a bright clean modern hotel set alongside a technical college in this pretty but unremarkable town. Staff are friendly an attentive, dinner and breakfast were plentiful and good value. Staff were unphased when I pitched up 30 mins early for breakfast and still managed a full service. TV selection was variable and not as listed in the room directory. The rooms are bright and airy with spacious bathrooms. Lighting for working is a little dim but a moveable lamp helps. The hotel has no gym but does host a spa, wifi is free in rooms but bathroom lack face cloths and rooms are not equipped with irons but do have well stocked mini bars.
Alround excellent value and standards but could do with a few more home comforts.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed last week on business. Easy to find coming from Breda, lots of parking, excellent greeting at reception and the standard modern business room was really good.
Very good food in the restaurant but no change from 50 Euros - and that's with no wine!.
Fine breakfast, simple check out.

Will stay again but probably eat in Breda

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Modern hotel, good quality room (proper beds, sound-proof windows, luxury shower, free wifi).

SPA is the best encountered so far. Good quality sauna's, steam-cabine and facilities. No swimming pool for actual swimming though - just a medium sized cool down pool.

Breakfast very good, though choice not the most extensive but still enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etten-Leur
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Breda
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#11 of 15 in Breda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium

Property: Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium
Address: Trivium 72, 4873 LP Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Etten-Leur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etten-Leur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Trivium is a luxurious 4 star hotel located just outside the center of Etten-Leur. Etten-Leur and her surrounding has a lot to offer. Enjoy a beautiful walk or cycle ride or go shopping in the lively city-center of Etten-Leur. Also highly recommended is the Vincent van Gogh Information center. Here you can find all the information on Van Gogh and his connection with Etten-Leur. Apart from comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also offers an exclusive Wellness Center. The place for ultimate relaxation. The exclusive Wellness Center consists of saunas, a steam bath, indoor swimming pool and a beauty and massage salons. At the end of the day you can enjoy a delicious dinner at the atmospheric restaurant or a drink at the intimate brasserie the hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Trivium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trivium Hotel Etten Leur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing