We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Efterling”
Review of Meneer van Eijck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meneer van Eijck
Ranked #1 of 5 Oisterwijk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Spent two nights with my nieces in this hotel during their half term holiday in February in order for us to spend some time at Efterling.
A wonderfully quiet hotel in the winter with snow and pretty lights and log fires.
Excellent food and selection of drinks as well as a good range of foods for breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the hotel is beautiful, but a little cool when the temperatures are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here for the veterinary congress with the KWPN stallion approval for 1 night and loved it. The hotel lies beautifully secluded and provided a small but extremely cosy room (I had booked a single which is what I received), friendly service and a respectable breakfast. I also enjoyed dining in the rustique style restaurant. While no haute cuisine (nor claiming to be) the menu had an ok selection of bistro meals and featured fresh ingredients. I've found the price-performance ratio outstanding and will stay over again anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A combined hotel and restaurant. The restaurant is in the lower level, and 11 rooms is available on the second floor.The floors are connected by some steep stairs.

The hotel is located in the woods near Oisterwijk, and the surroundings are quite cosy.

The rooms were small but adequite, and contained all we needed for our stay. A good and wide bed, a tv with multiple channels, free internet (when it worked as there was almost no signal in our end of the hotel), small bathroom with a toilet, sink and a small shower.

The breakfast was better than what I expected. They made fresh scrambled eggs (or sunny side up), and had several choices in bread and cereals.

The crew was happy and helpful. We were a bit delayed, but the staff stayed late and waited for us :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegiandanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in New Years eve. It's what can be expected for an hotel in the middle of the woods: cozy and with a nice atmosphere.

The staff was very nice and helpful, the food we had was good, the room was not fantastic but it was more than we can expect for the price we payed (79 euros including breakfast).

I would recommend this if you are not looking for a luxurious room, but rather a country style experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMartins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is maar één familiekamer (4 bedden) en je moet trappen doen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReisAdviseur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeneervanEijck, Guest Relations Manager at Meneer van Eijck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bpox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeneervanEijck, Guest Relations Manager at Meneer van Eijck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oisterwijk hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk
#1 of 5 in Oisterwijk
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
0.8 mi away
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Landgoed De Rosep
Landgoed De Rosep
#3 of 5 in Oisterwijk
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Waterput
De Waterput
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vakantiepark De Reebok
Vakantiepark De Reebok
#2 of 3 in Oisterwijk
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneer van Eijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneer van Eijck

Address: Rosepdreef 4, 5062 TB Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oisterwijk
Price Range: £69 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meneer van Eijck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our restaurant, grand cafe and hotel is located in the woods of Oisterwijk. Meneer van Eijck offers all facets; breakfast, lunch, dinner, receptions, overnights, you name it. Business meetings are possible and of course we are one of Brabants most popular wedding locations! Our place typifies itself by it’s cozy atmosphere, outstanding menu and our hospital staff. Our goal is at all times; ‘To exceed your expectations.’ In the nearby surroundings there are a lot of activities; you can cycle and walk in the beautiful woods and at walking distance there is Hollands biggest outdoor pool ‘Staalbergven.’ Naturally you may not miss out on nature reserve De Campina, brewery La Trappe or picturesque Oisterwijk with it’s lovely terraces. We look forward on having and pleasing you. Yours sincerely, Meneer van Eijck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meneer van Eijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing