We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Tulip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip West Ende
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Helmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Golden Tulip”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the golden tulip for a two day business trip and was surprised by the quality and value, I have often stayed in the area due to work but the Tulip is the best option for me. It can feel like a small hotel and still function for events so you get the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    82
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
68
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just like any Standard Business Hotel. Limited facilities and amenities. Breakfast good with lot of varieties. Rooms are good and of reasonable size. Within city. Easy to move around. Rates are high. Not recommended for family stay

Room Tip: No recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our group stayed here for 4 nights on a half-board basis.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful at all times.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and come with all the modcons expected of a 4 star hotel.
The food served was excellent.
The hotel is based in the centre of Helmond giving you a large choice of bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPMNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Was a guest for three nights while on business. Staff was very professional and courteous. The breakfast was an excellent way to start my work day. Rooms were very clean and bathroom was very spacious. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txgiants22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
369 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The reception of the hotel is a bit oddly located, but once you find it, staff is really helpful, lovely, friendly. Strange that the only apparent way to the hotelroom was by elevator.

Did not really care for the colour scheme of the room, but that's just a matter of opinion. The bed was comfortable (allthough not really 'matrimonial'' since it were two beds put together, which of course creates a gap between te beds. Pillows were nice and comfy.

Bathtub was nice as well, good shower. The washbasin wasn't too user friendly and I could really do with some clothing hooks in the bathroom. Did love the generosity with bathing products and coffee/tea.

We did enjoy the coffee making facilities. Missed some sort of (alarm)clock though, would me nice if there was one at the nightstand or in the tv. The nightstand, well, that was a story in it's own... the bedside lamps were too big, way too big! They took up all the space on the nightstand, could put by own stuff there. No drawers in the stand, it was just a table, so not really convenient. There were two comfortable seats and a a big flatscreen tv (annoying blue light during the night from the standby button, but oh well), good information directory, free wifi, which was much appreciated!

Shelves in the closet were a bit narrow and there was not enough light there, so maybe a small lamp in the closet could help (also since there is a mirror in the closet).
Room was tidy and clean.

We loved the bar, staff at the bar and the brasserie (restaurant) was nearly perfect, leading staff there was absolutely lovely! Food was good, wines were fitted quite well!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed there for my friends wedding (the reception and dinner was also at the hotel), very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good bathroom. Also enjoyed the breakfast pretty much, nice variery of things.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florentia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Help was needed especially to locate the different floors of the hotel if you wanted to use the stairs rather than the lift. We used the wrong stairs on more than one occasion! Would definitely recommend it. I can't comment on value for money as it was booked through a travel company in GB as a package deal to visit Floriade in nearby Venlo, but will say that the standard of hotel was far better than I was expecting for my stay. I think we did well here.

Room Tip: choose a room when there is no disco/wedding/party booked at the same time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynC477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helmond
Carlton De Brug
#1 of 2 in Mierlo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip West Ende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip West Ende

Property: Golden Tulip West Ende
Address: Steenweg 1, 5707 CD Helmond, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Helmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Helmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip West Ende 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Golden Tulip West-Ende, located in the center of the historic textile town of Helmond. Housed in a distinctive manufacturer villa, built in 1880. Golden Tulip West-Ende has all the luxury you expect from a 4-star hotel. Thus, the hotel features modern rooms, a brasserie and bar, 7 function rooms and a 24-hour reception. Be surprised by the Brabant hospitality of our staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip West Ende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip West Ende Hotel Helmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing